frizz
Share frizz's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
frizz's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    19 September 2012
  • Last Review
    19 May 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    24 December 2013
  • Last Answer
    24 December 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
frizz's Reviews
 
 Fulcrum Racing Quattro Clincher Wheelset
Fulcrum Racing Quattro Clincher Wheelset
A smooth, aerodynamic wheelset with balanced 35mm profile alloy rims, a two-to-one spoke pattern, oversize drive side flange and light alloy hubs. Racing Quattros are an excellent value all round training and sportive wheelset for road and tri use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value for money
Posted19 May 2014
frizz
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The best upgrade since I bought my bike. I can definitely feel the smoother rolling when accelerating and downhill; it feels less smooth when going up hill but that is also due to my heavy anti puncture tyres. I have not tried the wheels with race tyres yet.
Very good bearings and an awesome sound also.
They fit perfectly on my 9 Sram cassette with the spacer included.
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 High5 Xtreme 1.4kg Tub
High5 Xtreme 1.4kg Tub
EnergySource X'treme contains the most potent stimulant formulation available to competitive athletes: L-Carnitine, Bitter Orange Peel (Citrus Aurantium), Taurine and Caffeine.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
5 or 4 stars???
Posted14 April 2014
frizz
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Well...it does what it says on the tin however if you are on an empty stomach I would be careful drinking too much of this. It did give me stomach cramps few times and just needed a banana bite to sort it out. It may be the high caffeine content even though I do drink lots of coffees without any issue throughout the day.
I recommended it because of the quality of the product but I am not sure I will purchase again for myself.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos Chamois Cream
Assos Chamois Cream
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A must for any cyclist
Posted14 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
frizz
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I don't think I could go for a ride again without using this product before hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Clif Bar Box Of 12 x 68g Bars
Clif Bar Box Of 12 x 68g Bars
The original natural energy bar. Every Clif bar is packed with a healthy mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, but not with fat, perfect to keep you going whatever your activity.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very good bars just a bit heavy
Posted14 April 2014
frizz
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I found the taste of the white chocolate ones quite good. If you are not used to eat energy bars they may feel a little bit heavy on your stomach however you do get use to it quickly. I only eat them after training as they are too much for me before a session.
There are so many flavours to choose from and I will definitely try some more.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Tight
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awesome!!
Posted24 December 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
frizz
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The fit was great! I am 5.8 tall medium build and a medium was just perfect. But what amazed me the most is the value for money in regards quality. I have been using it basically 5 days a week for almost 4 months since the cold started out and and it is not been damaged anywhere at all. Really recommended product."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Hot Peak 60 Cap - SS13
Hot Peak 60 Cap - SS13
Running cap featuring breathable stretch mesh, fast wicking, quick drying microfibre with UV resistance, anatomical fit and simple velcro fastening.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted10 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
frizz
"It fits well and very good product overall. I run with strong winds also and the cap kept well without flying away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elite ElastoGel Travel Front Wheel Riser Block-Team Sky
Elite ElastoGel Travel Front Wheel Riser Block-Team Sky
Team Sky Exclusive!! This riser block raises your front wheel to the height of the rear wheel making the bike level when the bike is clamped into the trainer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Needed piece of kit
Posted25 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
frizz
"A bit pricey but does the job...it's a must if you planning to buy a turbo trainer, cannot set up your bike without it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 SuperCrono Inertial ElastoGel Turbo Trainer
SuperCrono Inertial ElastoGel Turbo Trainer
A high level trainer for competitive riders which introduces the improved performance of Inertial resistance. Inertial resistance unit is super-smooth and ultra-quiet offering a natural 'flowing' feel to your pedal stroke
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
I couldn't be happier !
Posted19 September 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
frizz
"This is my first Turbo Trainer and after a long search I decided to go for this model. First because at 130 pounds it seemed a bargain in respect the 200 most of the people paid for. Second because I wanted a quite or not too noisy Turbo.
Well ! It definitely achieved the expectation. I only give it 4 stars on quality because a piece of plastic that hold the bottom bar has come off and needed a bit of glue, nothing major...great performance and if you watch TV while riding can hear little noise, Awesome !
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, quite
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
frizz's Questions
 
frizz has not submitted any questions.
 
frizz's Answers
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Tight
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

Size advice.

hi there, in 5ft6, 40 inch chest, and not sure to go for a medium or large.... any advice would be appreciated...
I am 5.8 tall and 95cm chest, M fits perfectly
11 months ago
by
frizz
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Tight
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

I'm 6ft1in, 40" chest, 32" waist. Which size should I go for? Sizing chart indicates Large based on height but would waist be too baggy?

The M would be small for you. I am 5.8 30/1 waist and the M fits perfectly
11 months ago
by
frizz
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Tight
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

Falling between S and M

Hi,

If I'm a 36" (S) chest, a 31" (S) waist and 5'7" height (M)...AND...I find the similarly-sized Aeron Pro bib shorts in S on their limit (but perhaps a little too tight around the thights), would a M be OK, or a touch on the baggy side everywhere else?

Cheers,
Hi,
i would go for a M...i am 5.8 and 30/31 waist and it fits perfect and is not baggy at all. I think an S would be to stretchy and you ll more likely risk to damage it.
11 months ago
by
frizz