ChrisAoaB
Share ChrisAoaB's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ChrisAoaB's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    24 November 2012
  • Last Review
    13 January 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    24 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    24 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
ChrisAoaB's Reviews
 
An ultra fine merino base layer for effective insulation with a soft next-to-skin feel. With a high collar and zip neck for extended coverage, the dhb Merino long sleeve is a warm, comfortable and versatile layering piece for cold weather workouts.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Well worth the extra for the half-zip
Posted13 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
ChrisAoaB
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Had this for a few months now, I wear it every ride now that the weather's cold.
Excellent fit - and very warm - down to about 9 degrees all I need over the top is a long sleeve jersey.
Below that and I wear an UnderArmour compression top over the base layer under the jersey. After quite a few washes, it hasn't shrunk or stretched, The zip is well worth the extra tenner over the price of the one without - being able to let some air in is very useful.
Excellent."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
3mm stretch Neoprene, taped-seam overshoe protects feet from cold, wet, mid Winter weather.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good but not very durable
Posted15 March 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
ChrisAoaB
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Reasonably warm, although my feet still get cold when it's below freezing.
My main gripe is that the bottom of the overshoe has worn out quickly (only had them three months or so, two-three rides per week on average). I usually clip out with the same foot, and where this touches the road while stopped, it has worn quite badly."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Wears Out Easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Sport Opticube is the ideal front led light for back up use or iding in/around town.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Ok as a second light
Posted24 November 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
ChrisAoaB
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"For 12 quid, it's fine. Not anywhere near as bright as my Lezyne Macro Drive, but a useful additional light to catch the attention of people pulling out of sideroads ahead. The clamp is Ok, if a little cheap and cheerful - I wound insulation tape round the bars before fitting since it's a little scratchy."
Pros: Great Value, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Light good, clamp rubbish.
Posted24 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
ChrisAoaB
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The lamp itself is fine. The clamp is like a wide cable tie, feels cheap, looks cheap, and it doesn't easily fit an aero seat post. For 14 quid it's pretty good value - I spent an extra couple of quid on a belt mount, which also clips easily and securely over the webbing loop at the back of my saddle bag. Would I recommend it? Yes - but be very careful how you intend to mount the thing."
Pros: bright
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit, poor clamp
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ChrisAoaB's Questions
 
ChrisAoaB has not submitted any questions.
 
ChrisAoaB's Answers
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 

Will this device accept both threaded and unthreaded gas cartridge?

Yes.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
ChrisAoaB
London, UK
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 

Are C02 pumps a single use product? i.e. does the cartridge need to be replaced after every use?

Innovations Ultraflate Plus Pump
In theory, you could part use a cartridge and leave it in the inflator for next time. However, in practice, a cartridge only just fills a 23c tyre, and in any case, would you really want a pierced high pressure cartridge kicking about under your saddle, relying on the valve in the device?
1 year, 7 months ago
by
ChrisAoaB
London, UK
 
Is there a brighter rear light available?
 

Will this fit the aero seat post on a Felt B2?

The circumference is approx 106mm
I think the supplied clamp is rubbish - I have an aero seat post too, and I wouldn't dream of trying to get that clamp to fit.

I use a Cateye belt clamp to attach the light to the back of a little saddle bag that contains my tube and tools.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
ChrisAoaB
London, UK