TrevUK
Share TrevUK's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
TrevUK's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    18 July 2012
  • Last Review
    03 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    13 February 2013
  • Last Question
    23 August 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    10 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    10 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
TrevUK's Reviews
 
 Brooks England Proofide 40g Tub
Brooks England Proofide 40g Tub
A new saddle should be treated with the Brooks Proofide leather dressing to help assist the 'breaking-in' process. Proofide is the only substance that should be used to care for your Brooks Leather Saddle.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
expensive but works
Posted03 July 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Very expensive for what it is. I have applied first coat has instructions. Seems to be softening already, and of course with riding as well. Read instructions carefully. Apply only has instructed. Over use will effect the longevity of the leather. Some other products have been used I believe by Brooks owners, but I would only risk the recommended products.
Fortunately a good price from Wiggle.
"
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Quality Road Inner Tube
Continental Quality Road Inner Tube
The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Seem Ok
Posted29 April 2013
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Reputable company...so far so good.
Bought three and satisfied with quality.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 BMP-25 WindRush Mini Pump (Small)
BMP-25 WindRush Mini Pump (Small)
A small (230mm), lightweight hand pump providing at least 100 psi.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted17 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Does the job well. Easy fit, pumps up to 100 psi. for my tyres which are 75."
Pros: Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Carradice Klickfix Kit For Bar Bags 2013
Carradice Klickfix Kit For Bar Bags 2013
For use with frontbags, For use with 22-26mm clamping areas
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pricey but does the job well
Posted07 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This Carradice fitting was £3 cheaper than the German named product, but exactly the same part, Why!...I dont know. Still a bit pricey, but works very effectively and easy to fit to my trekking handle bars (butterfly type) to receive bar bag. Glad I invested in this type of fitting rather than a cheap less secure fixing. Would highly recommend."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ashima V-Brake 3 Function One Piece Brake Shoe/Pad
Ashima V-Brake 3 Function One Piece Brake Shoe/Pad
3 function, 3 colour one piece brake block for v-brakes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job well
Posted23 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Replaced poor quality pads with these and the difference is noticeable. Glad I chose these. Early days to see longevity. So far so good."
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Klickfix Pannier Hooks
Klickfix Pannier Hooks
The Carradice Klickfix Pannier Hooks are sold in packets of 4.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good value
Posted23 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Half the price of competitive brands
4 hooks per packet (to fit one pair of panniers)
Only one hole fixing.
"
Pros: Great Value
Cons: one hole fixing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Alloy Low Rider Front Rack
Alloy Low Rider Front Rack
A low riding rack for mounting panniers on your forks. The Lifeline Alloy front rack supports loads up to 10kg and features a laser etched logo on a matt black finish. Ideal for touring, shopping and commuting. Fits all standard front pannier bags.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Well suited
Posted26 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Age : 55-64
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Fantastic service from Wiggle. Ordered Sat and received Monday.
I was a bit worried that pannier rack would not fit my Suntour suspension forks.
But with some adjustment and by re-positioning the forward pointing adjustable stay onto the opposite side of flat horizontal plate, it provided the clearance needed to my forks. The larger of two u bolts fit the 34 mm dia fork stem and the bolt length was just long enough to secure the nut. But I might try and fit a spring washer to make it more secure. Due to the rake of my forks the slots on the horizontal plate were not in the right position to receive the u bolt, so I drilled an extra hole. This allowed exact horizontal positioning for the rack top rail. I will have to get a longer bolt to secure the mudguard bracket at the bottom rack fixing point stay, but that's to be expected due to the double tube thickness at that point . All in all I am very suited. Of course the proof will come on my next camping trip in the spring. Although the securing plates and u bolt have plastic protective coating, I think it will pay to add some further protection to stop abrasion of the paintwork. Make sure to use the backing nuts on the u tube to get a good secure fix. The rack when fitted seems to be very secure and from what other reviews say the rack should be OK Should there be any cross wheel movement, there is room on the horizontal plate for fitting an over the wheel brace rod to stop risk of twisting. For the money I think this a bargain. If your lucky like some it will fit with no alterations. In my case some needed, but I sorted that with a bit of ingenuity.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 MKS Steel Toe Clips
MKS Steel Toe Clips
High quality steel toe clip for road or touring use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
No straps included
Posted30 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Age : 55-64
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Read the Q&A section which indicated straps included.
THEY ARE NOT.
However great service from wiggle has always and a good product.
A tad heavy, but I am no speed merchant.
Just have to buy some straps now before I can go for a ride. Was looking at fabric, but some negative reviews, so might invest in leather
I am size 10.5 shoe and got xlarge clips. Just slightly to big, but I think better that way than too small.
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: no straps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 SKS Bluemels Road Mudguard Set
SKS Bluemels Road Mudguard Set
Produced in CAB as Chromoplastics these mudguards are highly resistant to corrosion and ultra violet radiation resulting in great flexibility and a virtually unbreakable product.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality
Posted18 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
TrevUK
fromLancashire
Age : 55-64
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great free next day delivery. Expected matt black but got gloss. Realized later that only matt finish on slim tyre model. Mine is a hybrid 700x 38 tyre. Would have liked extended flap sections, but not included or sold separately. Yes some reviews say fiddly to fit. Admittedly I did spend some time cutting s/s rods to length for accuracy and needs a bit of know how and forethought (for sure would not let the missus try to fit em), but when fixed are spot on and are really sturdy and look smart. Plenty of varied length fixing bolts to suit. Good value and has replaced some cheap guards I had on that did not give total protection.
Trying them out this afternoon in this never ending rain. I feel confident they will be OK.
"
Pros: High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, fast delivery
Cons: extended flaps not included or avaliable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
TrevUK's Questions
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

