SiTheRunner
Share SiTheRunner's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SiTheRunner's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    08 July 2012
  • Last Review
    08 July 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    03 November 2012
  • Last Question
    15 April 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    08 July 2012
  • Last Answer
    23 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
SiTheRunner's Reviews
 
With graduated compression to promote maximum blood flow, the 2XU Compression Tights use PWX Flex fabric to support the major muscle groups, whilst promoting increased circulation to reduce fatigue and increase power.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
V. Good
Posted08 July 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
SiTheRunner
Age : 25-34
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought these for running predominantly to give support to my leg muscles and ligaments which tend to struggle on longer runs (10+ miles) and they work well.
Not as good as cw-x tights for support, but a cheaper alternative.
Was a bit skeptical regarding their use for recovery, but must admit they are really good - e.g. wearing overnight reduces stiffness and aches in the legs the following day."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SiTheRunner's Questions
 
These wired tyres are extremely tough, have maximum security, are highly durable, and have the best puncture protection layer system which is made from highly elastic, special rubber (SmartGuard).
 

Sidewall Bulge

Hi, I've had some marathon plus tyres on my mtb and done about 150 miles on them on road. I've ensured pressure is within that specified and there is a bulge of several mm in the side wall on the rear. Is this natural or should I be concerned. Any advice would be appreciated. I've got these on mavic xm719 rims
1 year, 3 months ago
by
SiTheRunner
 
Dyna-Sys is Shimano's next generation MTB 10-speed drivetrain system. The new Deore XT 10-speed cassette using Shimano's new Dyna-Sys system.
 

Suitable replacement for shimano cs-hg-62 10 (slx)

Looking for a new cassette to replace a shimano slx hg62 10. Can someone confirm whether this is a suitable replacement - me being a bit of a novice - TIA
1 year, 4 months ago
by
SiTheRunner
 
 Roclite 295 Shoes AW12
Roclite 295 Shoes AW12
A lighter and faster version of the Roclite™ 315, the Roclite™ 295 features a lighter weight upper and less rand protection but still incorporates the essential ingredients of a wining trail shoe. The 3 Arrow Shoc-Zone™ under foot protection provides sufficient cushioning and excel...
 

Sizing and use of orthotics

Hi, I run in size 10 asics (nimbus 14 at the moment) with custom orthotics. What is the sizing like on these (i.e. compared to asics) and has anyone used with orthotics? TIA
1 year, 8 months ago
by
SiTheRunner
 
SiTheRunner's Answers
 
 Roclite 295 Shoes AW12
Roclite 295 Shoes AW12
A lighter and faster version of the Roclite™ 315, the Roclite™ 295 features a lighter weight upper and less rand protection but still incorporates the essential ingredients of a wining trail shoe. The 3 Arrow Shoc-Zone™ under foot protection provides sufficient cushioning and excel...
 

Sizing and use of orthotics

Hi, I run in size 10 asics (nimbus 14 at the moment) with custom orthotics. What is the sizing like on these (i.e. compared to asics) and has anyone used with orthotics? TIA
Ended up buying the size 10 and they fit fine, but just a tad on the roomy side. As for my orthotics, on the whole they fit okay, but the low cut heel of the 295 isn't that great for them. Did an 11.5 mile run with them and they were good, apart from the mile at the start and end which was on road. Recommend them overall.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
SiTheRunner
 
With graduated compression to promote maximum blood flow, the 2XU Compression Tights use PWX Flex fabric to support the major muscle groups, whilst promoting increased circulation to reduce fatigue and increase power.
 

I've not purchased tights do they have padding?

Not sure what you mean - I'm assuming you're referring to padding around the groin, bum area for cycling. These tights contain No padding at all in any area.
2 years ago
by
SiTheRunner