nick44
Share nick44's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
nick44's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    16 November 2012
  • Last Review
    16 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    16 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    16 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
nick44's Reviews
 
 Full Windsor QuickFix Rear Mudguards
Full Windsor QuickFix Rear Mudguards
The QuickFix mudguards require no tools, they use their origami form and your bicycles frame to give them their rigid structural strength. They fold flat and are easily stored in your bag.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Perfect for my road bike
Posted16 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
nick44
fromEdinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
"I bought this to make the commute to work on my road bike less messy.
It does the job very well! It was a bit of a squeeze to fit it on properly, but once on and positioned correctly I've had no problems - keeps the splashwater off my cycling gear. It might look like it would flap about a bit, but it's not bothered me so far. Only concern is its longevity, but I think it should last a while.
Overall would recommend.
"
Pros: Great Value, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
nick44's Questions
 
nick44 has not submitted any questions.
 
nick44's Answers
 
 Croozer Road Front Mudguard
Croozer Road Front Mudguard
Elegant mud protection with the convenience of a fast fit, tool free mounting system.
 

Minimum clearance

I want to get this for my BMC streetfire ssx01. There's not a great deal of clearance between frame and wheel.

What is the minimum clearance for this product?

Cheers
roughly 3cm clearance required... possibly 2.5 at a push
2 years, 1 month ago
by
nick44
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
 
 Croozer Road Front Mudguard
Croozer Road Front Mudguard
Elegant mud protection with the convenience of a fast fit, tool free mounting system.
 

Has anybody fitted this to a bike that has cables on the downtube?

I fit this to my bike and managed to position it in and around my cables without much fuss.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
nick44
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
 
 Croozer Road Front Mudguard
Croozer Road Front Mudguard
Elegant mud protection with the convenience of a fast fit, tool free mounting system.
 

Minimum clearance

I want to get this for my BMC streetfire ssx01. There's not a great deal of clearance between frame and wheel.

What is the minimum clearance for this product?

Cheers
Hi, I've got this product, and just measured roughly - minimum clearance would be 3 cm....2.5cm at a push. Hope that helps
2 years, 1 month ago
by
nick44
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
 
 Full Windsor QuickFix Rear Mudguards
Full Windsor QuickFix Rear Mudguards
The QuickFix mudguards require no tools, they use their origami form and your bicycles frame to give them their rigid structural strength. They fold flat and are easily stored in your bag.
 

What are the dimensions when it's folded down?

It doesn't really FOLD DOWN to become more compact.... it folds in order to create the mudguard shape.
When unfolded and flat, it is about 76cm length, 15cm wide. Hope that helps.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
nick44
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
 
 Full Windsor QuickFix Rear Mudguards
Full Windsor QuickFix Rear Mudguards
The QuickFix mudguards require no tools, they use their origami form and your bicycles frame to give them their rigid structural strength. They fold flat and are easily stored in your bag.
 

Is there a matching front mudguard for this

Not that I saw, but I bought this front mudguard and the 2 work well to keep me dry
http://www.wiggle.co.uk/zefal-croozer-road-front-mudguard/
2 years, 1 month ago
by
nick44
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
 
 SKS Chromoplastic MTB Mudguard Set
SKS Chromoplastic MTB Mudguard Set
The Rolls-Royce of mudguards; they are virtually unbreakable and very elegant. The stainless steel v-shaped stays make for easy fitting and quick release secu-clips are far safer than standard fixings.
 

Will this fit 650c wheels

My son has a 650c bike, and finding mudguards to fit is rare as an honest politician, just wondering if these would fit.
I have a 650c bike and it fits fine on mine :)
2 years, 1 month ago
by
nick44
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK