OutAndAboutDave
Share OutAndAboutDave's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
OutAndAboutDave's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    28 July 2013
  • Last Review
    28 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    23 October 2013
  • Last Question
    23 October 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    28 July 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
OutAndAboutDave's Reviews
 
 Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
The ContourROAM2 is the easiest, and most stylish, way to shoot action video. It's a really easy camera to use, just point then press the button and it's recording. Never miss a memorable moment again. Includes 4GB MicroSD card.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Very poor in reduced light.
Posted28 July 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
OutAndAboutDave
"I bought this camera for skiing and it performed admirably. Came back from my most recent hols with some great footage. Battery life is excellent and operation could not be easier (huge on/off sliding switch on the top). Took some severe knocks and it's still working perfectly.
On the bike it's pretty good too. However, in reduced light the performance is quite poor. Into the evening the image becomes grainy and blurred. In the night, even on well lit streets, you're wasting your time. To be fair I think this would apply to most cameras.
My main gripe is the lack of mounts that came with the camera. I was immediately forced into shelling out another 17 quid for a headband mount and the cycling helmet mount is about the same also. I'm also disappointed that the settings cannot be changed on the move. You have to plug your camera into a PC and change the settings with the free Contour Storyteller software. I think the camera is perhaps a little on the pricey side too.
However, overall, I'm happy with my purchase and I would recommend this product.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
OutAndAboutDave's Questions
 
 Lezyne Spare Silicone Strap
Lezyne Spare Silicone Strap
Spare multi-position silicon strap for the Femto Drive LED, Micro Drive, Micro Drive rear, and Macro Drive lights.
 

Is this suitable for the zecto drive lights?

1 year, 1 month ago
by
OutAndAboutDave
 
OutAndAboutDave's Answers
 
 Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
The ContourROAM2 is the easiest, and most stylish, way to shoot action video. It's a really easy camera to use, just point then press the button and it's recording. Never miss a memorable moment again. Includes 4GB MicroSD card.
 

Geo Tagging?

Does the contour roam 2 HD Geo Tag your films?
No. This camera is not equipped with GPS. The Contour +2, however, is GPS enabled but is not waterproof!!!!
1 year, 4 months ago
by
OutAndAboutDave