ct2012
Share ct2012's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ct2012's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    22 June 2013
  • Last Review
    02 November 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    31 October 2013
  • Last Question
    10 February 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 March 2013
  • Last Answer
    05 March 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
ct2012's Reviews
 
 Castelli Sanremo Thermosuit
Castelli Sanremo Thermosuit
Ride through the winter with a similar lightweight feeling as your summer kit. The SanRemo Thermosuit combines a Trasparente Jersey, Sorpasso tights and the most advanced fabric technologies for full weatherproof coverage and total comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
What I wanted!
Posted02 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ct2012
fromEssex, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"So took the plunge, bit the bullet and bought one of these....
Was I happy?
Yes, extremely happy. What a change.
I used to wear dhb roubaix but was unhappy with a dodgy seat pad that would after 20 miles make me feel like sitting on a bed of needles might be more comfortable, and suffering with extreme cold. So I decided a more expensive item was in order. The moment I put it on I realised this was a brilliant idea.
Warmth and comfort are vital to winter riding, this does just that, it keeps you warm, wind proofed and fantastically comfortable. It has fleece lining on both the legs, back and arms and is very well designed. Bearing in mind I decided to test it in nice strong gusting winds of up to 40 mph I think its safe to say it passed the windproofing element with flying colours. I managed to spill a bit of drink down me (embarrassing moment) while riding, the water simply beaded off which I was very impressed with, not sure if its fully waterproof that is no doubt subject to debate.
If you're thinking of getting this and are unsure as I was whether it would be comfortable and more importantly worth it, let me tell you it was! Probably a good idea to get a base layer as well, and probably a decent jacket when the real extreme cold weather sets in but anything 6 degrees C and above you're probably alright with just the suit.
Looks pretty smart too I might add. Of course the yellow one is popular and look more stylish but I went for the white/red/black so people can see my arms a bit clearer when indicating while night riding which I do a lot both during summer and winter, it did the job and more importantly I felt safe and seen.
Happy customer :)"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Elite Flapjack 24 x 75g
Elite Flapjack 24 x 75g
A high protein chewy crisp bar with a chocolate flavoured coating and sweeteners. Ideal as a healthy, high energy snack component in your endurance training nutrition plan.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic
Posted15 October 2013
ct2012
fromEssex, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've tried lots of nutrition, from High 5, CNP, Zipvit and Highbar. These CNP Flapjacks are brilliant and just what I wanted half way through a tough training ride. The taste of the chocolate ones are brilliant and they gave me the best energy kick ever. Highly recommended"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 CNP Elite Hydro Max Gel (Box of 24) 60g
CNP Elite Hydro Max Gel (Box of 24) 60g
CNP Elite Hydro Max Gel is a groundbreaking gel developed with Team Sky and British Cycling to provide easy to use energy for athletes who struggle to consume traditional gels.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good but very expensive
Posted28 August 2013
ct2012
fromEssex, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Thought i'd give these a trial and see how I got on.
I was using High five Energy gels before hand, the first thing I noticed about these was they were lighter and less concentrated than High five Energy gels.
However, In my own estimation and looking at figures I did not see any real performance change at all during activity, in fact I performed less well than I did beforehand but we all know that can be due to a variety of factors so I won't rule them completly out, if Team Sky and Team GB use them then CNP are doing something right.
But what works for one person may not work for another and I think its important to bare that in my mind when buying anything really.
Saying that I must point out, if you don't like thick/concentrated energy gels this is a very good choice in that its very light compared to other counterparts."
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Worlds first Non Bio Laundry Detergent designed specifically for Sports wear clothing. Used by Fitness Professionals and Amateurs alike, this unique Sportswash works as hard as you do to stay on top of your game in the battle against odours.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good wash stuff
Posted05 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ct2012
fromEssex, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"So I got some rapha shorts, and normal detergent I felt would ruin them, so I used some of this stuff, came up brilliant, found a rather nasty looking pair of cycling shorts in my cupboard gave them a go came up looking new. Does the job! Shall buy again"
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Protein Recovery is the ultimate post exercise drink. The whey isolate contributes to muscle growth and recovery by providing a combination of protein and carbohydrates to help you repair and build quickly after intense exercise.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted02 July 2013
ct2012
fromEssex, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Whilst a little on the expensive side experience told me you get what you pay for. After horrible experience with Gatorade recovery drinks I thought i'd give the chocolate flavour a go. 10/10 for taste brilliant stuff, and I didn't feel 'hungover' either after what was a considerably long ride. Great product!"
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 British Cycling Short Sleeve Jersey
British Cycling Short Sleeve Jersey
A race weight summer cycling jersey with a breathable cellular fabric construction and a ventilating 14cm zip. With this replica version of the British Cycling Team short sleeved jersey you can show your support for the pro’s on the road.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent top
Posted22 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ct2012
fromEssex, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"bought this a couple of weeks ago, but now having to part with it as i've broken my collar bone whilst out cycling, reluctantly let them cut it off. Will buy another
Excellent Jersey, stylish and enough room to shove some energy gels phone etc. nice snug fit"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ct2012's Questions
 
Together with the Pro Team 'Sky', Kask have developed a groundbreaking performance road helmet that is fully vented & fully aero. The vents are quickly & easily opened or closed by adjusting the mobile aerator at the top of the helmet.
 

Are there any plans to do this in Team Sky colours at all? Tried to contact Kask but no reply

6 months ago
by
ct2012
Essex, UK
 
 Reflective Vest - AW13
Reflective Vest - AW13
Reflective running wear from Adidas.
 

Is this a good idea for cycling or are there better alternatives?

9 months ago
by
ct2012
Essex, UK
 
ct2012's Answers
 
 IT7s Headphones
IT7s Headphones
Maintain your running style and train harder, free from wires with the iT7s Sports Headphones. The comfortable fit, solid positioning and active sound suppression of these headphones enable you to focus on your workout unaffected by the outside world.
 

Is this compatible with the iPhone?

Well a few months on - its does work with the iPhone connect it up to me iphone 5. Works great
1 year, 5 months ago
by
ct2012
Essex, UK