DazPix
Share DazPix's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
DazPix's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    16
  • First Review
    09 October 2012
  • Last Review
    01 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    09 October 2012
  • Last Answer
    06 January 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
DazPix's Reviews
 
 Wellgo B144 Flat Pedals
Wellgo B144 Flat Pedals
A great pair of flat pedals available in a wide range of anodised colours.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very Decent pedals, Great grip
Posted01 June 2014
DazPix
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Good looking and very grippy, these are working really well so far, well recommended flats for sure"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, good grip
Cons: very limited info for adjustment and maintenance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 F75 105 2013
F75 105 2013
The F75 blends butted and shaped Superlite aluminium tubing along with the signature handling of the F design into a package that gives the same responsive feel of Felt’s most advanced models.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great all round bike, nice spec
Posted03 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DazPix
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought this alloy framed model as a tough commuter and it has been excellent so far. Really liking the 105 groupset, nice overall spec, weight is good for the toughness of the bike and I find the steering response at the front end particularly excellent. My only gripe so far is the agonizingly painful saddle which my poor bum still hasn't got used to, this is of course dependent on an individuals sit shape but for me this is something that may have to be changed very soon. The bike also looks great in matte black without too much bling and logo name shouting."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: painful saddle
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Chevron Air Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Chevron Air Short Sleeve Jersey
Chevron Air is aimed at the rider who has the highest aspirations in cycling. The slim, performance form fit jersey with discreet mesh breather panels allows for ventilation and comfort so that you can focus on getting the most out of your ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Much smaller than I expected but a nice Jersey to
Posted06 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
DazPix
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I am 6ft 85kg so I bought the XL thinking this would be easily large enough, but no way! Swapped it for an XXL and that is a great fit. Really nice quality and looks great, 3 pockets at the back including one with a flap to stop you losing stuff when hitting those potholes, plus a phone sized side zip pocket which is great. Very happy with my purchase and looking forward to getting lots of wear out of it once the weather improves."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable
Cons: Poor Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Moon Comet Rear Light
Moon Comet Rear Light
The Comet rear features a 1 piece COB LED that generates 30 lumens of light. This innovative light delivers a type of light that is really visible. The rear light comes as standard with seat post and saddle rail bracket.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Seriously Bright
Posted19 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
DazPix
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Superb quality and Seriously Bright Light, Very happy with Moon lights for Brightness and rechargability. It's small, light and awesome at getting you noticed by drivers, the fast flash mode is my favourite."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Dura-Ace PD-7900 SPD SL Carbon Road Pedals
Dura-Ace PD-7900 SPD SL Carbon Road Pedals
Super lightweight carbon SPD-SL road pedal for high performance road racing
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
These do their job superbly
Posted06 January 2013
DazPix
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Top quality as with all Dura-Ace gear, these have been fantastic so far and incredibly light. I expect them to last me for the rest of my days they are so solid. They aren't flash, I forget they are there, they just do their job superbly."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: Expensive
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
The Sirius Cycle Trainer is a striking trainer featuring a "silent" action and a Soft-Gel roller.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A great workout for all the family!
Posted25 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DazPix
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Easily adjustable and hard enough work for varying levels of performance. We have swapped many bikes on and off this trainer, it is quick and easy to set up and adjust. The initial build was easy too, as this is from a man who can't even put up a shelf. Highly recommended."
Pros: Durable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Travel Riser Block
Travel Riser Block
Increases the height of the front wheel to match the rear when using any trainer.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
It props your front wheel up...proper!
Posted25 November 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
DazPix
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Well, it does what it is supposed to, and cheaper than most.
It is pretty supportive but does tend to squirm a bit on the mat when there is excessive sweat about. All in all a very happy purchase.
"
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Light, Waterproof & Smart, A Great Jacket
Posted09 October 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DazPix
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Very pleased with this purchase, the jacket is a great fit for me (XL for 6'0") with the sleeves being long enough and comfortable at the back. It's warm enough but not too hot and I'm always wetter inside than out due to it being totally waterproof. The inside zip pocket is also perfect for my phone which I track my rides on."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
DazPix's Questions
 
DazPix has not submitted any questions.
 
DazPix's Answers
 
 Dura-Ace PD-7900 SPD SL Carbon Road Pedals
Dura-Ace PD-7900 SPD SL Carbon Road Pedals
Super lightweight carbon SPD-SL road pedal for high performance road racing
 

I'm new to cycling could you please help me with what cycling shoes would be good with these pedals

Any shoe you can fit Shimano SPD SL Floating or Non Floating Cleats to, I currently wear the Specialized BG Sport Road Shoe which is on sale at the moment I believe. Overshoes help prolong the life of my shoes too.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
DazPix
London, UK
 
 dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Does the jacket have a mesh inner lining?

Best answer
Yes, it has a mesh lining at the back with an airing flap which works pretty well, although I still get wet with sweat inside
2 years, 1 month ago
by
DazPix
London, UK