IWez
Share IWez's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
IWez's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    24 January 2014
  • Last Review
    15 February 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    12 April 2016
  • Last Question
    16 April 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    14 April 2016
  • Last Answer
    14 April 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
IWez's Reviews
 
A simple water resistant pouch that can be used to carry your cycling essentials. With room for a spare tube, multi-tool and smart phone the Caddy Sack fits in your jersey pocket for convenient and organised storage.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great piece of kit
Posted15 February 2015
fromCheshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
" Bought this to tidy up my pockets as I don't use a saddle bag on the bike. As usual it's the normal leyzene quality and build and looks like I'll get years of cycling out of it. The closure is great and very secure.
It easily takes a long valve innertube, CO2 plus a spare canister, a 20 tool multi tool, puncture patches a quick link and valve extender. Whilst still sitting in a pocket.
More than happy to recomend this item "
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Fawesome Vest
Castelli Fawesome Vest
A fully protective wind and waterproof Vest built from the latest innovation in fabric technology; Windstopper X-Lite Plus. Inspired and developed by the Cervelo Test Team, the Fawesome vest is a breakthrough in comfort and wet weather protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great piece of kit
Posted21 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
fromCheshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
" Bought this recently and it hasn't disappointed. The front and shoulders are made from the same material gabba jerseys are made from and it performs brilliantly. The back is a more breathable panel with a waterproof section at the bottom to cover pockets and stop wheel splash if you get caught in the rain.
It fits easily in a pocket when rolled up but it's not tiny, Its a really functional bit of kit. As usual with Castelli they come up small so I'd say size up. "
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Lezyne Super Drive XL Front Light Loaded
Lezyne Super Drive XL Front Light Loaded
The Super Drive XL is a very powerful single light unit that works brilliantly as a road or MTB handlebar light. The Loaded has a extra battery and helmet mount kit included in a composite box fitted with precision cut foam to protect your investment.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great light
Posted30 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromCheshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
" This is a great light, the beam is excellent for my road bike, getting a good spot with a spread out from the middle. I don't use it on the top overdrive setting as I find the 375lm setting more than enough on a dark road. I've had a 1hr 30 ride out of it on this setting so a good burn time, and it wasn't looking like going flat.
The light is great during the daytime too on flash mode, I've taken the bike out for 6:30 ride and the light was still going good on flash.
I'm happy with the output and battery life so far and I picked up the loaded so got an extra battery which I can take along if needs, but so far only kept as a charged spare incase I forget to charge it up overnight.
The only thing I find a bit frustrating for the cost and quality of the light is the holder, hence the lower performance and fit scores. I find it a bit awkward to get into the holder due to the rubber charger cover, not a massive issue but for the cost they could have sorted this and I would have given it 100%
Having said that due to the output and quality i would recommend the light and would buy again. "
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Nanoflex Water Resistant Arm Warmers
Castelli Nanoflex Water Resistant Arm Warmers
Warm breathable Arm warmers with Castelli's advanced Nano silicone treatment for fantastic water resistance. Nano Flex fabric behaves just like Thermoflex fabric in dry conditions, but provides unbelievable water repellency when it starts to rain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product
Posted30 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromCheshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
" Bought these recently and worn them a few times, spray and light rain just runs off them and my arms have stayed warm down to about 4c which is the coldest ride I've hadn't them.
They are nice and long too so no gaps form between your jersey and the Warner's as they sit under the selves well.
Great product as always from castelli "
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Exposure Blaze Mk1 Rear Light
Exposure Blaze Mk1 Rear Light
The all new Blaze rear light combines the fully rechargeable internal battery technology characteristic of the Exposure range with the Flare to offer an awesome high powered, long burntime rear light.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic product
Posted24 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromCheshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
" I've had this light for a couple of weeks now and used it nearly everyday both at night and during the daytime.
The light has a really good quality build, feels solid and has a great feel about it. The holder is great and holds the light solid against my seat post, even on some rough roads I never feel like it's going to jump out.
Now the important bit, it is very bright and I mean VERY bright, on the top setting its probably as bright as my car lights, which gives me great confidence on the road, I've found at night cars give me plenty of room, and can only think they don't think I'm on a bike?
It has three brightness settings and a flash mode with each, the brighter it is the more flashes you get. The lens is clear on the sides so the light can be seen side on too which is great. It's easy to turn on and off even with a glove on.
The top cap is the waterproofing for the charger, which sits really secure. The charger may be a down side for some as it's not a mini USB and is its own type, so if your going away don't forget it! The light charges up quickly and seems to last ages, it has different colours on the top depending on the charge state, but I rode it for six hours last weekend on a ride, flashing all the way and it was still green.
Overall I'm really impressed and took a while getting my head round the price, which is high for a light. But now I've bought it I can see why it is that price, really well engineered, great features and makes me feel safe out on the road. Glad I spent the extra now, and not expensive for what you get.
I would recommend this light to anyone if they could afford the price. "
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
IWez's Questions
 
 

Max tyre width

Hi

Do you know what the maximum tyre width this bike will take? id be looking to run minimum of 25 's and if i could 27-28's on it for a specific ride.

Thanks
Ian
2 years, 7 months ago
by
IWez
Cheshire, UK
 
 Garmin Fenix 3 Sapphire GPS Watch with HRM
Garmin Fenix 3 Sapphire GPS Watch with HRM
fenix 3 Sapphire is the uncompromising GPS sport watch designed for demanding athletes and outdoor adventurers. It is powered by GPS and GLONASS via the new metal EXO antenna and protected by a scratch resistant domed sapphire glass lens.
 

Built in HR monitor

hi

does this version have the bill in HR monitor on the watch?

thanks
2 years, 7 months ago
by
IWez
Cheshire, UK
 
The Wahoo ELEMNT is a real game changer. With integrated GPS and so many features, it shouldn't be this easy to use. Just download the free ELEMNT app, pair with your smartphone in seconds and you're ready to ride.
 

Will this fit on a standard garmin mount

Hi

Does the unit fit to garmin and other standard mounts? I use the sram and Kedge mounts

Thanks
2 years, 7 months ago
by
IWez
Cheshire, UK
 
IWez's Answers
 
The Wahoo ELEMNT is a real game changer. With integrated GPS and so many features, it shouldn't be this easy to use. Just download the free ELEMNT app, pair with your smartphone in seconds and you're ready to ride.
 

Will this fit on a standard garmin mount

Hi

Does the unit fit to garmin and other standard mounts? I use the sram and Kedge mounts

Thanks
Thanks will check out the link
2 years, 7 months ago
by
IWez
Cheshire, UK