MX03
Share MX03's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MX03's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    25 November 2012
  • Last Review
    03 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    25 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    03 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
MX03's Reviews
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Beautiful Helmet, but a bit Prciey
Posted03 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MX03
"This helmet is a big jump in both quality and appearance when compared to the Lazer O2s. Of course, these are also more than twice the price.
Still, you can see where all the extra costs went. The finish, design and padding are all top notch!
My only gripe would be the slightly thin straps; but I believe they made it thinner to save on weight.
Lazer makes beautiful helmets (they also make very useful accessories). Highly recommended!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, thin straps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Adizero Boston 3 Shoes
Adizero Boston 3 Shoes
The Adizero™ Boston 3 shoes by Adidas and you'll already be well on your way to qualifying. These premium running shoes have a FORMOTION™ design that brings your foot in for a smooth comfortable landing, a breathable air mesh upper and TORSI.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love the Adizero Boston Series
Posted19 July 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MX03
"I've worn Adizero Bostons since the very fist version of the Shoe. This is my third pair. As before, it's true to size and is comfortable from the moment you take it out of the box and put it on to run. So far, I've used this for a 15km run with no problems or complaints. It's like I'm wearing my old Bostons, only this is new and with a different colorway.
I'm not sure why people are saying these are narrow or that they're small. They fit exactly the same way as the previous Bostons. Frankly, they fit the same way as my other Adidas Marathon 2.0 running shoes. If at all, the Bostons are a bit more snug in the toe area, which is something I particularly like!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre
Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre
The Continental Grand Prix series of racing clinchers is the top choice of serious race bike specialists all over the world, and has been for many years. The latest incarnation is the Grand Prix 4000S.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best tires I've used!
Posted23 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MX03
"Rolls fast and grips well. Tough too. Will definitely get these again!"
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This storage water bottle, with screw on lid, is ideal to organise your inner tube, tools, Co2 inflator etc and fits neatly into your water bottle cage.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good product for what it is
Posted08 April 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
MX03
"It's good for what it is, but don't expect to fit in a lot of stuff (esp. wide items). Also, I wished they placed some padding inside as it can get a bit noisy when hitting bumps, etc."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 O2 Road Helmet - 2012
O2 Road Helmet - 2012
A great value road helmet with great looks and advanced technologies from higher up the Lazer range.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value for money, but quality could be improved.
Posted25 November 2012
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
MX03
"Got this at a reduced price. Nonetheless, I still feel that quality (and quality control) could have been improved.
I got the Matte version, which meant that there were minimal designs and stickers. However, the stickers at the back of the helmet were not properly affixed and had bubbles inside. Also, the edge of one main sticker seem to have been cut, which meant that the edge was not smooth/sharp (and did not match the other sticker). If it weren't such a hassle, I would have probably returned this item for a replacement.
Fit wise, it has a good fit. The straps are also well appointed and made. These are the reasons I'm still giving this 3 stars."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Good Fit
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
MX03's Questions
 
MX03 has not submitted any questions.
 
MX03's Answers
 
 

does this helmet include the aero shell available for helium helmets?

No. You need to buy the shell separately.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
MX03
 
 O2 Road Helmet - 2012
O2 Road Helmet - 2012
A great value road helmet with great looks and advanced technologies from higher up the Lazer range.
 

Does the Laser o2 hlemet include a visor attachment in the package?

No. I think that's why this item has the word "road" in it.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
MX03