junglistmatty
Share junglistmatty's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
junglistmatty's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    27 July 2012
  • Last Review
    29 May 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    17 October 2012
  • Last Question
    17 October 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    27 July 2012
  • Last Answer
    09 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
junglistmatty's Reviews
 
A compact HP hand pump made of 100% custom CNC-machined aluminum for precise and lightweight construction.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant pump
Posted29 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
junglistmatty
fromcambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Brilliant little pump, easily the best mini pump you can buy, secured to the frame by a mount that sits under the water bottle (standard), really easy to pump the wheel, really well made, feels really sturdy and brilliant for roadside punctures, super lightweight for a pump of it's size and small enough to not get in the way.... I've tried loads of frame pumps and Lezyne are the best by a long shot. Really good design for both valve types and fits secure. One thing i really like is that the pump has a flexible hose so it's not going to break your valve tips when pumping the tyre up and easier to pump."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Water resistant coverage for mud-caked cyclocross courses and cold, wet road rides. Nanoflex bib kinckers feature a spray resistant surface treatment, a Kiss3 seat pad and a warm Thermal fabric construction for comfort and insulation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant
Posted07 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
junglistmatty
fromcambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I've been using these all winter along with a pair of ski socks for full leg cover.... They are waterproof to an extent, but even in soaking conditions they keep your legs warm enough thanks to their nice thick thermal fleecy inner material.
The pad is brilliant, very comfortable, I've ridden over 2000 miles this winter wearing these and ski socks and never felt I needed anything more.... I would love and my treat myself to the full leg version for next winter and keep these for more mild winter days and spring riding.
Perfect product, for the money, they are unbeatable, I highly recommend them, they are very durable and I have got a lot of use from mine. I also really like the understated look from these
Size wise, I am a 34" waist, and 6ft2", 95kg and I have the XXL version which fits perfect."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura ProGel Bib Shorts 2013
Altura ProGel Bib Shorts 2013
Performance lycra cycling shorts for summer days out on the saddle. Featuring cool mesh bibs and a ProGel Seatpad for cushioning and comfort on long endurance training rides.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good but not great
Posted27 July 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
junglistmatty
fromcambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I'm 6ft2", 100kg, 36" waist, 43"chest.... I got size XXL, the shorts fit well, but the bottom of the legs is a bit loose making the grippers a bit pointless.
The chamois is big, it's quite comfortable and well padded, not the best, but not the worst either.
The quality; I ride 26miles daily, after just over one month and 1000 miles these shorts are not in great condition. There are a few holes in the seems and the lycra between the legs has excessively worn out from being on the bike.
Not massively impressed, I wouldn't recommend them if you do regular riding, if you're a casual cyclist looking for a bit of extra comfort they are great.... For regular fitness training or commuting, they're a bit rubbish.
I will keep these for bad weather riding from now on as they're a bit destroyed."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Unadjustable, Wears Out Easily, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
junglistmatty's Questions
 
Light, weatherproof overshoes with a 3mm Neoprene construction and thermo welded seams to seal out the wind and rain. When your training plan pitches you against torrential rain and freezing cold, Diluvio (Flood) overshoes keep you dry and in control.
 

What holes do these have on the sole?

Do these overshoes have a hole for the cleat (I use SPD-SL), and a hole at the back for the heel so they don't get worn out?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
junglistmatty
cambridge
 
junglistmatty's Answers
 
Science in Sport 800ml Narrow Neck Cycling Bottle, with mixing measurements for SIS products.
 

Best cage(s) for this bottle from people that use it?

I use a Bontrager RL cage, never had a problem with the bottle coming out, fits nice and snug.
11 months ago
by
junglistmatty
cambridge
 
 Altura ProGel Bib Shorts 2013
Altura ProGel Bib Shorts 2013
Performance lycra cycling shorts for summer days out on the saddle. Featuring cool mesh bibs and a ProGel Seatpad for cushioning and comfort on long endurance training rides.
 

6ft tall, 36" waist, 90kg, is XL ok?

I am very similar size; it depends on your build, I have fairly big quads and the XL didn't fit great, but the XXL was a tiny bit loose.... I went for the XXL, I'm 100kg, 6ft2, 36"waist, 43"chest.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
junglistmatty
cambridge