Wozzasydney
Share Wozzasydney's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Wozzasydney's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    16 August 2013
  • Last Review
    16 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    16 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    16 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Wozzasydney's Reviews
 
 Inov-8 Trailroc 245 Shoes AW13
Inov-8 Trailroc 245 Shoes AW13
Offering a blend of performance, cushioning and underfoot protection this shoe is suitable for racing and training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted16 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Wozzasydney
fromSydney NSW, Australia
"Great minimalist shoe for offroad running. Lightweight comfortable and excellent traction on various terrain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted16 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wozzasydney
"If you are only doing pool lap swimming (doesn't work in open water) and want a reliable tool to track laps, timing, stroke rate etc then this is ideal. The data upload works seamlessly and provides lots of information to review post training session. The "Distance this Week" feature encourages you to push the k's each week. My only trouble is I now want to do triathlons so will need to upgrade to the 910 for the run and bike training."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Wozzasydney's Questions
 
Wozzasydney has not submitted any questions.
 
Wozzasydney's Answers
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

Does this work using GPS and could it be used for open water swimming to track distance?

No - doesn't use GPS
1 year ago
by
Wozzasydney
Sydney NSW, Australia
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

Do you get individual lap information?

I've a poolmate pro which only gives an average. So if I swim 100 lengths I can't see how fast I did the 23rd length for example. I was thinking of getting the garmin if I could look at individual laps to see how fast I did each length.
Yes - when you upload your data you can see individual lap times / strokes etc
1 year ago
by
Wozzasydney
Sydney NSW, Australia
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

Does it have an alarm that goes off after you've done a certain amount of laps?

No
1 year ago
by
Wozzasydney
Sydney NSW, Australia