Leopard54
Share Leopard54's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Leopard54's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    28 August 2013
  • Last Review
    14 August 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    28 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    12 December 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Leopard54's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best idea
Posted14 August 2014
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these pedals to fit to my road bike so I could use one pair of cycling shoes for both my mountain and road bikes after I saw a mate wearing mountain bike shoes on his road bike. Best idea ever. I found no difference between these pedals and 'normal' road bike pedals and the mountain bike shoes are a lot easier to walk in, plus there are more and different types of mountain bike shoes to choose from."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
With temperature regulating features and a super soft fleece fabric, the Momentum Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey is ideal for road cycling sessions through the colder seasonal months. A wardrobe essential for all levels of performance.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good, warm jersey for rides in cold conditions
Posted14 August 2014
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good looking, warm jersey for those rides in cold, wintery conditions. The jacket fits well, at a great price, I love it"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Constructed in a soft-touch waterproof fabric for comfort, featuring loads of reflective trim and an integrated i-Lume LED; this a great choice for a commuter jacket.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent wet weather jacket
Posted14 August 2014
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This jacket looks good and is a great fit. I have ridden to and from work in heavy rain and have had no problem with leaks. It is also great to wear on those very cold dry days to keep the warmth in and the cold out. Just a great wet weather jacket"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight MTB shorts with a durable Nylon shell and a removable, padded mesh liner. The Ascent short features an adjustable waist for secure fitting and convenient zipped cargo pockets; perfect for long cross country rides or regular commutes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love them
Posted31 July 2014
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These pants fit well and are very comfortable. I like all the pockets and even wear them as casual clothes"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High performance and great value, the dhb Corefit Plus Long Sleeve Base Layer features a high stretch, double knit fabric with natural wicking properties to keep you warm and dry, and a Polygiene™ treatment to prevent the build up of odorous bacteria.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Another great product from Wiggle
Posted06 June 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I ordered these because the weather was getting pretty cold. The dhb Corefit Plus L/S Base Layer does the job plus more, now I wear just the baselayer and my wet weather jacket because the dhb Corefit Plus L/S Base Layer top is so warm."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
dhb’s warmest Winter bib tight, built from the original MITI Thermoroubaix fabric, TEFLON coated, with large wind blocking membrane on legs. (dhb Vaeon Zero - replaces dhb PACE SuperRoubaix Windproof)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Money well spent
Posted06 June 2014
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I am around 6' tall and around 90kg and the large size fit me perfectly. The weather in Adelaide is starting to get cold in the mornings and the Vaeon Zero Bib Tights keep the cold at bay. I have recommended the tights to others."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura ProGel Bib Shorts 2013
Altura ProGel Bib Shorts 2013
Performance lycra cycling shorts for summer days out on the saddle. Featuring cool mesh bibs and a ProGel Seatpad for cushioning and comfort on long endurance training rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Product
Posted12 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The Altura bib shorts are another excellent product from Altura. I am 6' tall with solid build and have found all the Altura products to be on the small side but have fixed that by ordering 1 size up, other than that I would enthusiastically recommend Altura products."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Altura assemble their kids jerseys with the same care and attention to detail as they do their adult counterparts. This jersey will wicks away sweat without decreasing air flow and features quick dry fabrics to let young bikers ride harder for longer.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
I bought these for my Grandsons
Posted12 December 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"If these long sleeve jerseys are the same as all the other Altura products I have bought, then I would recommend them"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Classic Long Sleeve Jersey
Altura Classic Long Sleeve Jersey
Extended coverage for cool spring and autumn conditions. The Classic long sleeve jersey blends modern fabrics and fit with retro styling inspired by the rich heritage of continental road cycling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good looking, great quality and fantastic price
Posted19 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I am 183cm tall and reasonably solid build. The classic long sleeve jersey looks absolutely great and is a good quality product, the only problem is I bought it in a large and it is slightly small for my build. I have ordered another in red but in an extra large size....I acn't wait to get it."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: slightly small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey 2013
Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey 2013
A long sleeve road cycling jersey with Altura Team grahics for a race inspired look. Featuring a high-wicking polyester construction in a close fit, the Team Long Sleeve is ideal for high paced road rides in spring and autumn conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great product, looks great
Posted18 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Leopard54
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I ordered the jersey in black, which looks great. It is a well made jersey that suits the South Australian spring (cool but not cold). I will order another one in red but I will order it in an extra-larger, the large is a tad small. I bought this top on sale....what a bargain. The Altura gear I have bought are all quality material and I will buy Altura gear again."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: slightly tight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Leopard54's Questions
 
Leopard54 has not submitted any questions.
 
Leopard54's Answers
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

size M or L? 72 kg, 1.83 cm.

My weight is 72 kg and my height is 1.83 cm. What size should I choose? Thank you.
Best answer
Hi Misfitmetal, I am 1.83 and 88kg, I ordered the large in the Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight and they fit very well so I reckon you should try the M.

Leopard54
8 months ago
by
Leopard54
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey 2013
Altura Team Long Sleeve Jersey 2013
A long sleeve road cycling jersey with Altura Team grahics for a race inspired look. Featuring a high-wicking polyester construction in a close fit, the Team Long Sleeve is ideal for high paced road rides in spring and autumn conditions.
 

New to road cycling so I'm wondering if this would be worn as a jersey with nothing underneath or with a base layer?

During Spring/Autumn this can be worn with nothing underneath but if a little colder can have a base-layer underneath.
11 months ago
by
Leopard54
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Does the jacket have a mesh inner lining?

Hi mickDUB, yes it does and it works well
1 year ago
by
Leopard54
Adelaide SA, Australia