MikeBike123450987
Share MikeBike123450987's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MikeBike123450987's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    20 October 2012
  • Last Review
    18 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    20 October 2012
  • Last Answer
    18 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
MikeBike123450987's Reviews
 
The Velo Wireless has a great new look regarding the screen and body. The screen is enlarged making it easier to view the display and with one button control makes this computer very easy to use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does all that you need
Posted18 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MikeBike123450987
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
"All the basic functions are there, with no messy wires"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Patch Kit Cartridge
Patch Kit Cartridge
Great little puncture kit, comprising 8 patches, sandpaper scuffer and rubber cement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good set of patches
Posted07 November 2012
MikeBike123450987
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
"Not needed to use the glue yet as I had plenty on the go"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it says
Posted20 October 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
MikeBike123450987
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
"I have just returned from taking my bike to San Diego from Heathrow. Checking in at Heathrow was very simple and no questions were asked. The bike and bag arrived safetly at SD. Only my bell was bent so would no longer ring.
Returning was a bit more problemmatic. The US check in people were expecting me to use a box, but when I explained that the bag was legit and I had documentation to prove it, then it was OK. My bike arrived back in Heathrow with no further damage.
The bag has done one round trip. It has a couple of puncture holes in it, but it should still be good for at least another round trip."
Pros: Great Value, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
MikeBike123450987's Questions
 
MikeBike123450987 has not submitted any questions.
 
MikeBike123450987's Answers
 
The Velo Wireless has a great new look regarding the screen and body. The screen is enlarged making it easier to view the display and with one button control makes this computer very easy to use.
 

will this work on a brompton 16 inch wheel.

Yes should do. The only requirement is that the distance between the magnet and receiver should be less than 5mm. The position of the receiver is infinitely adjustable so you should be fine
7 months ago
by
MikeBike123450987
UK
 
 Bike Bag
Bike Bag
A hybrid bike bag with the advantages of a box - the bike is held in an alloy anti-shock frame set in a 27cm high ABS plastic shell to protect the cranks, chain rings and rear mech. The bag component is thickly padded with a 3-way lockable travel zip.
 

does a medium sized 29er mountain bike fit? Specifically the Specialized Epic Sworks

Yes should do. My full size gents touring bike fits easily without having to remove or adjust any components
1 year, 11 months ago
by
MikeBike123450987
UK
 
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 

airport approved

does anyone know are airlines happy to take bikes inside one of these and if so do they still insist on wheel off and handlebars turned.
can you just get away with wheeling it inside and wheeling it out of the bag the other end at luggage reclaim as it stands. its such a phaff having to do all the mechanical stuff to the bike to ship it to point of tour start? this looks like the answer to my problems if the airline are happy with it
All I had to do for British Airways is lower my saddle. I did not need to remove the pedals or alter the drop handle bars since they all fitted inside the bike bag "as is".
1 year, 11 months ago
by
MikeBike123450987