Happystan
Share Happystan's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Happystan's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    22 January 2013
  • Last Review
    11 August 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    20 June 2013
  • Last Answer
    20 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Happystan's Reviews
 
 Schwalbe Durano Performance Folding Road Race Tyre
Schwalbe Durano Performance Folding Road Race Tyre
Dual compound folding tyres for traction on wet winter roads. Durano tyres are engineered for wear resistance and longevity, ideal for committed high mileage cyclists. Available in a range of colours to match your kit theme or team colours.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
So happy I'm on my third set
Posted11 August 2014
Happystan
fromPenang, Malaysia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I'm now on my third set of these tyres. They provide a good all weather tyre for my daily commute on some pretty average road surfaces.
I'm that happy with the I also put them on my wife's bike. She's happy with them so I'm happier.
All in all, they have provided a good day in day out tyre with good puncture resistance. At 100psi, I've had no problem with those pesky steel belt wires that make life that much more interesting.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
No hiding from this training partner
Posted12 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Happystan
fromPenang, Malaysia
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This training partner is hard to hide from. Unfortunately it has a memory like an elephant and is not prone to exaggerate distance traveled or speed.
That said, I feel kind of alone when I don't have him along on the ride. It provides the independent witness for that epic distance or monster climb. Is always up for the spin and just by being there inspires to push harder and longer.
The setup is simple and straight forward and the ability to mount it on and off the bike quickly and easily makes it even better."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile, will not exaggerate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight, slimline, offering all round mud control. Great for use on hybrid / trekking bikes as well as mountain bikes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
30 kph is the break even point
Posted20 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Happystan
fromPenang, Malaysia
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These mud guards are easy to fit and the rear works a treat, no more mud line. The only downside is with my current tyres, the break even point where the water off the tyre continues forward and up to blow back in your face is 30 kph. Not a problem for touring etc, but reminds me to ride a bit slower in wet conditions or end up wearing it."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: my mates bag me for them
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
For mile eaters. Durano is the right choice for high mileage purposes, because no other racing tyre lasts longer.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great set of tyres
Posted20 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Happystan
fromPenang, Malaysia
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Had these on my commuter for a couple of months now, clocked up 1500km or so on some pretty average roads. Dodged downed trees, broken bottles, potholes and everyone's favourite, the classic steel belt piece that everyone loves to hate. All without missing a beat.
The only thing to slow them down is a cracker of an inch steel staple. These tyres are great, can't fault them given the garbage I ride through every day.
Ordering more as spares against what I might find next."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Heat Gear Flyweight Short Sleeve Tee
Heat Gear Flyweight Short Sleeve Tee
UA is known for lightweight, but you haven’t felt anything like this before. UA was founded on a t-shirt created to wick away sweat and dry quickly, keeping athletes lighter and more comfortable.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Flash as t-shirt
Posted03 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Happystan
fromPenang, Malaysia
"Fairly happy with my latest purchase. A comfortable fit as I use it while riding. It did feature in my fastest recorded time on my current afternoon cycling course, but I'm not sure how aerodynamically it affected me or if it was the adjustments I made to my set up. But I did wear it for the first time and I did go fast, draw your own conclusions."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hi-Viz Hump CMC rucsac cover
Hi-Viz Hump CMC rucsac cover
Value for money waterproof cover will keep the valuables and kit in your rucsac dry while on your bike in tough conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It stops the rain
Posted27 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Happystan
fromPenang, Malaysia
"I'm extremely happy with this pack cover. I have a fairly substantial Day Pack | use when commuting in by bike and this cover fits well and does a great job.
I am continuing to evaluate its ability to stop it from raining. I have experienced a day where I put the cover on as it was lightly raining, and when I walked out to my bike the rain stopped.
This may have been sheer luck or it may have some power to scare away rain?
If I can prove this fact I may even buy shares in the company."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Versatile
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
A simple and strong, classic designed bottle cage constructed from alloy.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
This is a bottle cage
Posted22 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Happystan
fromPenang, Malaysia
"This is a bottle cage, no more, no less. If you are looking for something that make you go faster or look the part, maybe this one is a little out of your league.
This bottle cage fits easily to the bike mounts and funnily enough holds the advertised bottle. As value for money, buy it. If you want to pay to advertise someone else's brand for them, maybe this one isn't for you.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Happystan's Questions
 
Happystan has not submitted any questions.
 
Happystan's Answers
 
Lightweight, slimline, offering all round mud control. Great for use on hybrid / trekking bikes as well as mountain bikes.
 

Will the rear guard fit a 27.2mm diameter seat tube??

bianchi steel pista.
Yes, I have mine on a I-beam 27.2. They come with a set of collars to adjust for different pole diameters.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Happystan
Penang, Malaysia
 
For mile eaters. Durano is the right choice for high mileage purposes, because no other racing tyre lasts longer.
 

Do they have any puncture protection?

Also, could these replace my sleek 700 x 20c? I would like a good puncture protection.
They are well protected against puncture. I run 80-90 psi and haven't missed a beat. Not even the Myriad of steel belt on the road.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Happystan
Penang, Malaysia