montera
Share montera's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
montera's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    27 September 2012
  • Last Review
    23 February 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    27 September 2012
  • Last Answer
    08 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
montera's Reviews
 
The ATV of trail running footwear, the Saucony Xodus 6.0 is designed to tackle the toughest of terrain while providing midfoot support and optimal traction on the trails.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellente todoterreno
Posted23 February 2016
montera
fromAlicante, Comunidad Valenciana, España
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Cómodas y ligeras como unas Mizuno, pero más resistentes. Perfectas para darles caña en los entrenamientos de montaña y hacerles kilómetros. Un poco más voluminosas que las Saucony Peregrine pero mucho más resistentes gracias a la suela Vibram. Muy buen apoyo, agarre y protección sobre piedras. Me sientan como un guante. 19km de montaña nada más sacarlas de la caja (VII Gegant De Pedra 2016), y sin ningún problema. Perdonan los errores y corrigen bien la pisada, son muy estables. Muy recomendables."
Pros: Cómodo, Duradero, Buen ajuste, Alta calidad, ligero, Resistente
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Wave Musha 5 Shoes
Wave Musha 5 Shoes
Low to the ground, fast and stable.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
A fantastic short distance racer (5K, 10K)
Posted08 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
Width
Narrow
Narrow
Wide
montera
fromAlicante, Comunidad Valenciana, España
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A fantastic short distance racer (5K, 10K) with a great road feel. True size. Very light weight and extremely flexible (I love that!). A bit narrow though. A nice minimal shoe, and it looks killer too!"
Pros: Atractivo, Cómodo, Ligereza
Cons: Se desgasta rápidamente
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 MTE101 Shoes AW12
MTE101 Shoes AW12
This low-profile, ultra-lightweight trail racer is designed for the neutral gait and features puncture-resistant toe material and ROCK STOP® in the forefoot to protect your feet from debris on the trail
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great transition to minimal-drop shoes
Posted27 September 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
montera
"Great "almost minimal" trail running shoe.
They are very roomy and comfortable and even though the specs say they have a 10mm drop, they feel quite flat to me. This is exactly what I was I was looking for. I'm not ready yet to go totally barefoot (0.00 mm drop). Next time I'll buy the New Balance MT110 (4mm drop).
Conclusion: The MT101 is a more minimal trail running shoe relative to other heavier trail running shoes but it is not a barefoot running shoe by any means.
TIP: They are about a half size too small. Get a UK 1/2 size bigger."
Pros: buen precio, Atractivo, Cómodo, Resistente, Ligereza
Cons: they are about a half size too small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
montera's Questions
 
montera has not submitted any questions.
 
montera's Answers
 
 Wave Musha 5 Shoes
Wave Musha 5 Shoes
Low to the ground, fast and stable.
 

Does this shoe have a removable inner sole?

Yes, it's removable.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
montera
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, España
 
 MTE101 Shoes AW12
MTE101 Shoes AW12
This low-profile, ultra-lightweight trail racer is designed for the neutral gait and features puncture-resistant toe material and ROCK STOP® in the forefoot to protect your feet from debris on the trail
 

Help with sizing

I usually take a European size 44, or sometime 44.5 (Saucony for example). What would the equivalent size be in UK sizing - 9.5 ?

I have fairly wide front foot, and have problems particularly with my left foot if they are too tight across the toes.

Also when will they be back in stock !
I'm EUR 44. But New Balance shoes usually run small. I took the cautious route and sized up one-half size for the MT101 and I'm glad I did it! Get a UK10 (EUR 44.1/2) pair instead of a UK 9.5!

New Balance MT101 : EUR 44.1/2 - UK10 - US 10.1/2
Assic: EUR 44 - UK 9.1/2 - US 10
Mizuno: EUR 44 - UK 9.1/2 - US 10.1/2

Tip: If you find yourself wearing two different size shoes, depending on the manufacturer, always go with the larger size in the MT101.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
montera
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, España