Leopard54
Share Leopard54's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Leopard54's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    15
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    28 August 2013
  • Last Review
    05 March 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Answer
    28 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    05 March 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Leopard54's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Premium cycling shorts for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Shorts are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent bib shorts
Posted05 March 2015
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Almost everything I but from Wiggle is a great buy, value for money and fits perfectly (I have taken note of reviews and feedback). I will keep buying the great products from Wiggle!!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Active Long Sleeve Base Layer-Pack of 2
dhb Active Long Sleeve Base Layer-Pack of 2
A technical first layer for light insulation. The dhb Active Long Sleeve Base Layer has a wicking construction and odour-resistant polygiene treatment.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good quality base layer clothing
Posted26 October 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The Active long sleeve base layer clothing is just perfect for Adelaide temperatures. Used under a wet weather jacket through the South Australian winter it's all you will need to keep warm."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Altura Team Short Sleeve Jersey is the perfect Altura team replica jersey for fast road rides. Made from high wicking quick-dry fabric and with a sport fit, this jersey is ideal during the summer months for anyone wanting that classic team look.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great looking jerseys
Posted07 October 2014
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"With all Altura clothing I order a size larger but that does not take away from the quality of the clothing. I like wearing these jerseys because they are bright and noticeable and they fit well."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best idea
Posted14 August 2014
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these pedals to fit to my road bike so I could use one pair of cycling shoes for both my mountain and road bikes after I saw a mate wearing mountain bike shoes on his road bike. Best idea ever. I found no difference between these pedals and 'normal' road bike pedals and the mountain bike shoes are a lot easier to walk in, plus there are more and different types of mountain bike shoes to choose from."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
With temperature regulating features and a super soft fleece fabric, the Momentum Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey is ideal for road cycling sessions through the colder seasonal months. A wardrobe essential for all levels of performance.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good, warm jersey for rides in cold conditions
Posted14 August 2014
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good looking, warm jersey for those rides in cold, wintery conditions. The jacket fits well, at a great price, I love it"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A great choice commuter jacket at an exceptional price to help you prepare for the winter months. The Altura Night Vision Evo Jacket gives you 360 degree visibility with highly reflective trims and an integrated i-Lume LED rear light.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent wet weather jacket
Posted14 August 2014
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This jacket looks good and is a great fit. I have ridden to and from work in heavy rain and have had no problem with leaks. It is also great to wear on those very cold dry days to keep the warmth in and the cold out. Just a great wet weather jacket"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Altura Ascent is a lightweight baggy short, perfect for all types of riding. A removable stretch inner short, with a memory foam insert, rear waist adjusters and zipped cargo pockets, the Ascent is packed with features to make them a versatile short
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love them
Posted31 July 2014
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These pants fit well and are very comfortable. I like all the pockets and even wear them as casual clothes"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Corefit Plus Long Sleeve Base Layer-Pack of 2
dhb Corefit Plus Long Sleeve Base Layer-Pack of 2
High performance and great value, the dhb Corefit Plus Long Sleeve Base Layer features a high stretch, double knit fabric with natural wicking properties to keep you warm and dry, and a Polygiene™ treatment to prevent the build up of odorous bacteria.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Another great product from Wiggle
Posted06 June 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I ordered these because the weather was getting pretty cold. The dhb Corefit Plus L/S Base Layer does the job plus more, now I wear just the baselayer and my wet weather jacket because the dhb Corefit Plus L/S Base Layer top is so warm."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
dhb’s warmest Winter bib tight, built from the original MITI Thermoroubaix fabric, TEFLON coated, with large wind blocking membrane on legs. (dhb Vaeon Zero - replaces dhb PACE SuperRoubaix Windproof)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Money well spent
Posted06 June 2014
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I am around 6' tall and around 90kg and the large size fit me perfectly. The weather in Adelaide is starting to get cold in the mornings and the Vaeon Zero Bib Tights keep the cold at bay. I have recommended the tights to others."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura ProGel Bib Shorts 2013
Altura ProGel Bib Shorts 2013
Performance lycra cycling shorts for summer days out on the saddle. Featuring cool mesh bibs and a ProGel Seatpad for cushioning and comfort on long endurance training rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Product
Posted12 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The Altura bib shorts are another excellent product from Altura. I am 6' tall with solid build and have found all the Altura products to be on the small side but have fixed that by ordering 1 size up, other than that I would enthusiastically recommend Altura products."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Leopard54's Questions
 
Leopard54 has not submitted any questions.
 
Leopard54's Answers
 
Premium cycling shorts for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Shorts are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

Sizing advice please

Hi

I'm 189 cm tall, 39 inch chest, 84kg, 34 inch waist with 35.5 inch legs.

Looking at the chart, I think a medium would be the better fit because of my slim legs and size of my waist.

Would the medium be better than a large?

Thanks.
Hi, I am 183cm tall and around 88kg the large fits perfectly, I think the medium would be too tight a fit for you
3 weeks ago
by
Leopard54
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

size M or L? 72 kg, 1.83 cm.

My weight is 72 kg and my height is 1.83 cm. What size should I choose? Thank you.
Best answer
Hi Misfitmetal, I am 1.83 and 88kg, I ordered the large in the Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight and they fit very well so I reckon you should try the M.

Leopard54
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Leopard54
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey 2013
Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey 2013
A long sleeve road cycling jersey with Altura Team grahics for a race inspired look. Featuring a high-wicking polyester construction in a close fit, the Team Long Sleeve is ideal for high paced road rides in spring and autumn conditions.
 

New to road cycling so I'm wondering if this would be worn as a jersey with nothing underneath or with a base layer?

During Spring/Autumn this can be worn with nothing underneath but if a little colder can have a base-layer underneath.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Leopard54
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Does the jacket have a mesh inner lining?

Hi mickDUB, yes it does and it works well
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Leopard54
Adelaide SA, Australia