Ollybongo
Share Ollybongo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Ollybongo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    02 September 2012
  • Last Review
    02 September 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    07 March 2013
  • Last Question
    03 September 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    02 September 2012
  • Last Answer
    16 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Ollybongo's Reviews
 
 Z6 Tiagra 2012
Z6 Tiagra 2012
The Felt Z6 is designed for the long distance rider looking not just for speed and style but comfort and compliance too. The first rung of the carbon Z series bikes from the brand means getting into some serious road riding is easier than you think.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Bike
Posted02 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ollybongo
fromSheffield
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Hi, 1st time I left a review of any kind.
Anyway I ordered this bike on the 27th of Aug, has a winter bike so I don't mash my Moda Stretto up, it arrived on the 31st of Aug, spot on delivery.
Took it for a test ride on the 1st of Sept, 24 mile, gott a say very comfortable indeed, I do need to change a few things like cassette, goin to put on a 11-25, also stick on a 105 rear derailluer, but the beauty of this bike is you can upgrade what your money will allow you too.
Now I don't want to mess this bike up hahahaha.
Down side the price increase in a few days on your site in the last few days.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
 
Ollybongo's Questions
1 2 >>>
 
The advanced high-loft dual-layer fleece front of this tight makes it great in an exceptionally wide range of conditions, especially when the mercury starts edging toward freezing. There are now no excuses not to get out and ride.
 

Sizing?

Hi, Just wondering about sizing.
In my Santini winter bib tights I have xxl, in summer bib shorts Castelli & Assos I also have xxl, would I be right in thinking xxl with these?
I am 6ft tall inside leg 33.5, waist 33.
Cheers
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Ollybongo
Sheffield
 
Etxeondo have created an elegant design of bib tight in different colours offering a touch of personality on your bike rides. The Ohri uses Thermolite fabric which is warm and breathable allowing you to ride in comfort in low temperatures.
 

Sizing

Hi There,
I am very interested in these tights but before I buy I would like to know which would be better for me?
I am 6ft tall, 33" inch waist, 33" inside leg, in my Castelli bib shorts I am XXL in Santini bib tights I am the same.
Going by your sixe guide it says XL, would these be good for me or XXL?
Cheers
2 months ago
by
Ollybongo
Sheffield
 
A summer short finger glove featuring a synthetic palm with a foam insert, for extra comfort, and silicone print for grip. Also features an easy-pull-off tab.
 

Sizing

Hi there, my hand is 22cm round, would the large be good enough, reason for asking people saying go one size up?
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Ollybongo
Sheffield
 
With a light alloy frame, Shimano Sora components and distinctive Italian styling, the Moser Speed is the ideal introduction to performance road bikes. Perfect for ambitious new riders or experienced cyclists looking for an excellent value training bike.
 

Female Sizing

Hi, my wife is thinking about getting in to cycling, but did not want to spend a fortune on a bike just in case.
Anyway her inside leg is 72cm, which size frame would you recommend the 47cm or the next one up??
Thanks
1 year ago
by
Ollybongo
Sheffield
 
Exceptional fit and comfort on Winter road rides. As part of the Rosso Corsa line, the Sorpasso tight is built with Castelli's premium technologies and fabrics for the highest level of performance out on the snow strewn passes and windswept climbs.
 

sizing?

Looking at buying some bib tights, own a couple of Castelli thing, so I know their sizing is small.
I am 6ft tall, 13st 3lb, waist 34 inch, inseam 33.5 inch and 22.5 inch around top of thigh, would XL be spot on or to small?
Cheers
Stephen
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Ollybongo
Sheffield
 
 FR-C Wind Front Bib Tight with padding
FR-C Wind Front Bib Tight with padding
Padded bib tights with a riding position natural fit. Water resistant panels and a wind proof front make this a great choice for harsh conditions.
 

Sizing

Hi, I am 6ft tall, 13st 3lb, 34 waist, inside leg 33.5inch, upper thigh 22.5inch round, would the XXL be ok or to big?
Cheers
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Ollybongo
Sheffield
 
Warm breathable Arm warmers with Castelli's advanced Nano silicone treatment for fantastic water resistance. Nano Flex fabric behaves just like Thermoflex fabric in dry conditions, but provides unbelievable water repellency when it starts to rain.
 

Sizing??

Hi, my arms are 57cm from pit to wrist and bicep 33 cm, wrist 18cm, what size large?
Cheers
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Ollybongo
Sheffield
 
Anatomic cut leg warmers for a close fit that does not constrict you when riding. Silicone elastic grippers keep them in place too.
 

Which Size??

Hi, I am 6ft tall, 83.5kg, inside leg 33.5 inch, which would be best M or L?
Cheers
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Ollybongo
Sheffield
 
The Tacx Flow Multiplayer VR Trainer pumps out a maximum power rating of 990 watts and comes complete with a Electro magnetic resistance unit as well as Video Reality and VR software.
 

Model Difference

Hi, what is the difference between this model Flow Multiplayer VR Trainer and the Tacx I Flow, does the Iflow handle the virtual player mode and have the software??
Cheers
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Ollybongo
Sheffield
 
 I Flow
I Flow
The Flow, one of Tacx's most popular trainers, has been restyled. This entry-level ergotrainer with a frame that rebounds slightly while you ride is excellent value for money and very easy to use for everyone.
 

Tacx DVD's

Will the Tacx dvd's work with this model without need for more expensive software for it to work?
Thanks
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Ollybongo
Sheffield
 
Ollybongo's Answers
 
Insulating road cycling bibtights with a brushed fabric construction. Featuring a Power seat pad for low bulk cushioning over medium to long distances and a back mesh insert for optimum ventilation. Ideal for cold weather rides/training sessions
 

Are these really ladies' tights?

That's what the blurb says but they still show up when you filter by men
Hi, I am 6ft tall, 13st 3lb, waist 34 inch, inside leg 33.5, round top of thigh 22.5 inch, which size XL or XXL?
Also what temp do these go down too?
Cheers
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Ollybongo
Sheffield
 
Insulating road cycling bibtights with a brushed fabric construction. Featuring a Power seat pad for low bulk cushioning over medium to long distances and a back mesh insert for optimum ventilation. Ideal for cold weather rides/training sessions
 

Are these really ladies' tights?

That's what the blurb says but they still show up when you filter by men
Hi, I am 6ft tall, 13st 3lb, waist 34 inch, inside leg 33.5, round top of thigh 22.5 inch, which size XL or XXL?
Cheers
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Ollybongo
Sheffield
 
 Z6 Tiagra 2012
Z6 Tiagra 2012
The Felt Z6 is designed for the long distance rider looking not just for speed and style but comfort and compliance too. The first rung of the carbon Z series bikes from the brand means getting into some serious road riding is easier than you think.
 

would this be a good 1st road bike, have had a hybrid for 4 yrs want to move up to a road for fitness and commuting.

Hi, yes a very good bike indeed for a 1st time road bike and you can upgrade componets when you have the cash.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Ollybongo
Sheffield