DaveW3
Share DaveW3's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
DaveW3's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Review
    14 September 2012
  • Last Review
    04 February 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    10 July 2012
  • Last Question
    10 July 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    14 September 2012
  • Last Answer
    31 October 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
DaveW3's Reviews
 
 Attack X Waterproof Trousers
Attack X Waterproof Trousers
Perfect for extreme conditions the Attack X waterproof trousers are designed to keep you out on the trails all year long. Cut for serious riding and tough enough to deal with serious abuse.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good for the winter
Posted04 February 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
DaveW3
fromMacclesfield
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good to where over your standard tights in winter months. Feel comfortable and do keep the wind and rain out perfectly. The only nag i have is that they have ruined my tights through rubbing against them on my upper right thigh. I think the one of the pocket zips internal stiching has caused this."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pretty damned good
Posted31 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DaveW3
fromMacclesfield
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"And look awesome on my Cube GTC SL. Suprisingly robust also never had a puncture in 750 miles of using these tyres"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: nothing i can think of
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Poggio 2.0 from UK brand Mekk is aimed squarely at the value conscious road rider and delivers outstanding performance for the pricepoint. Drawing from years of industry experience the Mekk range proves you can have a top quality for less.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Bike
Posted14 September 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DaveW3
fromMacclesfield
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've ridden about 250 miles on this bike since purchasing a short while ago. Its a very comfortable and lightweight bike which is exactly what i was after. After a few small upgrades, mainly the wheels (the standard shimano's are just not good enough) its even better. The bike is great for hill climbs even with the 11-25 rear cassette that comes with it. The compact crank helps a great deal and i would recommend this bike to anyone who wants to actively train on hilly routes. All in am really happy with the bike, although one minor complaint is that the paint job is not 100% but aside from that its is great value for money"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: paint job not 100%
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
 
DaveW3's Questions
 
 RS20 Clincher Wheelset
RS20 Clincher Wheelset
This RS20 clincher wheelset, sporting a 24mm high profile aluminium rim for improved aero dynamics, offers excellent quality and durability at a competitive price and is a great wheelset for training during the Winter months.
 

Does this set come with tyres and tube?

1 year, 9 months ago
by
DaveW3
 
DaveW3's Answers
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 

Is this the regular Ultremo ZX?

What the "Evolution"?
I had the evolution come on a bike i purchased and it was not a folding tyre. I assume this is one of the differences. The Ultremo ZX is a folding tyre type
1 year, 5 months ago
by
DaveW3
Macclesfield
 
The Poggio 2.0 from UK brand Mekk is aimed squarely at the value conscious road rider and delivers outstanding performance for the pricepoint. Drawing from years of industry experience the Mekk range proves you can have a top quality for less.
 

What is the ideal frame size in the Mekk 2g Poggio 2.0 for a 6ft tall male? Ii would expect 58cm but the size chart states 56cm.

if its anything to go by i am 5ft 7 with a 30 inch inside leg and i bought the 50cm frame which fits me perfectly. If you do the maths it may work out
1 year, 7 months ago
by
DaveW3
Macclesfield