ManOmAnManO
Share ManOmAnManO's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ManOmAnManO's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    04 November 2012
  • Last Review
    30 May 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    2.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    06 March 2014
  • Last Question
    06 March 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    04 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    30 May 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
ManOmAnManO's Reviews
 
Schwable have upgraded their top of the line Ultremo ZX V-Guard once again. Now with V-Guard that ensures puncture protection. This high-tech fibre significantly improves cut resistance and rolling resistance.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Heart-breaking
Posted30 May 2014
ManOmAnManO
fromLeeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I am very aesthetic conscious and my bike scheme is Orange and Black with minimal white. I was ultra excited to fit these tyres. I then went on a 28mile ride which was fine and noticed the added speed it gave me. The next morning I went to get on my bike but the back wheel was flat. Pumped it, tested it in the water and it had a puncture though miniscule. New inner tube installed I kept on commuting short distances. The day after on my way home there was a bump on the road which I hit at 23 miles per hour and BOOM, front tyre exploded! I had to get a ride home as i don't carry puncture repair kits as in the 1+ year I've owned my bike and ran it with stock tyres I've never had the need. I was running my tyres on 95PI. Now I'm stuck with tyres I don't trust. Better luck to you my friends."
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
 
These lights are designed for road bikes with drop bars only. The lights are placed at the end of the handlebars and replaces the Bar Ends. The Lumos light simply slot into the bar including the housing and battery.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
A fantastic idea but poorly constructed/executed
Posted27 January 2014
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
Width
Narrow
Wide
Wide
ManOmAnManO
fromLeeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I saw these and thought it a brilliant idea, namely the indicators. Unfortunately they were too big to fit in my drop bars so i had to remove the sleeve and use black tape.
2nd issue: Go over a bump and one may randomly go off!
3rd issue: The price now makes sense as the light cover fell off id ride despite no suffering an bumps or knocks.
DO NOT BUY THIS, WAIT FOR SOMEONE ELSE TO PROPERLY FINISH SUCH LIGHTS.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, indicators
Cons: Low Quality, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Enhanced thermal protection from cold wind for your head.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Keeps you warm without overheating you!
Posted04 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ManOmAnManO
fromLeeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I purchased this because i require my ears to be kept warm but if my head is covered i overheat and begin to feel fatigued.
This did the trick. its lightweight but thermal enough that even now that temperatures have dropped and I've seen snowflakes as I ride my forehead and ears are completely protected.
As for aesthetics; I purchased them in white as that is my colour scheme as well as the windproof windtex face mask also in white and it looks the business. I can also wear my helmet on top without it feeling weird or getting in the way.
Seems to hold its own when it has gotten slightly wet which is great.
Recommend this product for on or off the bike."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ManOmAnManO's Questions
 
Comfortable, affordable and stylish road shoes with dual bolt patterns on the sole to be compatible with both 2 bolt SPD cleats and 3 bolt SPD-SL/Look cleats. A versatile introduction to the world of performance cycling shoes.
 

How good are these shoes for cycling to the shop and then going around the supermarket/ townstreet?

I ask because they don't seem to have almost any tread, I don't wish to be sliding or wearing down the cleats.
I will probably want to sue them within the gym I cycle to which is carpeted.
Thanks in advance guys.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
ManOmAnManO
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
 
ManOmAnManO's Answers
 
Schwable have upgraded their top of the line Ultremo ZX V-Guard once again. Now with V-Guard that ensures puncture protection. This high-tech fibre significantly improves cut resistance and rolling resistance.
 

What is the difference between this and the zx evo with v-guard, which is better/newer?

Best answer
I experienced a couple of punctures/tyre explosions with the v-guard. I would be led to believe that these issues have been addressed with the zx evo. Thus, I would pick the more expensive one as that should live up to it's promise.
3 months ago
by
ManOmAnManO
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
 
These lights are designed for road bikes with drop bars only. The lights are placed at the end of the handlebars and replaces the Bar Ends. The Lumos light simply slot into the bar including the housing and battery.
 

The lights wont slot into the handlebars on my Roux Vercors R9 any ideas ?

Get rid of the sleeve and use black tape to get it to your perfect required width. That's what I did!
7 months ago
by
ManOmAnManO
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
 
Enhanced thermal protection from cold wind for your head.
 

Is this product adjustable?

The description says it is, the reviews say it isn't. Thanks.
It is adjustable in the way that it is one size and stretches to fit comfortably without squeezing your head. As long as your head size isn't minuscule you should be happy with it.

Hope this helped.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
ManOmAnManO
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK