m1cal
Share m1cal's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
m1cal's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    27 August 2012
  • Last Review
    31 May 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    01 December 2012
  • Last Question
    01 December 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    25 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    30 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
m1cal's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
High carbohydrate drinks mix for sustained energy.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great fuel
Posted31 May 2014
m1cal
fromTyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I've been using high 5 products for a while now and I've been very impressed with the difference it makes when fueling my rides with energy source. It's very easy to drink and I never get that awful sickly feeling that comes with having drinks that are too sweet. I've tried each flavour and they are all equally good in my opinion"
Pros: tasty, easy on the stomach
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High performance 10-speed 105 Road cassette. Hyperglide sprockets have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nothing better for the price
Posted30 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
m1cal
fromTyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought this to replace a tiagra 12-28 cassette and match up with the rest of my 105 components. A straightforward, easy to do, swap which has provided solid reliable shifting at an absolute bargain price!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Diluvio Overshoes
Castelli Diluvio Overshoes
Light, weatherproof overshoes with a 3mm Neoprene construction and thermo welded seams to seal out the wind and rain. When your training plan pitches you against torrential rain and freezing cold, Diluvio (Flood) overshoes keep you dry and in control.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Classy looking overshoes
Posted29 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
m1cal
fromTyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I'm a size 9 and bought the L/XL size, they are a great fit and look great. On a chilly morning start they kept my feet very toasty without overheating. The reflective motif looked fantastic on the sides and they were a snug fit but did not have to fight to get them on/off. Havn't tested them in wet yet and having always used overshoes with zip up rear not sure how they'll compare yet but so far so good"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Warm breathable Leg warmers with Castelli's advanced Nano silicone treatment for fantastic water resistance. Nano Flex fabric behaves just like Thermoflex fabric in dry conditions, but provides unbelievable water repellency when it starts to rain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Genius material
Posted29 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
m1cal
fromTyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought a full set of nanoflex kit consisting of the bib shorts, arm warmers and leg warmers and could not be happier with the performance of them all. I went on a 94 mile ride with all on and had no issues with fit or comfort. The morning was the usual end of summer cool start so I was kept warm without overheating and when the sun did get out I managed to get the leg warmers off over my shoes and overshoes ok. On a 60+ mile ride I was caught in a downpour and I was so impressed with how the water beaded and bounced off the shorts I nearly forgot to look where I was going. I'm 5'8" at medium build and the medium fit was perfect for all items."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Nanoflex Bibshorts
Castelli Nanoflex Bibshorts
Water resistant bib shorts with a nano flex fabric construction to provide warmth and stretch. Featuring a dual density Kiss3 Seat Pad to provide optimal comfort over long distances. Ideal for spring/autumn rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top class materials
Posted29 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
m1cal
fromTyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought a full set of nanoflex kit consisting of the bib shorts, arm warmers and leg warmers and could not be happier with the performance of them all. I went on a 94 mile ride with all on and had no issues with fit or comfort. The morning was the usual end of summer cool start so I was kept warm without overheating and when the sun did get out I managed to get the leg warmers off over my shoes and overshoes ok. On a 60+ mile ride I was caught in a downpour and I was so impressed with how the water beaded and bounced off the shorts I nearly forgot to look where I was going. I'm 5'8" at medium build and the medium fit was perfect for all items."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Arione CX Saddle with K:IUM Rails
Arione CX Saddle with K:IUM Rails
The CX design built on a Nylon Carbon base with lightweight K:ium rails. The Arione CX features a new lightweight foam yielding a 70 grams weight reduction from the standard Arione.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
One size fits all
Posted09 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
m1cal
fromTyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This saddle looks great and feels great. I bought this as an upgrade to the standard factory fit saddle on my bike and couldn't be happier. Not only does it look great and shed some weight from the bike but the comfort is fantastic. The wing flex action is so good that I thought I had fitted it poorly as it sometimes felt like the saddle was moving side to side a bit."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Craft Cool Mesh Superlight sleeveless base layer provides a superior cooling effect with a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during workouts in hot conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Less is more (heat that is)
Posted25 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
m1cal
fromTyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have no idea how it works but somehow this extra layer actually makes this hot summer heat we are experiencing much more bearable. It's a nice snug fit and worn under my bib shorts makes the braces much more comfortable so it's win win!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The perfect compliment to a Fizik or Selle Royal saddles featuring the new ICS integral clip in system. The bag features reflective detailing and an LED light loop for added safety.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ideal for Fizik saddle users
Posted25 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
m1cal
fromTyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I am yet to test the durability of this bag having only used if for a 50 mile ride so far. But with the clic system it's great to just snap into place on my fizik saddle. The medium size is ideal for me to use for those long sportives, it can easily accommodate my spare tube, levers, multi tool, gloves and co2 cartridges with a little room to spare without being too large on the bike as to spoil the appearance. Only con is it would be good to be able to pick other colours but just being picky there"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A high carbohydrate drink mix for maximum energy. EnergySource is rapidly absorbed and highly stable in the stomach even during intense race effort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality drink
Posted02 July 2013
m1cal
fromTyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Used the summer fruits flavour sachets for a recent 104 mile sportive and must say I was more than happy. The flavour was good without being sickly in anyway. The nutrition guide I received with my wiggle order was pretty helpful too."
Pros: Great Value, tasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 12cm Thermo Cycling Sock - 3 Pack
12cm Thermo Cycling Sock - 3 Pack
Heavy weight winter cycling sock, with Thermolite polyester fibres aimed to keep your feet as warm as possible, in colder conditions. This bundle contains three pairs in each of the different colours so you can match your socks to your kit theme.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great set of socks
Posted30 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
m1cal
fromTyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've used these socks all winter through all weathers and they have performed just great and have little to no appearance of wear. My only negative was that I would like to have been able to select the colour as green and purple aren't my cup of tea but a relative small picky point"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
m1cal's Questions
 
