DazzaSmith
Share DazzaSmith's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
DazzaSmith's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    20 September 2012
  • Last Review
    05 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    05 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    05 July 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
DazzaSmith's Reviews
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Stylish, functional product that really works
Posted05 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DazzaSmith
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Consistently accurate, and does what you expect it to do. Downside is that user interface on watch and website are poor. Particularly disappointed with interface on watch since this is something they could easily update to make quicker and more efficient - let's hope they do. Actually does exactly what it says it does though."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Not Enough Features, poor user interface
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Maximum comfort on long training runs - The leading structured cushioning shoe with a great blend of cushioning and support.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great fitting, comfortable structural support show
Posted02 July 2013
DazzaSmith
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Just the right balance of support without being over controlling, yet comfortable and relatively light for such a training shoe."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Gel Trail Lahar 4 G-TX Shoes AW12
Gel Trail Lahar 4 G-TX Shoes AW12
A great value all-round trail shoe suitable for a range of terrains
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent quality, comfortable, shoe
Posted20 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DazzaSmith
"Although I have only had a couple of days, this shoe has an exceptionally comfortable fit, and just really oozes quality and performance. Really pleased with this model."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
DazzaSmith's Questions
 
DazzaSmith has not submitted any questions.
 
DazzaSmith's Answers
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

Do you get individual lap information?

I've a poolmate pro which only gives an average. So if I swim 100 lengths I can't see how fast I did the 23rd length for example. I was thinking of getting the garmin if I could look at individual laps to see how fast I did each length.
Best answer
Yes, you get individual lap information and analysis when you connect to connect.garmin.com, which literally takes less than a minute with wireless usb device and requires NO pressing of buttons or user intervention of any kind - just plug in USB device and it will do everything for you!
9 months ago
by
DazzaSmith
London, UK