dan84
Share dan84's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
dan84's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    17 September 2012
  • Last Review
    17 September 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    17 September 2012
  • Last Answer
    17 September 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
dan84's Reviews
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Value
Posted17 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dan84
fromWarrington, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"For the price, this jacket is excellent! The fit is spot on - I got a large and I'm 6' and 12.5 st. All the features you need, fits well and feels very high quality and best of all - looks awesome! (I got the grey and green). Maybe a touch too warm for rainy warmer days but perfect for early mornings and the winter. Doesnt pack down as small as a rain cape but is far more substancial and packs down remarkably small for this type of jacket. Will definitely be purchasing more from Dhb!!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
dan84's Questions
 
dan84 has not submitted any questions.
 
dan84's Answers
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Sizing

I am 5ft 11inches weighing 75kg. I am a large in the DHB bib shorts and jerseys but I am not sure about this jacket...any help would be greatly appreciated.
I'm 6' and 80kg and the large fits perfectly with just a jersey underneath
1 year, 11 months ago
by
dan84
Warrington, UK
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Looking for an all year waterproof, not just shower proof jacket, would this be to warm for summer riding even with just a jersey under?

There's a decent amount of ventilation - under arm and on the chest & back. Will be too warm for the warmest rainy days but anything from low to mid teens will be fine.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
dan84
Warrington, UK
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Sizing Advice

There is mixed feedback about the sizing of this garment.
I'm 5'9, my waist is 31". Im a slim/medium build.

I have looked at the sizing guide which would put me in a Small... but everyone says buy a size up, should I go for Medium?
Best answer
I'm 6', 32-34 waist, 38-40 chest and the large fits perfectly
1 year, 11 months ago
by
dan84
Warrington, UK
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Does the jacket have a mesh inner lining?

Yes it does. This adds warmth and most importantly, comfort!
1 year, 11 months ago
by
dan84
Warrington, UK