RonUponTheTriCross
Share RonUponTheTriCross's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
RonUponTheTriCross's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    7
  • First Review
    08 February 2013
  • Last Review
    08 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    08 February 2013
  • Last Answer
    01 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
RonUponTheTriCross's Reviews
 
The perfect compliment to a Fizik or Selle Royal saddles featuring the new ICS integral clip in system. The bag features reflective detailing and an LED light loop for added safety.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Works nicely with fizik saddles
Posted08 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
RonUponTheTriCross
fromAberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Easily fits spare tube, tyre levers and patch kit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Diablo is the do all light and firm favourite for anyone wanting huge light from a small package. Excelling when helmet mounted for extreme downhill runs and easily at home when clipped on to the bars on a lower setting for road tours.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great light output
Posted01 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
RonUponTheTriCross
fromAberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I find the Mode Selection (OMS) a bit confusing but otherwise works very well. Made in the U.K. which is a plus in my book."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 ROAM 2 Video Camera
ROAM 2 Video Camera
The ContourROAM2 is the easiest, and most stylish, way to shoot action video. It's a really easy camera to use, just point then press the button and it's recording. Never miss a memorable moment again. Includes 4GB MicroSD card.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great camera for the money
Posted08 February 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
RonUponTheTriCross
fromSurbiton, Greater London, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought this camera to replace the ACT 20 HD wide angle I was using. The Roam 2 has better picture quality, does a better job (not great) at low light levels and has a wider angle view.
I have the camera mounted on my helmet and mainly use it to document my commute to/from work. I've had too many close calls with driver's and I use this to document it.
It has also helped me review my own riding style and see where I can improve. Some close calls are just bad timing that I try to control instead of leaving to chance.
The camera came with a 4 GB card but I replaced it with a 16 GB Class 10 card. A 50 minute ride into work takes up about 4 to 5 GB on the 60 fps mode and a much less on 720 with 30 fps mode.
You have to use the Contour software to change the modes on the camera which is a bit annoying. It also does not time stamp the video which again is a bit annoying.
Remember to format any new microSD card as it may not work otherwise. You have to press the format button for about 8 seconds before it does it.
The form factor is much better that the Go-Pro in my opinion. Who wants to ride around with a box on their forehead?? This looks more like a light and is a bit stealthier in my opinion."
Pros: Versatile
Cons: mounts are expensive
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
 
RonUponTheTriCross's Questions
 
RonUponTheTriCross has not submitted any questions.
 
RonUponTheTriCross's Answers
 
The Diablo is the do all light and firm favourite for anyone wanting huge light from a small package. Excelling when helmet mounted for extreme downhill runs and easily at home when clipped on to the bars on a lower setting for road tours.
 

Is this light waterproof?

Will it survive the cornish winter?
Yes, the unit is one piece with a rubber cover over the charging port. The charging port is in the back so less exposed to weather.

I've ridden in the rain with no problems.
6 months ago
by
RonUponTheTriCross
Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
 
 ROAM 2 Video Camera
ROAM 2 Video Camera
The ContourROAM2 is the easiest, and most stylish, way to shoot action video. It's a really easy camera to use, just point then press the button and it's recording. Never miss a memorable moment again. Includes 4GB MicroSD card.
 

How do you recharge this camera and does it come with a helmet mount. Nothing is specified.

Charge via USB cord provided. Uses a fairly standard mini-B connection...like Garmin units, but not the same as Android phones.

Comes with fairly useless mounts in my opinion. The supplied one meant for a flat service and is glue/sticky mounted.

I bought a separate helmet mount which works okay.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
RonUponTheTriCross