harmonix
Share harmonix's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
harmonix's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    09 July 2013
  • Last Review
    09 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    09 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    09 July 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
harmonix's Reviews
 
High quality 10-speed cassette with hyperglide sprockets that have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
For The Win
Posted09 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
harmonix
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This cassette was the solution to my rpoblem! I'm currently riding some ZIPP wheels, and they have an aluminium freehub, The trouble is that all the top end blingy cassettes are made of individual cogs and they chew out the freehub. I have been through two freehubs in six months. The Tiagra cassetts has an alloy body that mounts almost all the sprockets, so I thought I'd give it a go. Not only has it saved my freehub but I am getting a more direct transfer of power across the whole cassette. If feels so much dtronger than my gourmet one that cost 10 times as much. It's hard wearing, and shifts better than even the top end SRAM cassettes. Sure, there is the weight penalty, but if you want strength, smooth shifting, direct power transfer and the most useable range on a cassette, buy this. I am currently stocking up on these. Best kept secret in drivetrains."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Versatile, overengineered
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
harmonix's Questions
 
harmonix has not submitted any questions.
 
harmonix's Answers
 
High quality 10-speed cassette with hyperglide sprockets that have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 

Does this come with the spacer ? Cheers

No. This model of cassette is different from the others and does not actually require the spacer. I am running mine on ZIPP freehubs with no spacer. It's how it's meant to run with this cassette.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
harmonix
Australia
 
High quality 10-speed cassette with hyperglide sprockets that have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 

Freehub compatibility

Hi, bought a Focus Cayo Triple from you with rear 105 cassette of 12-27 running on Concept hub (Order No 6204904292). I want to change cassette to this Tiagra 12-30 but am worried that it may not fit if my freehub is a 10 speed only. See Nickdos review 1 Oct 2012 who said "This also means if you have a "10 speed only" hub, this cassette wil not fit, you need a 8/9/10 speed hub." I am confused by this and not sure if my hub is 10 speed only. Any advice please, or if none, could I buy,try & return if it does not fit?
Thanks
Chris
It will fit. If it came with 105 originally then it will fit because it is the same shape internally.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
harmonix
Australia
 
High quality 10-speed cassette with hyperglide sprockets that have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 

What is the best chain to use with this cassette?

Currently using a shimano dura ace and very happy. However, I have used it with a cheap shimano HG chain and it was actually just as good. You can use directional or non directional chains.
Always run you shimano cassettes with shimano chains because they mesh really well and just work better together than other brands. As long as your chain says 'Shimano' and you have the right speed chain (10spd) you'll be laughing.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
harmonix
Australia
 
High quality 10-speed cassette with hyperglide sprockets that have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 

Straight swap for Ultegra 12-25

Would both the 12-28 and 12-30 be a straight swap for an ultegra 12-25 cassette? Thanks.
Yes. But check the maximum rear sprocket size for your rear deraileur. Some rear derailleurs will only take up to 28t on the back. Another thing to consider is the chain, you may need a new chain if going from a 25 on the back to a 28 or 30 as it may run a little short.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
harmonix
Australia
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 

Are these the same as Schwalbe Ultremo ZX HD?

No. The Evolution line is Schwalbes top end quality rubber. Not only is it grippier, it lasts longer.
Schwalbe have three qualities of rubber, this one is the biz sitting right at the top of their premimum range.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
harmonix
Australia