TrevUK
Share TrevUK's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
TrevUK's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    18 July 2012
  • Last Review
    28 December 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    13 February 2013
  • Last Question
    29 February 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    10 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    10 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
TrevUK's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
A compact HP hand pump made of 100% custom CNC-machined aluminum for precise and lightweight construction.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality
Posted28 December 2016
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Crackin pump...had to use it first time out...did the trick...very versatile and efficient. Fits a bit odd in bracket, but Velcro fastener is secure."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A high quality 10 speed cassette using Hyperglide sprockets resulting in in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality
Posted28 December 2016
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Beats the old Tiagra by a mile. An ideal group set for my winter bike..compares with my summer bikes 105 group set. Very pleased. Highly recommended. Shame the don't do a retro chrome to go with my vintage steed tho."
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Shimano Front mech adaptor, convert your braze-on front mech to fit a frame with no braze ons.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted14 December 2016
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Looks a bit bulky and in shiny silver contrast too much with Tiagra groupset. Would have preferred a 28.6mm in black but only had 31mm in silver , so had to use some shims I fortunately already had. Works OK tho on my steel frame"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Looks well made but decided to return
Posted14 December 2016
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Was converting down tube friction shifters on my vintage bike to brifters, Decided the existing strap which these cable stops would have fitted on was too pitted, so reverted to an alternative method of a aluminium cable strap and cable stops which although not retro looked neater."
Pros: Adjustable
Cons: Expensive
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A new saddle should be treated with the Brooks Proofide leather dressing to help assist the 'breaking-in' process. Proofide is the only substance that should be used to care for your Brooks Leather Saddle.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
expensive but works
Posted03 July 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Very expensive for what it is. I have applied first coat has instructions. Seems to be softening already, and of course with riding as well. Read instructions carefully. Apply only has instructed. Over use will effect the longevity of the leather. Some other products have been used I believe by Brooks owners, but I would only risk the recommended products.
Fortunately a good price from Wiggle.
"
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Seem Ok
Posted29 April 2013
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Reputable company...so far so good.
Bought three and satisfied with quality.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 BMP-25 WindRush Mini Pump (Small)
BMP-25 WindRush Mini Pump (Small)
A small (230mm), lightweight hand pump providing at least 100 psi.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted17 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Does the job well. Easy fit, pumps up to 100 psi. for my tyres which are 75."
Pros: Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Carradice Klickfix Kit For Bar Bags 2013
Carradice Klickfix Kit For Bar Bags 2013
For use with frontbags, For use with 22-26mm clamping areas
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pricey but does the job well
Posted07 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This Carradice fitting was £3 cheaper than the German named product, but exactly the same part, Why!...I dont know. Still a bit pricey, but works very effectively and easy to fit to my trekking handle bars (butterfly type) to receive bar bag. Glad I invested in this type of fitting rather than a cheap less secure fixing. Would highly recommend."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job well
Posted23 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Replaced poor quality pads with these and the difference is noticeable. Glad I chose these. Early days to see longevity. So far so good."
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Klickfix Pannier Hooks
Klickfix Pannier Hooks
The Carradice Klickfix Pannier Hooks are sold in packets of 4.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good value
Posted23 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Half the price of competitive brands
4 hooks per packet (to fit one pair of panniers)
Only one hole fixing.
"
Pros: Great Value
Cons: one hole fixing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
TrevUK's Questions
 
A Dyna-sys compatible chain designed for use with MTB 10 speed systems. The HG-X chain uses a directional design with specifically shaped inner and outer plates to optimise shifting over the chainset and cassette providing smooth and precise movement.
 

Will this chain be suitable

Will this chain be suitable with existing 10 speed Tiagra triple drive and ultegra 12/30 cassette? If not what o you recommend
10 months ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire
 
The Giro Savant is a great value option with race-inspired style and the same customizable fit and cooling ventilation you would expect from the higher-end helmets
 

exchange sizing

I am 58cm. My previous helmets have been large but wonder if a medium would be a better fit. If I order a medium and it is too small can I exchange for large and what is the cost of doing so. Thank you
1 year, 8 months ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire
 
Cyclocross Cantilever brake (one wheel) with linear spring design and dual micro tension adjusters making for simple set up. Great quality and braking.
 

Dawes Galaxy Classic compatibilty

My present brakes were supplied with bike and are Shimano alloy cantilever BR-CX50 and are very poor. There is a spacer between brake pad and adjusting pivot arm which is specific to this set in order to reach the wheel rim.
Will the Tektro CR720 fit the above bike frame and reach the wheel rims? Are they more efficient?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire
 
 Shimano Tiagra 4603 Hollowtech II 10 Spd Triple Chainset
Shimano Tiagra 4603 Hollowtech II 10 Spd Triple Chainset
Sporting many features from pro-level equipment, this 2-piece cap-free design Tiagra chainset offers unbeatable performance.
 

non drive side pacer and ring

Shimano data show spacer and ring on non drive side crank. I have Dawes Galaxy Classic. Not sure if chainset will fit. Can spacer and ring be omitted?
1 year, 10 months ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

sizing for 6 foot 2 inch male 182 lbs

What size do you recommend.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire
 
 Clarks Road Brake Pad & Holder for Shimano Brakes
Clarks Road Brake Pad & Holder for Shimano Brakes
For use with Shimano 105SC, Ultegra, and Dura-Ace brake systems.
 

CX50 shimano cantilever pads

Can these be used on CX 50 shimano cantilever brakes
2 years, 8 months ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire
 
 Abus Granit 53 USH Bracket Bike D-Lock - 230mm
Abus Granit 53 USH Bracket Bike D-Lock - 230mm
A specially developed D-Lock with Sold Secure Gold status. The Granit 53 has a USH Bracket for easy transportation and an impenetrable Abus plus locking cylinder for advanced protection.
 

Abus Granit London or not

This product is not listed in approved insurance listings for solid gold secure or listed on sold secure website
Does this lock meet the advertised requirements.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire
 
The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 

Tyre tube size query

Just bought from you 3 Conti tube Tour 28 (700C) Slim inner tubes (Pesta valves)
My tyre is 700 x 35C for touring.
Will these inner tubes be suitable?
The inner tubes look not to be has wide has the existing shrader valve inner tubes which I am removing.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire
 
The original archetypal high quality touring tyre has now been completely revised. Designed to fit MTB machines if riding in and around town etc. Options included all 26" (MTB) sizes and also childrens bike tyre options (16", 20", and 24").
 

Tyre size !!

my Trek 8.2 DS has 700 c wheels.
Is there a schwalbe tyre size to replace my 700c 35 hybrid slick tyres?
3 years, 11 months ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire
 
TrevUK's Answers
 
 Alloy Low Rider Front Rack
Alloy Low Rider Front Rack
A low riding rack for mounting panniers on your forks. The Lifeline Alloy front rack supports loads up to 10kg and features a laser etched logo on a matt black finish. Ideal for touring, shopping and commuting. Fits all standard front pannier bags.
 

Can I use this rack with a fork with suspension?

the fork is the one the bike brought when i bought it and it seems to be quite cheap and low quality
This fitted with a little adjustment.
U bolt fits up to 34mm dia. suspension forks
4 years, 1 month ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire