Roudoudou1
Share Roudoudou1's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Roudoudou1's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    19 August 2012
  • Last Review
    19 August 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    19 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    19 August 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Roudoudou1's Reviews
 
The pinnacle of Aerodynamic clothing technology and design come together to form the Body Paint 2.0 Short, Castelli's fastest and most comfortable racing short.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Quality at a price
Posted19 August 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roudoudou1
fromHemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Pro Performance
"The most comfortable shorts I have ever bought, also the most expensive. I have other shorts which are nearly half the price and very nearly as comfortable but not quite. With these you don't feel the saddle! Honestly!
As for the sizing I am a smallish size 8 and the size small is just big enough, just right. As I am only 1m60 they come fairly low down the thigh. The material is interestingly textured, sturdy and very stretchy, the lining is very high tech and efficient.
They are not made in Italy but Hungary so I suppose that you also pay for the Castelli badge.
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Roudoudou1's Questions
 
Roudoudou1 has not submitted any questions.
 
Roudoudou1's Answers
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 

Small or medium

I'm 5'7"
39" chest
33" waist

I have a pair of DHB Finchdean bib shorts from a few years ago which are small and fit fine but the sizing chart they used back then was way different to now
Medium!
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Roudoudou1
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 

Height 5'7" Chest 37" Waist 32" - Should I go S or M?

Medium!
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Roudoudou1
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 

Another Size Question - Medium or Large?

I'm 5ft 11 with 38 inch chest and 31inch waist.

Should I go for medium (as per waist measurement) or large (as per height)?

Any advice would be much appreciated. Thanks.
Medium!
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Roudoudou1
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK