CerveJo
Share CerveJo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CerveJo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    06 July 2012
  • Last Review
    23 May 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    06 July 2012
  • Last Answer
    06 July 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
CerveJo's Reviews
 
The Elsted range - bags and luggage which are robust, resilient, durable and affordable
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Best value bike bag
Posted23 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
CerveJo
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Budget : Value for money
"Light and Very spacious bike bag, made from durable materials too. Only room for improvement is, it is hard to keep it upright while towing it for long distance (especially the bike frame inside). Other than that its a good bike bag for its price value."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: difficult to keep upright on long tows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Double-looped cable for use with all Kryptonite U-locks, disc locks and padlocks. Braided steel cable has greater core density than twisted cable, increasing cut resistance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Cable
Posted06 July 2012
CerveJo
"This cable pair with a good lock is an excellent way to secure your bike or even up to two bikes in a post. Looks tough and feels tough too. but at the same time the coating and finishing is such that it will not chip or scratch your beautiful bicycle frame. Highly recommended. **Take note though, since this is a 7 foot long cable it is best to stow it in a bag/back pack when you are riding your bike instead of the usual way of coiling the cable around the seat post."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile, Good Fit
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
The patented Big Bite Valve mouthpiece offers Hands-Free Hydration with a fast flow to quench your thirst.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Wrong purchase but still a good product
Posted06 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CerveJo
"I intend to buy a replacement valve for my CamelBak Performance Water Bottle, the correct valve for my bottle is the "Camelbak Bottle Bite Valves" but at that time it was out of stock. There was a post in the Q & A portion stating that "This should fit all camelbak systems including the Tritan bottle." So I went ahead and purchase this one, when I received the valve, it did not fit perfectly with my water bottle, but I was able to forcefully push it in and still able to use it without issue. It does not look aesthetically good and as I have mentioned it does not fit perfectly. If you needing a valve for your CamelBak Performance or Tritan Bottles - get the "CamelBak Bottle Bite Valves" instead."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
CerveJo's Questions
 
CerveJo has not submitted any questions.
 
CerveJo's Answers
 
Double-looped cable for use with all Kryptonite U-locks, disc locks and padlocks. Braided steel cable has greater core density than twisted cable, increasing cut resistance.
 

What size Padlock do I need to use with this chain?

Want to use this chain to secure a bike in my gargage, what size padlock do i need? Thanks
The cable is 1cm thick and the loop's internal diameter is ~6.25cm long and ~3cm in its widest part. I used a small padlock with approximately 2cm long and 1cm wide internal diameter and it just exactly fit.
So generally if you have a padlock that has a 2cm internal diameter at its widest/longest you will be fine.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
CerveJo
 
Double-looped cable for use with all Kryptonite U-locks, disc locks and padlocks. Braided steel cable has greater core density than twisted cable, increasing cut resistance.
 

How big are the loops? (internal diameter). Will they fit over the ends of a Abus Granit Steel O Flex 1000?

The internal diameter of the loops are ~6.25cm long and ~3cm on the widest part. The cable is 1cm thick.

Unfortunately I don't have an Abus Granit Steel O Flex 1000, so I won't be able to give you information if it will fit with that or not. Hopefully someone else will be able to answer that for you.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
CerveJo
 
The patented Big Bite Valve mouthpiece offers Hands-Free Hydration with a fast flow to quench your thirst.
 

Product compatibility

Does this bite valve fit the CamelBak Better Bottle Tritan 500 ml?
BIG Bite Valve is not a perfect fit for the CamelBak Tritan or Performance Bottle. Get the CamelBak BOTTLE Bite Valves instead.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
CerveJo