 Evolution Warm 3/4 Base Layer Shorts
Evolution Warm 3/4 Base Layer Shorts
An insulating base layer for comfort during very low temperature activities. A seamless, 3D construction with zoned functions provides exceptional comfort, fit and performance.
 

If I'm a 30inch waist and 30-31 inside leg what size will be best for me

1 year, 8 months ago
by
m1cal
Tyne and Wear, UK
 
m1cal's Answers
 
High performance 10-speed 105 Road cassette. Hyperglide sprockets have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 

can i change tiagra cassette for 105

I have a Mekk AL 1.5 compact with tiagra 12t-25t cassette. There are very few dead flat roads and some great mountain roads where I live but need some help climbing them. Could I change the cassette to 105 11t-28t or would I be better with Tiagra 12t-30t
I completed a very hilly Etape Pennines last year on a 12-28 cassette so I would suggest 28 is more than enough and a good range, just changed to the 11-28 105 and possibly more versatile in my opinion
6 months ago
by
m1cal
Tyne and Wear, UK
 
 Castelli Diluvio Overshoes
Castelli Diluvio Overshoes
Light, weatherproof overshoes with a 3mm Neoprene construction and thermo welded seams to seal out the wind and rain. When your training plan pitches you against torrential rain and freezing cold, Diluvio (Flood) overshoes keep you dry and in control.
 

What holes do these have on the sole?

Do these overshoes have a hole for the cleat (I use SPD-SL), and a hole at the back for the heel so they don't get worn out?
These have both the hole for the clear and the heel section to prevent wear
10 months ago
by
m1cal
Tyne and Wear, UK
 
The Craft Cool Mesh Superlight sleeveless base layer provides a superior cooling effect with a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during workouts in hot conditions.
 

Sizing: M or S ?

Hello, I am 1.8m, 64kg, 37" chest, 33" waist, a climber figure. Which size I should pick: M or S? thank you.
If it helps I'm a 38" chest and weight 69kg height 5'8" and small size is a perfect fit
1 year, 1 month ago
by
m1cal
Tyne and Wear, UK
 
The perfect compliment to a Fizik or Selle Royal saddles featuring the new ICS integral clip in system. The bag features reflective detailing and an LED light loop for added safety.
 

Does this bag have enough room for an inner tube and tyre levers? and maybe a co2 pump too?.

Yes plus gloves and patches in mine
1 year, 1 month ago
by
m1cal
Tyne and Wear, UK
 
The perfect compliment to a Fizik or Selle Royal saddles featuring the new ICS integral clip in system. The bag features reflective detailing and an LED light loop for added safety.
 

In the box there is a picture showing an elastic that helps fixing the bag to the saddle. Is the bag supplied with the elastic?

If you are buying the bag with the ics clip system there are no rubber cords supplied with it, I believe that is a different option to buy. My bag with clip system did not come with any
1 year, 1 month ago
by
m1cal
Tyne and Wear, UK