Keenbfb
Share Keenbfb's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Keenbfb's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    27 December 2012
  • Last Review
    03 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    26 November 2012
  • Last Question
    26 November 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    27 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    15 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Keenbfb's Reviews
 
Sleek, aero shape wedge pack with positive locking QR buckle and high strength straps. Expands from 1.6 litres to 2 litres quickly and simply to provide plenty of storage for those ride essentials.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Almost larger than my pannier bag
Posted03 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
Keenbfb
fromNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Okay so it's not really as large as my pannier bag but it sure feels like it on my road bike, it's currently got 3 tubes 4 gas canisters and a gas pump, puncture repair outfit, multi tool spoke key spare chain links various cable ties, 2 tyre boots (old cut up tyre) rubber gloves and theres still plenty of room for the car keys phone and money without it been a tight fit. In short too large for the road bike but spot on for the mountian bike."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A 10 speed rear derailleur that features a medium cage (GS) and a super light shifting action.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
If I can do it
Posted15 March 2014
Keenbfb
fromNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I pride myself that I can tackle most jobs on the bike the car or around the house but the gears on my road bike always went to the LBS to be seen to.
Until now using a few YouTube videos gave me the confidence to give this a try, it went on the bike so easy one screw is all it took and wasn't that difficult to set up either.
I wanted to put a larger cassette on and my old derailleur simply wouldn't cope but this one I can confirm will allow me to have 11/32 on the rear a positive thing when it comes to this fat bloke and hills.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The 29er X King version (pronounced cross king) completely covers the gap between Race and Mountain King.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Make sure you have a decent pump with you.
Posted02 December 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Keenbfb
fromNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"After over 2,000 miles so far this year I've only had 2 punctures with the last one due to the fact I'd worn a hole in my tyre, with that in mind I decided I needed new tyres so chose these as they had decent reviews.
I couldn't have been more wrong in just 11 miles of my normal commuting route I had 3 punctures 2 on the rear and 1 on the front. I have no faith in these tyres and I'm looking for a replacement after only one days use."
Cons: Low Quality, lets the air out rather quickly.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Fi'zi:k MicroTex is super tough, stretch resistant and breathable. Best looking, most comfortable tape of it's kind.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
It's a seat
Posted22 November 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Keenbfb
fromNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Never had to buy a saddle before so chose this one on the reviews, I find it a bit to firm for my liking but it looks good and does the job of supporting my vast weight while on the bike."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Bell Faction sets a new standard in skate-inspired helmets with superior style fit and comfort. As ridden by a whole host of BMX and Skate Super Heroes, the Faction is perfect for street, dirt, or riding ramps.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does the Job
Posted17 October 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Keenbfb
fromNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Feels a little bulky after years of wearing the traditional helmets"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
NECTAR Hydro Tabs create a hypotonic solution containing 5-ion electrolytes to help maintain optimum hydration levels. It is virtually calorie free and has a light refreshing taste that works alongside the other NECTAR Fuel System products.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pleasant flavour
Posted17 October 2013
Keenbfb
fromNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I used these on a recent coast to coast in a day event over 163 miles, no cramping and easy to drink not like the harsh flavour of the High 5 drinks. So good I've ordered more of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Make the most of every ride with Edge® 800 - the ultimate touchscreen GPS bike computer for training, touring and on the trail.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
I can go anywhere.
Posted25 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Keenbfb
fromNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It does what it says on the tin there are thousands of reviews out there telling you just how good or bad the 800 is and they are right it's simply amazing. Search for free maps online and you can plan routes of any length and ride them with confidence. I cycle for miles in unfamiliar Northumbrian countryside without a clue where I am or where I'm going and this gets me from start to finish without a hitch.
Just make sure you search online for the best price and then ask Wiggle to price match saved a small fortune doing it that way whilst keeping Wiggles great customer service."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Versatile road tyres based on the Continental black chilli compound. With an ultra low rolling resistance and a Vectran Breaker Puncture resistant band, the Continental GP4000S is perfect your entire season on the roads. Supplied with 2 tyres and 5 tubes
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
They have opened up the road to me.
Posted25 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Keenbfb
fromNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Every time I got on my road bike I suffered a flat tyre someone recommended I look at these tyres and they were spot on since changing to these tyres I've covered over 300 miles and still have the same air in the tyres from the day I changed them. If you're like me a rather large and overweight cyclist then use these with confidence."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted27 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Keenbfb
fromNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I finally had a visit from the puncture fairy and got to use this, in use it's very simple to use and so I fast I had to check that it had worked, does what it say's on the tin although it didn't get my 29er tyre up to the pressure I prefer "80 psi" but it was more than enough to get me to my detestation next time I'll use a second canister to get it to my preferred pressure"
Pros: Great Value, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Keenbfb's Questions
 

Tyre width

What's the maximum tyre width for these wheels?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Keenbfb
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
 
Keenbfb's Answers
 
A 10 speed rear derailleur that features a medium cage (GS) and a super light shifting action.
 

Hi I have a 9 speed boardman with the 105 rear derailleur fitted. I need to replace the unit will the 10 speed be ok. If not what can I fit

I don't see why not I've just put this on my 9 speed set up and it was fine and such a simple thing to do.
1 month ago
by
Keenbfb
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 

Are C02 pumps a single use product? i.e. does the cartridge need to be replaced after every use?

Innovations Ultraflate Plus Pump
Depends if you use all the gas in the cartridge in a single go, if there is gas left inside after use you can lock the unit using the tab on the side to stop further gas escaping when you pack it away.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Keenbfb
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 

Is a cartridge included

Yes there is a single cartridge included with this, but it's single use so you'd sensible to buy a box of replacements at the same time as you purchase this.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Keenbfb
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 

what type of inner tube valves does it fit

It works with both Presta and Schrader tubes
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Keenbfb
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK