andyc34
Share andyc34's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
andyc34's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    25 May 2014
  • Last Review
    03 May 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    23 April 2014
  • Last Question
    02 September 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    27 February 2015
  • Last Answer
    03 May 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
andyc34's Reviews
 
A lightweight packable shell, ideal for stuffing in your pocket in case of rain on those showery days. The Squadra Keeps the worst of the rain and wind off, while still being small enough to pack into your back pocket or saddle bag.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very light and windproof
Posted03 May 2015
andyc34
fromLincolnshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Pros.
Very light
Packs very small, easily fits in a jersey pocket.
Longer at the back.
Cons
I got caught in a heavy shower got soaked . Not waterproof, but would survive a light shower or spray.
"
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Edge Touring works like the GPS navigator in your car, featured with maps and POIs to help you find your way by bike.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good, but some routing issues
Posted26 April 2015
andyc34
fromLincolnshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"For recording where you have been, excellent.
Reviewing your rides and stats on Garmin Connect, excellent.
Navigation,
Preparing a ride on your PC, then copying it to the Garmin works really well. There is a map display, or compass, and speed, time etc on a 3rd screen, excellent.
Cons. If you go off route, then the screen displays an error message, but stops showing the map .
And there are some mapping glitches, I was navigation from one village to another 1mile apart, and the garmin route was 26 miles long right through the middle of a town.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: dubious routing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good rack, but a little fiddly to fit
Posted25 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
andyc34
fromLincolnshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have a bike with mounting screw holes on the outside of the bikes frame on the 2 down tubes that go to the back wheel. The supplied fixing brackets are only about 30mm apart, is much narrower than the outside of my frame so it was a very tight fit around the frame.
The lug that fits near the wheel hub needs a bit filing off also so the gear hanger didn't clash.
Now it's fitted it seems very solid."
Pros: High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
andyc34's Questions
 
The Continental quality road long valve inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 

valve length

I want the race 28 700c tyres, 18-25.

please can you tell me what length the valves are, Conti do 42mm or 60mm and I can't see this mentioned in the description.
8 months ago
by
andyc34
Lincolnshire, UK
 
The Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter road rides.
 

Where is the wind proofing

Are the sleeves windproof, or just the front?
1 year ago
by
andyc34
Lincolnshire, UK
 

What bags fit this rack?

Which bag / range of bags for the mounting rails on this rack please.
1 year ago
by
andyc34
Lincolnshire, UK
 
The dhb Chaos Jersey is an insulating, high wicking long sleeve MTB jersey with a brushed inner surface for thermal coverage on cooler winter rides.
 

Is there any wind proofing

Does this jacket contain any wind proofing?
1 year ago
by
andyc34
Lincolnshire, UK
 
andyc34's Answers
 
A lightweight packable shell, ideal for stuffing in your pocket in case of rain on those showery days. The Squadra Keeps the worst of the rain and wind off, while still being small enough to pack into your back pocket or saddle bag.
 

Sizing for using the jacket outside of a jersey

Hi, my body measurements fall exactly on the XL size in Castelli. I have confirmed that by using a Trasparente due jersey.

My question is, in case I want to use the Squadra jacket outside of a jersey like the Trasparente, should I stay with XL or a XXL?
I would recommend to go up a size. I needed a jacket 2 sizes more than I normally take.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
andyc34
Lincolnshire, UK
 
Edge Touring works like the GPS navigator in your car, featured with maps and POIs to help you find your way by bike.
 

I have lost my USB Cable for re-charging my Computer, can I purchase from a high street shop/store or must I do it through Garmin on the internet.I

what is delivery time on items, also do you have an carrier case/attachment for running
It's just a standard mini usb cable.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
by
andyc34
Lincolnshire, UK
 
Fast, convenient tyre inflation. LifeLine 16g CO2 cartridges are indispensable for puncture repair and pressure adjustments out on the roads and trails. Store in your saddle bag and pair with an inflator for easy inflation on the move.
 

Do you need to fix a puncture before then using this?

Sorry if this is the stupidest question ever! Before using this would you still need to remove your tyre and fix the puncture before using this product? Is a slime spray thing a good idea?
Take a spare tube whilst out riding. They done take up much space. If you have a puncture I find it easier to swap out the tube, inflate using the inflator. Then fix the punctured tube back home later.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
andyc34
Lincolnshire, UK