genius60
Share genius60's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
genius60's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    21 November 2012
  • Last Review
    05 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    11 November 2013
  • Last Answer
    05 June 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
genius60's Reviews
 
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dhb M1.0 mountain bike shoes....fabulous
Posted05 June 2014
genius60
fromIsle of Wight, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Really comfortable, great support for my feet. Nice looking shoe. True to uk shoe size would recommend."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
With temperature regulating features and a super soft fleece fabric, the Momentum Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey is ideal for road cycling sessions through the colder seasonal months. A wardrobe essential for all levels of performance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
this product is very warm
Posted13 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
genius60
fromIsle of Wight, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"This jersey is up to the excellent standard I have experienced with all DHB products I have bought and that is quite a few now.
great fit, very warm and I love anything flourescent that tells drivers....hey look I`m here:o)
love the jersey.....love Wiggle
Tony Adams-Isle of Wight
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fantastic value, great fit
Posted11 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
genius60
fromIsle of Wight, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These shorts are fantastic value, look great and have pro level pad so should be very comfy on a long ride. although I haven`t tried them out yet I`m basing that on my other DHB shorts which have the slightly thinner pad that the trace shorts and are very comfy so these can only improve on that!! in my opinion they are excellent value and are a top quality product."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
quality short sleeve jersey
Posted11 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
genius60
fromIsle of Wight, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"other than having tried it on I haven`t yet used it in anger but am confident that if it is as good as my other DHB products then I am sure I will be delighted. it is a summer jersey with a performance fit and a lot of mesh venting through the side panels so should keep me cool when the better weather is back again:0)"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fantastic value and very protective.
Posted11 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
genius60
fromIsle of Wight, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I cannot fault the windproofing ability of this garment. I went out on possibly the windiest day of the year so far about a week or so ago after buying my windslam jersey. it was so good that I had to unzip it to vent as no breeze was getting in even in a very strong headwind!
In my opinion other than wanting to buy other more expensive brands there is no need to as this jersey is a fantastic windstopper, looks great, fits perfectly and is true to size.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The original DuPont Teflon based lubricant made specifically for use on bicycles. Teflon is used to reduce the coefficient of friction and reduce mechanical wear, and is suspended in a solvent carrier.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
does what is says on the bottle!!
Posted06 October 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
genius60
fromIsle of Wight, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Goes on well although very slightly runny so have a cloth handy. Overall very happy with this product and wiggle was the cheapest by far on 120ml size. Once applied I had a very quiet drive train so hatsoff to finish line for their product and thank you to wiggle for yet another great price 0>)"
Pros: High Quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
An outstanding value road cycling shoe with a sleek, minimal upper for cooling comfort and a stiff glass reinforced nylon sole for efficient pedalling action. The R1.0 is the perfect introduction to performance cycle footwear.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
R1.0 road cycling shoe
Posted17 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
genius60
fromIsle of Wight, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"very good pair of shoes with excellent stiff sole to transfer power to pedals. nice looking pair of shoes but sizing is a bit tight. would recommend half to a size bigger from my experience,"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: sizing comes up small
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
These anatomically fitted shorts, made from ‘Action 205’ performance stretch fabric, feature contrast styling and offer a state of the art Elastic Interface ‘Giro Air’cycling pad.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Aeron Race Cycling Short
Posted17 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
genius60
fromIsle of Wight, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Exactly as described. very comfortable quality pair of shorts. sizing is spot on. would definitely recommend."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The GatorSkin is the ultimate wire bead training & racing tyre where puncture protection is priority. Using the latest technology against flats the GatorSkin range uses an aramid breaker and Duraskin® sidewall ProTection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Gator skin
Posted21 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
genius60
fromIsle of Wight, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"lives up to its name.................. am now puncture free!!"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
genius60's Questions
 
genius60 has not submitted any questions.
 
genius60's Answers
 
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 

Stiffness

I've just switched from SPD/SL to SPD pedals for road cycling, but I really liked the stiffness of DHB R1 road shoe which I used to use. I'm using borrowed MTB shoes just now and the soles are a bit bendy. Do these shoes have stiff soles like the R1? Many thanks.
In my opinion having also previously owned the same road shoes as you and having also returned to SPD mountain bike shoes yes they will do the job nicely. Slightly heavier but no noticeable drop in performance.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
genius60
Isle of Wight, UK
 
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 

Sizing......again!!

Hi, 5'7", 35" waist and 42" chest 180lb, I'm assuming a medium but not 100% sure would a large be better, any advice appreciated.
I`m a fraction taller with a 40" chest and my Medium fit seems fine to me. good thing is if you tried the medium and they weren`t big enough then wiggle will let you return free of charge if you use local pick up points!!
8 months ago
by
genius60
Isle of Wight, UK
 
An outstanding value road cycling shoe with a sleek, minimal upper for cooling comfort and a stiff glass reinforced nylon sole for efficient pedalling action. The R1.0 is the perfect introduction to performance cycle footwear.
 

Will these work with the Shimano pd-r540 spd sl sport pedals?

Shimano pd-r540 spd sl sport pedals
yes that`s exactly what I use and all works in perfect harmony!!
8 months ago
by
genius60
Isle of Wight, UK
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 

What size shirt do I need

I'm muscular build with a 34 inch waist and 44 inch chest,
I`d suggest a large size as my medium is a good performance fit and I`m a 40" chest.
8 months ago
by
genius60
Isle of Wight, UK