Leopard54
Share Leopard54's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Leopard54's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    28 August 2013
  • Last Review
    12 December 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    28 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    12 December 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Leopard54's Reviews
 
Performance lycra cycling shorts for summer days out on the saddle. Featuring cool mesh bibs and a ProGel Seatpad for cushioning and comfort on long endurance training rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Product
Posted12 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The Altura bib shorts are another excellent product from Altura. I am 6' tall with solid build and have found all the Altura products to be on the small side but have fixed that by ordering 1 size up, other than that I would enthusiastically recommend Altura products."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Altura assemble their kids jerseys with the same care and attention to detail as they do their adult counterparts. This jersey will wicks away sweat without decreasing air flow and features quick dry fabrics to let young bikers ride harder for longer.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
I bought these for my Grandsons
Posted12 December 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"If these long sleeve jerseys are the same as all the other Altura products I have bought, then I would recommend them"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Extended coverage for cool spring and autumn conditions. The Classic long sleeve jersey blends modern fabrics and fit with retro styling inspired by the rich heritage of continental road cycling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good looking, great quality and fantastic price
Posted19 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I am 183cm tall and reasonably solid build. The classic long sleeve jersey looks absolutely great and is a good quality product, the only problem is I bought it in a large and it is slightly small for my build. I have ordered another in red but in an extra large size....I acn't wait to get it."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: slightly small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A long sleeve road cycling jersey with Altura Team grahics for a race inspired look. Featuring a high-wicking polyester construction in a close fit, the Team Long Sleeve is ideal for high paced road rides in spring and autumn conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great product, looks great
Posted18 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I ordered the jersey in black, which looks great. It is a well made jersey that suits the South Australian spring (cool but not cold). I will order another one in red but I will order it in an extra-larger, the large is a tad small. I bought this top on sale....what a bargain. The Altura gear I have bought are all quality material and I will buy Altura gear again."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: slightly tight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good wet-weather jacket
Posted28 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This jacket works really well in wet weather. I am 183cm tall and weigh 89kg and the large size I ordered fits perfectly. I am really pleased the jacket has a mesh liner and zippered vents. The mesh liner stops the jacket clinging when working hard. I ordered a red jacket and it stands out when riding out on counrty and metro roads.
The only downside is it doesn't have external front/side pockets.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides.(dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very happy
Posted28 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Washed them as soon as they arrived so I could wear them the following day.
I am 183cm tall and around 89-90kg and these fit perfectly
The weather has been cold so these have been a godsend
Comfortable
I like the front zip, helps geartly when needed
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Leopard54's Questions
 
Leopard54 has not submitted any questions.
 
Leopard54's Answers
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides.(dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

size M or L? 72 kg, 1.83 cm.

My weight is 72 kg and my height is 1.83 cm. What size should I choose? Thank you.
Best answer
Hi Misfitmetal, I am 1.83 and 88kg, I ordered the large in the Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight and they fit very well so I reckon you should try the M.

Leopard54
4 months ago
by
Leopard54
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
A long sleeve road cycling jersey with Altura Team grahics for a race inspired look. Featuring a high-wicking polyester construction in a close fit, the Team Long Sleeve is ideal for high paced road rides in spring and autumn conditions.
 

New to road cycling so I'm wondering if this would be worn as a jersey with nothing underneath or with a base layer?

During Spring/Autumn this can be worn with nothing underneath but if a little colder can have a base-layer underneath.
7 months ago
by
Leopard54
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Does the jacket have a mesh inner lining?

Hi mickDUB, yes it does and it works well
7 months ago
by
Leopard54
Adelaide SA, Australia