Grenobloise
Share Grenobloise's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Grenobloise's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    17 August 2012
  • Last Review
    18 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    17 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    18 July 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Grenobloise's Reviews
 
 BBL-22 ExtraCoil Bicycle Lock
BBL-22 ExtraCoil Bicycle Lock
Thick durable twisted inner steel cable provides maximum protection which can be combined with the BBL-21 U-Vault bicycle lock for greater protection.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted18 July 2013
Grenobloise
fromGrenoble, France
Country : France
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
"It remains quite 'coiled', which could be a benefit to have it wrap around while cycling. I'd prefer a slightly thicker diameter - I have cut through one similar to this with a pair of normal pliers in about 3 minutes- sounds ridiculous as it is but get a thicker one if it's what your relying on."
Pros: Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good - in every way
Posted18 July 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Grenobloise
fromGrenoble, France
Country : France
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
"Comfortable for your hands in many positions. Only got a little sore at the base of my palms after a week of mountain rides."
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 System EX Alloy Seat Post
System EX Alloy Seat Post
Great value 400mm post with single adjuster bolt.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Exactly as expected
Posted24 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Grenobloise
fromGrenoble, France
Country : France
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
"Exactly as expected, good looking chrome finished seat post, with an easy to adjust single bolt for angle and position of the seat."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great for low mileage and cooler climates
Posted17 August 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Grenobloise
fromGrenoble, France
Country : France
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
"Had these tyres on my bike previously when I was cycling only a few hours a week in Scotland. Now live in the Alps and cycle significantly more. Bought these tyres again as thought they were good enough quality, but they have started to show cracks and wear much more quickly. They certainly won't last as many miles at this rate, so will opt either for the higher spec Vitoria tyres (as I am a fan), otherwise I will be going for Continental gator skins a I'm always recommended them."
Pros: Great Value, two tone
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily, deteriorate in the heat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Grenobloise's Questions
 
Grenobloise has not submitted any questions.
 
Grenobloise's Answers
 
 BBL-22 ExtraCoil Bicycle Lock
BBL-22 ExtraCoil Bicycle Lock
Thick durable twisted inner steel cable provides maximum protection which can be combined with the BBL-21 U-Vault bicycle lock for greater protection.
 

what is the length of this cable ?

1800 mm = 180 cm = 1.8 m = 0.0018 km
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Grenobloise
Grenoble, France
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 

Just purchased a couple of these tyres, but can't find a travel direction indication on the tyre. Which way should they be fitted?

Honestly, I don't know. But I've had them on both way round and they seen just as grippy while cornering.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Grenobloise
Grenoble, France