Adley
Share Adley's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Adley's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    22 September 2012
  • Last Review
    05 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    17 September 2012
  • Last Question
    17 September 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    04 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    05 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Adley's Reviews
 
 Look Keo Grip Cleats
Look Keo Grip Cleats
The new Look Kéo Grip anti-slip cleat. It is safer as well as being compatible with the entire KéO range. The TPU pieces helps to reduce the chances of slipping while walking.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy on Easy Off
Posted05 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Adley
fromEssex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Do exactly what you expect them to. Fit straight onto shoe 3 bolt style. Clip in and out easily. Enough float to stretch the leg out without compromising on power."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Science in Sport GO Isotonic Gel - Box Of 30 x 60ml
Science in Sport GO Isotonic Gel - Box Of 30 x 60ml
Concentrated carbohydrate energy in a convenient fast-flow gel, SiS GO Isotonic is the world's first and only isotonic energy gel with a unique patented formulation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Rocket fuel in an ez squeeze pack!
Posted19 July 2013
Adley
fromEssex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Suck down one of these to turbo charge your ride. Easy to squeeze whilst cycling and thin enough not to choke you. What more could you want!."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, tasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Speed Saddle Bag - Medium 2013
Altura Speed Saddle Bag - Medium 2013
Available in 3 sizes to suit a variety of requirements Speed seatpacks all fit neatly and securely under the saddle. All sizes are available in 3 colours to match up with your bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
All you need
Posted04 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Adley
fromEssex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"The bag is small enough not to add too much weight but big enough to fit tire levers, multi tool, patches and two tubes in. The material is a tight weave so mud simply brushes off. The Velcro straps to attach to the seat post and saddle are long enough to make this fit any setup. The straps are durable and easy to adjust"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 BBB HardWear Shoe Covers
BBB HardWear Shoe Covers
Designed to protect your feet against cold and wet conditions, HardWear overshoes feature a Neoskin waterproof layer on top of 3mm neoprene which offers the best protection against the cold and rain.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Clean shoes
Posted04 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Adley
fromEssex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I bought these to take part in the Exmoor Beast sportive. Known for its wet and windy conditions so I'm glad I did. The overshoes are very good but I ended up with wet feet. The problem was the venting on my shoes is on the bottom. This meant water still got on despite the overshoes being on. The average temp on he ride was 4 degrees. My feet stayed warm throughout despite being a bit soggy. The shoes did their job well, next time I'll block up the vents. On removing the overshoes my shoes were in pristine condition. They are a good fit, no slippage."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: does not cater for sole venting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Sportful No-Rain Leg Warmers
Sportful No-Rain Leg Warmers
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
No wet legs
Posted04 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Adley
fromEssex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I bought these to take on the Exmoor Beast sportive. Known for its cold wet and windy conditions I'm glad I did. It poured with rain for the whole 100 miles my legs stayed bone dry. The average temp over the 7 hour ride was 4 degrees. My legs stayed warm for the entire ride despite being blasted by wind along the coastline. I am 78kg and 5ft 11, the large fitted perfectly. The warmers ran right from groin to below ankle. Worth every penny!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit, warm, waterproof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Grand Prix 4 Season Fold. Road Tyre (2) and Tubes
Grand Prix 4 Season Fold. Road Tyre (2) and Tubes
2 Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran breakers help increase puncture protection complete with presta inner tubes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Grippy puncture resistant rubber
Posted04 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Adley
fromEssex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought a pair of these on a recomendation to take part in the Exmoor Beast sportive. The Beast is known for hazardous descents and wet/windy conditions. I went for the force/attack setup which worked well. The extra grip on the wider rear tire was perfect. On a couple of ascents you had to cross cattle grids. Many riders came a cropper due to lack of grip. I sailed across like it was Tarmac. I didn't get a puncture over the 100 mile course which was great. Many others punctured due to hitting the cobbled section or brick debris. It also rained throughout the ride making the descents very dangerous. After the first 10 miles I was confident enough to hit 70kph downhill because the tires had the grip and stopping power to keep me upright."
Pros: Durable, Rugged, High Quality, Good Fit, grip, stopping power
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 LifeLine Alloy Bottle Cage
LifeLine Alloy Bottle Cage
A simple and strong, classic designed bottle cage constructed from alloy.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Strong, lightweight and easy in/out action.
Posted22 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Adley
fromEssex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Does the job you want it to. Easy mounting, lightweight but strong enough to handle bottle being snatched at."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Adley's Questions
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

How to get bike oil out of white shorts?

I got oil on the shorts and washing them with the assos detergent has not removed it. What's the best way to get it out
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Adley
 
Adley's Answers
 
 LifeLine MTB Pedal Cleats - Shimano SPD Compatible
LifeLine MTB Pedal Cleats - Shimano SPD Compatible
Durable replacement cleats for Shimano SPD Mountain Bike Pedals. LifeLine cleats provide precise engagement for a secure, efficient interface with your pedals. Featuring multi direction release and supplied with all mounting hardware.
 

Do these come with cleat nuts?

They dont have nuts just bolts and a washer. You dont need nuts as the bolts screw straight into the shoe.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Adley
Essex
 
 Grand Prix 4 Season Fold. Road Tyre (2) and Tubes
Grand Prix 4 Season Fold. Road Tyre (2) and Tubes
2 Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran breakers help increase puncture protection complete with presta inner tubes.
 

Tyre sizes

Im new to this game so advice would be welcome. I currently have a specialized allez sport with 700x23 conti 4000s tyres. Im looking to replace with a winter tyre and i have researched and this seems to be the model i have chosen - however...

After reading the reviews I have know idea as to put 23's, 25's or the option of 23-F and 25-R. Why would you have different size tyres on front and rear?? I dont really suffer from a comfort issue as i have quite good bib tights so should i stick with 23's?

I want to purchase sooner rather than later so any help would be appreciated.
You would use different size tires known as the force/attack setup to give you more grip on the rear wheel. This is particularly useful on hill climbs where conditions are wet or icey. Basically it stops tire from slipping. The extra 2mm road contact on a 25m tread makes a big difference. The tread, denoted as 23, 25 or 28 is the road contact part of the tire in mm. As a rule the more contact with the road the more friction the slower the tire. However the difference between the 23 and 25 is minimal.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Adley
Essex