sizing for 6 foot 2 inch male 182 lbs

What size do you recommend.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire
 
 Clarks Road Brake Pad & Holder for Shimano Brakes
Clarks Road Brake Pad & Holder for Shimano Brakes
For use with Shimano 105SC, Ultegra, and Dura-Ace brake systems.
 

CX50 shimano cantilever pads

Can these be used on CX 50 shimano cantilever brakes
7 months ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire
 
 Abus Granit 53 USH Bracket Bike D-Lock - 230mm
Abus Granit 53 USH Bracket Bike D-Lock - 230mm
A specially developed D-Lock with Sold Secure Gold status. The Granit 53 has a USH Bracket for easy transportation and an impenetrable Abus plus locking cylinder for advanced protection.
 

Abus Granit London or not

This product is not listed in approved insurance listings for solid gold secure or listed on sold secure website
Does this lock meet the advertised requirements.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire
 
 Continental Quality Road Inner Tube
Continental Quality Road Inner Tube
The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 

Tyre tube size query

Just bought from you 3 Conti tube Tour 28 (700C) Slim inner tubes (Pesta valves)
My tyre is 700 x 35C for touring.
Will these inner tubes be suitable?
The inner tubes look not to be has wide has the existing shrader valve inner tubes which I am removing.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire
 
 Schwalbe Marathon Original GreenGuard Rigid MTB City Tyre
Schwalbe Marathon Original GreenGuard Rigid MTB City Tyre
The original archetypal high quality touring tyre has now been completely revised. Designed to fit MTB machines if riding in and around town etc. Options included all 26" (MTB) sizes and also childrens bike tyre options (16", 20", and 24").
 

Tyre size !!

my Trek 8.2 DS has 700 c wheels.
Is there a schwalbe tyre size to replace my 700c 35 hybrid slick tyres?
1 year, 10 months ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire
 
TrevUK's Answers
 
 Alloy Low Rider Front Rack
Alloy Low Rider Front Rack
A low riding rack for mounting panniers on your forks. The Lifeline Alloy front rack supports loads up to 10kg and features a laser etched logo on a matt black finish. Ideal for touring, shopping and commuting. Fits all standard front pannier bags.
 

Can I use this rack with a fork with suspension?

the fork is the one the bike brought when i bought it and it seems to be quite cheap and low quality
This fitted with a little adjustment.
U bolt fits up to 34mm dia. suspension forks
2 years ago
by
TrevUK
Lancashire