Outthere999
Share Outthere999's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Outthere999's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    11 October 2012
  • Last Review
    16 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    11 October 2012
  • Last Answer
    16 July 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Outthere999's Reviews
 
 Camelbak Podium Chill 610ml Water Bottle
Camelbak Podium Chill 610ml Water Bottle
The Podium Chill is easy-to-squeeze, lightweight insulated bottle to keep drinks cool during exercise.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Confident of non-spill
Posted16 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Outthere999
fromKettering
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This bottle is one of the best I have used. The non-spill is great for just travelling when not on bike. It cleans easily with the removable spout.
Although it wasn't bought for the chill feature I'm quite happy that that works Ok.
"
Pros: High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight, slimline, offering all round mud control. Great for use on hybrid / trekking bikes as well as mountain bikes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic product. Not for all bikes.
Posted11 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Outthere999
fromKettering
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought this to go onto a Specialized Sirrus and there is a problem which can be overcome. The front mudguard is held against the bottom tube by a strong band. The Sirrus has dual cabling across the bottom of the tube and the mudguard is fitted as is there a good chance it will interfere with the it. By using a piece of foam used to lag pipes you can provide clearance from the cables. It works. This is obviously is no fault of the product.
The product itself really is top notch. Easy to fit. Study and really does keep the worst of the wet, muddy and oily roads from your clothes. They are light and you dont really know they are there.
I bought in white to contrast with black of bike. Dont expect it to be white after a few rides. Can be cleaned up with CIF if neede.
This isnt a downer review. These are the second set of Crud mudguards I have. I also own a Ridgeback Velocity which has screws on the bottom tube of the frame for this style of mudguards. And they are a few years old and they really don't owe me anything for the job that they have done."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: not for all bikes. may need modification.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Outthere999's Questions
 
Outthere999 has not submitted any questions.
 
Outthere999's Answers
 
 Camelbak Podium Chill 610ml Water Bottle
Camelbak Podium Chill 610ml Water Bottle
The Podium Chill is easy-to-squeeze, lightweight insulated bottle to keep drinks cool during exercise.
 

What is a good cage for this bottle?

I have the old model Elite plastic cages and they don't fit this bottle (or many others for that matter).
I have Bontranger Race Lite cages and they fit fine.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Outthere999
Kettering
 
Lightweight, slimline, offering all round mud control. Great for use on hybrid / trekking bikes as well as mountain bikes.
 

Will these fit Specialized Sirrus 2011 Hybrid Bike

I'm worried that the tube is more oval than round
I just posted a review and I have a Sirrus and there is cabling underneath the bottom. You need to add foam or similar to the mudguard to give clearance from these cables.
They do the job but it is down to you if you want to go through the hassle.
It just so happens I had some foam used to lag water pipes and it was a 10 minute job to them sorted,
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Outthere999
Kettering