kfrog
Share kfrog's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
kfrog's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    10 September 2012
  • Last Review
    09 February 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    10 September 2012
  • Last Answer
    10 September 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
kfrog's Reviews
 
 Craft Winter Toe Cover
Craft Winter Toe Cover
Targeted protection where you're most vulnerable to the winter chill. The craft toe cover forms a windproof shield for front of your shoe where you cut through the wind, great for high intensity rides when a full overshoe is too much.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Why pay more?
Posted09 February 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
kfrog
fromLincoln, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These covers do exactly what it says on the packet.
They keep my feet warm whilst allowing me to wear my bike shoes.
Haven't tried them in the rain but in sub-zero conditions they kept my feet warm.
For the price I can't fault them.
"
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano PD-R540 SPD SL Sport Pedals
Shimano PD-R540 SPD SL Sport Pedals
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
So far so good...
Posted10 September 2012
kfrog
fromLincoln, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have been using these pedals for a couple of months now, including a duathlon and a triathlon and they are performing well.
Easy to fit and easy to use.
Good value for money
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Zone3 Aquaflo Tri Suit 2014
Zone3 Aquaflo Tri Suit 2014
This is a fantastic looking suit with superior aero dynamical performance, breathability and balanced compression.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted10 September 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
kfrog
fromLincoln, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought this following magazine endorsement and I am not disappointed.
It fits well, drys quickly and looks as good as any middle aged man in a leotard can hope to look!
It does, however, cause me to suffer with joggers nipple after a relatively short run (2-3 miles) but this is overcome with anti-chaffe cream.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: causes joggers nipple
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Explorer Mountain Bike Tyre (16-24 Inch)
Continental Explorer Mountain Bike Tyre (16-24 Inch)
If its good enough for Mum and Dad its certainly good enough for junior. Same features and benefits of the Endless Edge tread as for the world-class MTB pro tyres.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
What can I say...?
Posted10 September 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
kfrog
fromLincoln, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"It's black, round, made of rubber, cheap and fits the wheel I bought it for. Perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses
dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent value for money
Posted10 September 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
kfrog
fromLincoln, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have been using these for a couple of months now without any issues.
They don't have a premium brand feel but that's not what you're paying for.
They are, so far, excellent value for a product that does exactly what it says on the tin.
If, like me, you are on a tight budget then these are perfect for you.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
kfrog's Questions
 
kfrog has not submitted any questions.
 
kfrog's Answers
 
 dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses
dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

How do you change the lenses?

I bought these glasses however no instructions on how to change the lenses?!
You just need to pull the lens in a downward direction by the edge nearest the middle/your nose. The frame is very bendable even though you think you are going to break it.
Replacement is just the reverse of removal.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
kfrog