montera
Share montera's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
montera's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    27 September 2012
  • Last Review
    08 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    27 September 2012
  • Last Answer
    08 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
montera's Reviews
 
 Wave Musha 5 Shoes
Wave Musha 5 Shoes
Low to the ground, fast and stable.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
A fantastic short distance racer (5K, 10K)
Posted08 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
Width
Narrow
Narrow
Wide
montera
fromAlicante, Comunidad Valenciana, España
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A fantastic short distance racer (5K, 10K) with a great road feel. True size. Very light weight and extremely flexible (I love that!). A bit narrow though. A nice minimal shoe, and it looks killer too!"
Pros: Atractivo, Cómodo, Ligereza
Cons: Se desgasta rápidamente
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 MTE101 Shoes AW12
MTE101 Shoes AW12
This low-profile, ultra-lightweight trail racer is designed for the neutral gait and features puncture-resistant toe material and ROCK STOP® in the forefoot to protect your feet from debris on the trail
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great transition to minimal-drop shoes
Posted27 September 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
montera
"Great "almost minimal" trail running shoe.
They are very roomy and comfortable and even though the specs say they have a 10mm drop, they feel quite flat to me. This is exactly what I was I was looking for. I'm not ready yet to go totally barefoot (0.00 mm drop). Next time I'll buy the New Balance MT110 (4mm drop).
Conclusion: The MT101 is a more minimal trail running shoe relative to other heavier trail running shoes but it is not a barefoot running shoe by any means.
TIP: They are about a half size too small. Get a UK 1/2 size bigger."
Pros: buen precio, Atractivo, Cómodo, Resistente, Ligereza
Cons: they are about a half size too small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
montera's Questions
 
montera has not submitted any questions.
 
montera's Answers
 
 Wave Musha 5 Shoes
Wave Musha 5 Shoes
Low to the ground, fast and stable.
 

Does this shoe have a removable inner sole?

Yes, it's removable.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
montera
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, España
 
 MTE101 Shoes AW12
MTE101 Shoes AW12
This low-profile, ultra-lightweight trail racer is designed for the neutral gait and features puncture-resistant toe material and ROCK STOP® in the forefoot to protect your feet from debris on the trail
 

Help with sizing

I usually take a European size 44, or sometime 44.5 (Saucony for example). What would the equivalent size be in UK sizing - 9.5 ?

I have fairly wide front foot, and have problems particularly with my left foot if they are too tight across the toes.

Also when will they be back in stock !
I'm EUR 44. But New Balance shoes usually run small. I took the cautious route and sized up one-half size for the MT101 and I'm glad I did it! Get a UK10 (EUR 44.1/2) pair instead of a UK 9.5!

New Balance MT101 : EUR 44.1/2 - UK10 - US 10.1/2
Assic: EUR 44 - UK 9.1/2 - US 10
Mizuno: EUR 44 - UK 9.1/2 - US 10.1/2

Tip: If you find yourself wearing two different size shoes, depending on the manufacturer, always go with the larger size in the MT101.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
montera
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, España