Cimla1
Share Cimla1's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Cimla1's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    17 July 2012
  • Last Review
    08 October 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    11 August 2012
  • Last Question
    11 August 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    17 July 2012
  • Last Answer
    17 July 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Cimla1's Reviews
 
 High5 Energy Gel Sachets - Buy 1 Box Get 1 Box Free
High5 Energy Gel Sachets - Buy 1 Box Get 1 Box Free
Buy one box and get one box FREE. An ultra concentrated sports fuel for instant energy. Race proven in the World's toughest events; it delivers fast energy to endurance athletes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
They do the job !
Posted08 October 2013
Cimla1
fromParis, France
Country : France
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Been using these for some time now, came into their own on a recent Paris to Bath ride, easy to consume, great energy boost and no side effects."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Grand Prix 4 Season Folding Road Tyre
Continental Grand Prix 4 Season Folding Road Tyre
Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran breakers help increase puncture protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
I live in hope
Posted12 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cimla1
fromParis, France
Country : France
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought thesse for my winter rims, so not had the opportunity to try them yet - but I live in hope that they live up to the numerous positive reports I have read."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice shirt
Posted12 August 2013
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Cimla1
fromParis, France
Country : France
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought a Large, does come up a bit smaller than a true large - more a medium in my opinion. But other than that, a nice shirt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Wiggle Dragon Ride Cotton T-Shirt
Wiggle Dragon Ride Cotton T-Shirt
A quality cotton t-shirt with a bold commemorative logo for the Wiggle Dragon Ride, Wales' top sportive.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Is what it is !
Posted12 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cimla1
fromParis, France
Country : France
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great T-shirt. Got my home town on it, that's why I bought it - sad, I know !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Park Tools CM5.2 Cyclone Chain Cleaner
Park Tools CM5.2 Cyclone Chain Cleaner
Extends chain life and cleans the chain on the bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what it says on the tin !
Posted17 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Cimla1
fromParis, France
Country : France
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Makes the chain cleaning chore much quicker, efficient and certainly cleaner."
Pros: effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 High5 Energy Gel Sachets - 20 x 38g
High5 Energy Gel Sachets - 20 x 38g
An ultra concentrated sports fuel for instant energy. Race proven in the World's toughest events; it delivers fast energy to endurance athletes. Easy to open, easy to swallow and easy to digest with natural fruit flavours that taste fantastic.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what it says on the tin !
Posted28 February 2013
Cimla1
fromParis, France
Country : France
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Tried a number of similar products and this one works for me, and no nasty after taste !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pro Padded Undershorts 2011
Pro Padded Undershorts 2011
If you want a pair of undershorts that use a cycling pad from the leading manufacturer in their field – then go for the dhb Pro Padded undershort with CyTech Elastic Interface ‘Race LT’ pad.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Relief !!!
Posted17 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cimla1
fromParis, France
Country : France
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"As a newcomer to road cycling I suffered the pains of long distance and narrow saddle. On the recommendation of a friend I tried these DHB's - relief !
There seems to be some questions regarding sizes, but at 183cms and 83kgs - large are a great fit.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cateye Velo Wireless Cycling Computer
Cateye Velo Wireless Cycling Computer
The Velo Wireless has a great new look regarding the screen and body. The screen is enlarged making it easier to view the display and with one button control makes this computer very easy to use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what it says on the tin !
Posted17 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cimla1
fromParis, France
Country : France
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Simple to set up and use, didn't really want cadence so fits my needs perfectly."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Cimla1's Questions
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

Undershorts

Hi - can anyone tell me if these are designed to be/or can be worn with padded undershorts ? Thanks
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Cimla1
Paris, France
 
Cimla1's Answers
 
 Pro Padded Undershorts 2011
Pro Padded Undershorts 2011
If you want a pair of undershorts that use a cycling pad from the leading manufacturer in their field – then go for the dhb Pro Padded undershort with CyTech Elastic Interface ‘Race LT’ pad.
 

Do I need "large" for a 32 waist?

OK, having read the reviews I'm about to try a pair of these.

I'm a 32" waist. Based on what people of said shoukd I go for large?

Cheers, Lg.
Best answer
Go for the large, im the same size and they fit a treat.

Cheers
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Cimla1
Paris, France