keepitpinned
Share keepitpinned's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
keepitpinned's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    01 September 2012
  • Last Review
    18 December 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    03 July 2013
  • Last Question
    03 July 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    03 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    18 December 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
keepitpinned's Reviews
 
This hope conversion kit converts standard Hope Pro 2 rear hubs to 10mm bolt.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great bit of kit
Posted18 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
keepitpinned
fromChepstow, Monmouthshire NP16, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Well enginered as you would expect from Hope, stiffened up the rear end of my bike nicely. Peice of cake to put in, who needs quick release, just carry an allen key as you should do already."
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Alison Dunlap designed the ADvantage as a high volume aggressive cross country tyre that corners great on big side-knobs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
maxxis Advantage
Posted03 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
keepitpinned
fromChepstow, Monmouthshire NP16, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Its in the name Advantage, if your bike wares these you are going to be smiling all the way to the end of the trail, well they have not let me down."
Pros: High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Minion DHF was designed for the often loose and muddy conditions of the NORBA downhill series. DHF incorporates ramped knobs for low rolling resistance and channel-cut knobs to increase gripping edges, giving straight-line control and precise cornering.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted17 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
keepitpinned
fromChepstow, Monmouthshire NP16, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"What a tyre, superb grip, durable and even climbs well, has alot of rolling resistance when doing cross country but comes into its own when descending, eats up the trail centre's and gives you confidence to go at it 100%.What else can i say, other than if you want to go at it like a bull in a china shop then look no further."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Flat sole shoes with a super grippy Vibram sole to stick your feet to the pedals but keep the freedom of flats. Ideal for downhill, all-mountain and bmx.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Around great peice of kit
Posted01 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
keepitpinned
fromChepstow, Monmouthshire NP16, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"As soon as i placed my feet on the bike and went for a ride with these AM41's i was instantly impressed by the comfortable feel and level of grip on my DMR V12 pedals. When negotiating fast gnarly sections of XC on my trusty steed i had not one foot slippage. I am well impressed and recommend them to anyone."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Rugged, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
keepitpinned's Questions
 
This hope conversion kit converts standard Hope Pro 2 rear hubs to 10mm bolt.
 

i have a hope pro 2 evo 12mm rear hub and a orange crush frame, can i convert this to a 10mm bolt through axle?

9 months ago
by
keepitpinned
Chepstow, Monmouthshire NP16, UK
 
keepitpinned's Answers
 
This hope conversion kit converts standard Hope Pro 2 rear hubs to 10mm bolt.
 

Is this for a Pro2 Hub or a Pro2 Evo Hub?

Is this for a Pro2 Hub or a Pro2 Evo Hub?
If i am correct it should fit in both as it is for thr diameter specified. Have a look on the hope website to be sure.
4 months ago
by
keepitpinned
Chepstow, Monmouthshire NP16, UK
 
Alison Dunlap designed the ADvantage as a high volume aggressive cross country tyre that corners great on big side-knobs.
 

Is this tyre UST

Is this a tubless tyre?
No.
9 months ago
by
keepitpinned
Chepstow, Monmouthshire NP16, UK