jeffw0502
Share jeffw0502's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
jeffw0502's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    13 September 2013
  • Last Review
    14 October 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    14 October 2013
  • Last Answer
    14 October 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
jeffw0502's Reviews
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent value jacket
Posted14 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
jeffw0502
fromAylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I was looking for something lightweight but durable and tough with good night time visibility. This fits the bill perfectly. Good waterproof properties and not too heavy, the only downside I have encountered is its breathability, but at this price its not going to be state of the art. However, this aside, what I did find is that it has a brilliant fit, it doesn't flap around in the breeze, its not tight and restrictive and is a very comfortable wear. Well worth the money and better than some more expensive garments I know of. A bit more of the reflective tape wouldn't have gone amiss but this jacket is still very much visible. You wouldn't regret buying this at all."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
EnergySource Plus is a new generation sports drink for use during exercise. The carbohydrate formulation with added caffeine, magnesium and a high level of electrolytes helps sustain performance whilst enhancing the absorption of water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
easy to mix, great taste
Posted13 September 2013
jeffw0502
fromAylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Having got used to using this from the freebies I got from the wiggle super series events, I have become accustomed to it. Easy to mix, good taste and very refreshing. Mixed and frozen in the summer, it slowly thaws as your ride progresses so you always have a nice cold drink. I use this rather than the 4 in 1 mix as I found this to be a bit heavy on the stomach, but the 2 in 1 is a much easier drink. Since using this I have not suffered as much cramping as with some other drinks and find after 50 or 60 miles I'm not as thirsty either. Thoroughly recommended."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, good tasting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
jeffw0502's Questions
 
jeffw0502 has not submitted any questions.
 
jeffw0502's Answers
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

How do you re-waterproof the jacket?

1. is it necessary to rewaterproof?

2. How often?

3. what product would you recommend?

Thanks
Haven't needed to do mine but stick it in the washer on its own, 30 degree wash with a sachet of nikwax in the powder dispenser.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
jeffw0502
Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Am I better of buying by height or chest size?

5'8" and 42" I'm after a close fit but want a dry back.
Chest size, its a good fitting jacket, I find my arms get a bit sweaty with a base layer on but with just a t shirt, completely fine. Excellent value as well. I am not much different from your size at 5'10" and use this daily when the weather's rubbish.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
jeffw0502
Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK