Ski440
Share Ski440's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Ski440's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    29 December 2012
  • Last Review
    01 January 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.1
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    16 January 2013
  • Last Question
    16 January 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    21 February 2013
  • Last Answer
    21 February 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Ski440's Reviews
 
 dhb Vaeon Zero Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Zero Padded Bib Tight
dhb’s warmest Winter bib tight, built from the original MITI Thermoroubaix fabric, TEFLON coated, with large wind blocking membrane on legs. (dhb Vaeon Zero - replaces dhb PACE SuperRoubaix Windproof)
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it says
Posted01 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ski440
fromCounty Durham, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great winter warmth, at a reasonable price. I'm 5ft 10, 78kg, 40chest and 32-33 waste, medium DHB gear always fits well, snug but not tight or restricting."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: not suer yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Lizard Skins DSP Bar Tape 3.2mm
Lizard Skins DSP Bar Tape 3.2mm
DSP (DuraSoft Polymer) bar tape was created for superior comfort, optimised feel and control. Customers want an option for a thicker bar tape. The 3.2mm DSP is our thickest tape and has a new distinct pattern.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great tape
Posted07 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ski440
fromCounty Durham, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I was worried the tape would be too bulky, I needn't have, once fitted the tape is comfortable, grippy and looks good. What more do you want.
Took a bit of fitting, but it was only my second time fitting bar tape so probably need more practice."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: not sure yet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Quickview Garmin GPS/Computer Mount
Quickview Garmin GPS/Computer Mount
SRAM delivers an uncomplicated computer mount that‘s easy to install, lightweight, and above all, vibration and slip-free. At only 20 grams, with a single torx T25 bolt, and flexible mounting clasp, it installs quickly, simply and securely.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Useful
Posted07 October 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Ski440
fromCounty Durham, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Keeps the garmin where you can see it without taking your eyes off the road."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ksyrium Equipe S Clincher Wheelset
Ksyrium Equipe S Clincher Wheelset
The Ksyrium Equipe S wheelset is designed for riders wanting a set of wheels that are strong and reliable all year round. They are loved by riders across the globe making them a sound choice for strength and reliability.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
These are not equipe s
Posted07 March 2013
Ski440
fromCounty Durham, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I ordered these to use on my winter bike as replacements for some worn out equipe's when they arrived they were actually standard equipe's not the equipe S as the description said.
After agreeing an additional discount with the wiggle sales team i decided to keep the standard equipe's.
As standard equipe's are very similar to the S model there should be no noticeable difference.
After riding with them a couple of times, although not what i originally ordered, i'm more than happy with the outcome, they look great and perform much better than my 4 year old worn out pair.
Thanks to wiggle for resolving the issue quickly, another example of the great service they give."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
Cons: not what i originally ordered
-21points
1of 23voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Gilet
dhb Windslam Roubaix Gilet
The Windslam Gilet is great for when the weather starts to turn cold. Wear the gilet over your long sleeve jersey to maintain your core body temperature in weather down to 10 degrees Celsius (depending on layering and ride intensity).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great
Posted21 February 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ski440
fromCounty Durham, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've used this for some time now and find it comfortable and warm. It's seems to be holding up well to being washed. The high collar keeps out the drafts.
I'm 5ft 10, 12.5 stone and find the sizing guide spot on, the medium fits well.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: rear pockets hard to reach
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Macro Front / Micro Rear LED Light Pair 2013
Macro Front / Micro Rear LED Light Pair 2013
NEW Compact, powerful, very affordable: Definitive light set for Road, commuter and entry level MTB.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bright
Posted21 February 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ski440
fromCounty Durham, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've used these lights for a few months now, never let me down, looks good on the bike and has bright beam. Only niggle is the bracket does rub the bars/frame so make sure you use a little insulating tape under the clip."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: tape required
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Jagwire Single Bike End Cap Kits
Jagwire Single Bike End Cap Kits
Single Bike Kits contain enough end caps to easily hop-up the housing on one bicycle.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Looks good
Posted07 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Ski440
fromCounty Durham, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nuf said, but I had to write more for the review service to accept my comment."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Minima S Waterproof Jacket
dhb Minima S Waterproof Jacket
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it said
Posted29 December 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ski440
fromCounty Durham, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have only used it once, but the day in Teasdale hills was very wet and windy, the jacket seemed to keep me dry, even when a car passed me while going through a puddle which hit me like a wave.
I'm 5ft 10, 12.5 stone and the medium fits well."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: not sure yet
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Ski440's Questions
 
 dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 

What type of fit is this, the picture below the size chart shows form fit but the description says slim?

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Ski440
County Durham, UK
 
Ski440's Answers
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Gilet
dhb Windslam Roubaix Gilet
The Windslam Gilet is great for when the weather starts to turn cold. Wear the gilet over your long sleeve jersey to maintain your core body temperature in weather down to 10 degrees Celsius (depending on layering and ride intensity).
 

Sizing

Is the guide realistic? I'm 5'11" with a 41" chest. Does the medium come up large or visa versa?
I'm a similar size and the medium fits me great, but I do prefer a snug, not tight, fit.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Ski440
County Durham, UK