Ren7566
Share Ren7566's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Ren7566's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    23 December 2012
  • Last Review
    24 August 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    23 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    22 December 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Ren7566's Reviews
 
Slim fitting headband which is ideal for cool weather riding. Designed to be worn under the helmet with minimal obstruction.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
very practical
Posted24 August 2015
Ren7566
fromBlue Mountains, NSW, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have now bought 5 of these, one for each of the family. Light and comfortable and no more complaints of ear aches. When you warm up simply take it off and put it in your pocket."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Verve XC Jacket is perfect for those chilly Autumn/Spring rides. The lightweight, technical outer fabric provides wind & water resistance with the full mesh lining providing warmth when the weather takes a turn for the worse.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Surprisingly warm
Posted24 August 2015
Ren7566
fromBlue Mountains, NSW, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought this because I was after a cold weather jacket and this one was on special. It was surprisingly warm, light weight and very comfortable.I would highly recommend it"
Pros: Comfortable, Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value for money
Posted03 August 2015
Ren7566
fromBlue Mountains, NSW, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Cheap and versatile sunnies. I bought two and and leave yellow lenses in one and tinted in the other."
Pros: Great Value, Versatile
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight, breathable windproof Headband which can be worn under your helmet in cold winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great for keeping ears warm
Posted03 August 2015
Ren7566
fromBlue Mountains, NSW, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The whole family has one now and no more ear aches."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A precision digital gauge that reads to 250psi for use with tyres, forks and shocks.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Handy in the glovebox
Posted22 December 2014
Ren7566
fromBlue Mountains, NSW, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I keep it in the car to check both bike and car tyres. Handy when I leave the floor bike pump at home."
Pros: Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight and supportive pedal with high impact resin cage for greater foot stability. Designed for all round use with pop-up binding mechanism for easy entry and release.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great all-rounder
Posted23 December 2012
Ren7566
fromBlue Mountains, NSW, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought these pedals for my MTB over straight clip-ins so I had the advantage of wearing sneakers when I go for rides with the kids to get an ice cream. Nothing worse than walking through the local shopping centre in cleats. They have been great and have found the advantages of flats in the bush have been great. Unclipping and still have a solid peddle to give the tough up hill rock hopping a go with out the fear of not getting unclipped in time is great. I have had one peddle start to 'click' as I'm ridding. A close look has found the plastic cage on the outside has a bit of movement on the shaft. I've smashed them on rocks a few times, so can't complain to much.Will buy them again."
Pros: Adjustable, Versatile
Cons: plastic cage easily damaged
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Ren7566's Questions
 
Ren7566 has not submitted any questions.
 
Ren7566's Answers
 
Lightweight and supportive pedal with high impact resin cage for greater foot stability. Designed for all round use with pop-up binding mechanism for easy entry and release.
 

Will this pedal fit my touring shoes?

I have Specialized BG Sport Touring shoes and the cleet is slightly sunken into the shoe for easy of walking when off the bike. Will they fit these pedals?
I have the same shoes and have no probs.
8 months ago
by
Ren7566
Blue Mountains, NSW, Australia
 
Lightweight and supportive pedal with high impact resin cage for greater foot stability. Designed for all round use with pop-up binding mechanism for easy entry and release.
 

Are these double sided??

Just wondering whether its possible to clip in on either side of the pedal??
G'day Barnsey8,
Yes they are double sided.
Cheers
Ren7566
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Ren7566
Blue Mountains, NSW, Australia