abbzaki
Share abbzaki's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
abbzaki's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    18 August 2013
  • Last Review
    23 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    18 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    18 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
abbzaki's Reviews
 
 Sportful BodyFit Pro Thermal Bibtight
Sportful BodyFit Pro Thermal Bibtight
This is the bib-tight made to the exact specifications of the Tinkoff-Saxo pro cycling team pro riders. Designed to deliver comfort during those long winter rides building the base for next summer’s cycling goals.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good pad. Warm and reasonably waterproof bibtights
Posted23 October 2014
abbzaki
fromHouston
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Watch out for crazy sizing. Ended up with XXL for my sub 35" waist after trying L then XL (size chart states L for 34.5". XXL for 38.5").
Overall happy. Great fit, good pad and decent styling for winter tights. Warm and reasonably waterproof.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: sizing measurement inaccurate
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Vittoria Zip Bag
Vittoria Zip Bag
Vittoria Zip bag is a useful bag to keep an emergency repair kit i.e. Pit stop, inner tube, tyre levers, CO2 cartridge or personal items like keys, mobile phone, money etc. Will fit in a jersey rear pocket or bottle cage.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice idea, but is it any better than a saddle bag?
Posted15 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
abbzaki
fromHouston
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Easy to slip in and out of your spare bottle cage fo access (easier than a saddle bag). Ideal for a couple of inner tubes, levers, phone, etc, but I find the construction is fairly rigid limiting the stuffability (compared to a saddle bag). I've not used my saddle bag since buying this."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Durable and light weight - Great tyres
Posted18 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
abbzaki
fromHouston
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I initially bought 23mm tyres when I upgraded my wheels, but on advice from friends thought I'd give the 25s a try. The 23s were fine - fast and grippy and no punctures in a limited use of 400 miles.
I've ridden the 25s (on my second set) for around 2500 miles and have had two punctures (both happened within 5 miles of each other but on different runs - lots of hedge cutting leaving thorns on the road in that area). I like the grip and the light weight. They look pretty cool too."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Selle Italia SLR SuperFlow Saddle with Titanium/Steal Rails
Selle Italia SLR SuperFlow Saddle with Titanium/Steal Rails
SLR Super Flow The ideal solution for those who find it hard to get a comfortable position while riding.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Takes away that long day in the saddle numbness
Posted18 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
abbzaki
fromHoustoun
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Within three hours after my first sportive, of which the final 47 miles of an 87 mile route were unbearable, leaving complete numbness for two or three days, I was online checking out new saddles. I read some good reviews of the SLR Superflow, but also some from people who couldn't get on with it.
The first few rides felt strange (probably because I was still suffering from my first long ride), but after a full summer of riding and 2500 miles of use I've nothing but praise for this saddle. Really light, very comfortable, and I've completed several 80+ rides on it without any numbness or pain. Some occasional tenderness on the inner thigh but minimal, and more care applying the chamois cream sorts that.
With such a large cut out I was concerned the saddle might flex, but it doesn't.
Would definitely recommend."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
abbzaki's Questions
 
abbzaki has not submitted any questions.
 
abbzaki's Answers
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 

How well do these tyres perform in the wet?

Where I live, the roads can be wet a lot of the time, so having tyres which handle well in the wet is essential.
Ridden 100s of wet road miles in these and I find them excellent. Really confidence inspiring. A friend following me on a wet downhill corner on different, supposedly wet weather tyres, crashed, whilst on these I didn't even feel a push.

Can't say that this was purely the tyres as there can be so many variables that can cause a slide.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
abbzaki
Houston