dan84
Share dan84's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
dan84's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    17 September 2012
  • Last Review
    17 September 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    17 September 2012
  • Last Answer
    17 September 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
dan84's Reviews
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Value
Posted17 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dan84
fromWarrington, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"For the price, this jacket is excellent! The fit is spot on - I got a large and I'm 6' and 12.5 st. All the features you need, fits well and feels very high quality and best of all - looks awesome! (I got the grey and green). Maybe a touch too warm for rainy warmer days but perfect for early mornings and the winter. Doesnt pack down as small as a rain cape but is far more substancial and packs down remarkably small for this type of jacket. Will definitely be purchasing more from Dhb!!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
dan84's Questions
 
dan84 has not submitted any questions.
 
dan84's Answers
 
 

Sizing

I am 5ft 11inches weighing 75kg. I am a large in the DHB bib shorts and jerseys but I am not sure about this jacket...any help would be greatly appreciated.
I'm 6' and 80kg and the large fits perfectly with just a jersey underneath
4 years, 2 months ago
by
dan84
Warrington, UK
 
 

Looking for an all year waterproof, not just shower proof jacket, would this be to warm for summer riding even with just a jersey under?

There's a decent amount of ventilation - under arm and on the chest & back. Will be too warm for the warmest rainy days but anything from low to mid teens will be fine.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
dan84
Warrington, UK
 
 

Sizing Advice

There is mixed feedback about the sizing of this garment.
I'm 5'9, my waist is 31". Im a slim/medium build.

I have looked at the sizing guide which would put me in a Small... but everyone says buy a size up, should I go for Medium?
I'm 6', 32-34 waist, 38-40 chest and the large fits perfectly
4 years, 2 months ago
by
dan84
Warrington, UK
 
 

Does the jacket have a mesh inner lining?

Yes it does. This adds warmth and most importantly, comfort!
4 years, 2 months ago
by
dan84
Warrington, UK