Badger737
Share Badger737's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Badger737's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    12 October 2012
  • Last Review
    17 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Answer
    12 October 2012
  • Last Answer
    17 June 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Badger737's Reviews
 
Delicious energy bars packed with 26g of Carbs and 4.5g of protein. Low in fat and suitable for vegetarians.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great for all the family
Posted17 June 2014
Badger737
fromBournemouth UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These bars make a lot of sense to our family with swimmers,cyclists, gymnasts and runners all needing a boost at different times - great value and they work"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, taty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Forerunner 310xt Bundle kit now comes supplied with the Premium HRM, Cadence Sensor and Quick Release Kit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb timer
Posted17 June 2014
Badger737
fromBournemouth, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This GPS has transformed the way I train - precise and easy to use Excellent"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 MTB Inner Tube
MTB Inner Tube
Top quality rubber...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted22 October 2013
Badger737
fromWare UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This item was as stated on the box and terrific value"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ultegra PD-6700 SPD-SL Road Pedals
Ultegra PD-6700 SPD-SL Road Pedals
Super lightweight SPD-SL road pedal for high performance road racing
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Quality
Posted28 June 2013
Badger737
fromWare UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"great addition to my Giant Defy and good value for money"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The ultimate portable tune up stand. Great for keeping in the car or for travel. Supplied with it's own storage bag.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
First class
Posted28 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Badger737
fromWare UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Excellent piece of equipment - good quality and does the job"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Grand Prix 4 Season Fold. Road Tyre (2) and Tubes
Grand Prix 4 Season Fold. Road Tyre (2) and Tubes
2 Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran breakers help increase puncture protection complete with presta inner tubes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent product
Posted22 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Badger737
fromWare UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great strength and good grip in all weather - good winter tyre"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A superb way of re-hydrating
Posted12 October 2012
Badger737
fromWare UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Easy to use and very effective - great taste and a fizz to go with it :)"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD-SL Pedals. Available in three options, Red which offer a fixed foot position with no float, Yellow which allows 6° of float, or Blue which allows 2 degrees of float.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Usual Shimano High Standard
Posted12 October 2012
Badger737
fromWare, Hertfordshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought a pair of Shimano R540 pedals that came with floating cleats - found the 'floaters' a bit to floaty so went for these fixed one instead - much happier, good solid contact with the pedal."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Badger737's Questions
 
Badger737 has not submitted any questions.
 
Badger737's Answers
 
Delicious energy bars packed with 26g of Carbs and 4.5g of protein. Low in fat and suitable for vegetarians.
 

What is the shelf life of these bars?

quite a few in a box and I'm just wondering how long they will last in the cupboard?
Had ours months and still taste good
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Badger737
Bournemouth, UK
 
 Ultegra PD-6700 SPD-SL Road Pedals
Ultegra PD-6700 SPD-SL Road Pedals
Super lightweight SPD-SL road pedal for high performance road racing
 

Do cleats come with the pedals?

No - should come with shoes but you can purchase separately
1 year ago
by
Badger737
Ware UK
 
 Ultegra PD-6700 SPD-SL Road Pedals
Ultegra PD-6700 SPD-SL Road Pedals
Super lightweight SPD-SL road pedal for high performance road racing
 

Will they be compatible with my bike? I have a giant avail advanced.

Best answer
Ive got a Giant Defy II and they fit it
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Badger737
Ware UK
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

How many can you take in a day?

Does anyone know the maximum tabs you can take in a day? There's no usage section on these so I'm not sure if u can have 2 a day or 10.
I use 2 x 750 ml bottles on a hot day and use two tabs per bottle because that ids how I like it probably wouldn't do more than that but email the company if you are concerned.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Badger737
Ware UK
 
 Grand Prix 4 Season Fold. Road Tyre (2) and Tubes
Grand Prix 4 Season Fold. Road Tyre (2) and Tubes
2 Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran breakers help increase puncture protection complete with presta inner tubes.
 

How narrow can I go / Suitable for tracks

Hi Im new to cycling so would really appreciated some help. I recently got a specialized crosstrail which came with quite grunty - Specialized Borough XC Sport, 60 TPI, wire bead, 700x45c. I intend to do a the Greenway to Paris from London - some unsurfanced tracks but want a slightly more rolling tyre - would this be good?

Do i have to stick to 45 as this is whats on, i would rather go narrow but cant afford new wheels - would these fit and how narrow can i go on the same wheel.

Any help really appreciated - cheers
All down to personal choice and budget I suppose - you can ride a road tyre on a track but more width should equal better comfort

HTH
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Badger737
Ware UK
 
 Grand Prix 4 Season Fold. Road Tyre (2) and Tubes
Grand Prix 4 Season Fold. Road Tyre (2) and Tubes
2 Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran breakers help increase puncture protection complete with presta inner tubes.
 

Tyre sizes

Im new to this game so advice would be welcome. I currently have a specialized allez sport with 700x23 conti 4000s tyres. Im looking to replace with a winter tyre and i have researched and this seems to be the model i have chosen - however...

After reading the reviews I have know idea as to put 23's, 25's or the option of 23-F and 25-R. Why would you have different size tyres on front and rear?? I dont really suffer from a comfort issue as i have quite good bib tights so should i stick with 23's?

I want to purchase sooner rather than later so any help would be appreciated.
I've got 23's front and rear on my Giant Defy 2 - no problems at all
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Badger737
Ware UK
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD-SL Pedals. Available in three options, Red which offer a fixed foot position with no float, Yellow which allows 6° of float, or Blue which allows 2 degrees of float.
 

Fixed or Float

Cheats, What is the different between Fixed or Float?
Floating cleats will allow 3 degrees of lateral movement of the shoe on the pedal - Fixed is what it says i.e no movement. I have just seen on the Cycling Weekly website there is a new SPD SL with just 1 degree of float HTH
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Badger737
Ware UK
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD-SL Pedals. Available in three options, Red which offer a fixed foot position with no float, Yellow which allows 6° of float, or Blue which allows 2 degrees of float.
 

Do these cleats fit of to Shimano R087 SPD SL Cycling Shoes

Yes I have them on my RO87's :)
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Badger737
Ware UK
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD-SL Pedals. Available in three options, Red which offer a fixed foot position with no float, Yellow which allows 6° of float, or Blue which allows 2 degrees of float.
 

Muddyfox RBS shoes

I have just bought shimano PD-R540 pedals to go with some muddyfox rbs 200 shoes which say that they are SPD-SL fitings.

I cant get the screws into the shoes because there is a lump at each corner of the cleats.

Any ideas??

Cheers
The screws should go through the square wholes and through the supplied metal square washers
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Badger737
Ware UK