LH76
Share LH76's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
LH76's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    05 December 2012
  • Last Review
    20 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    04 April 2013
  • Last Question
    04 April 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    05 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
LH76's Reviews
 
The Windslam Gilet is great for when the weather starts to turn cold. Wear the gilet over your long sleeve jersey to maintain your core body temperature in weather down to 10 degrees Celsius (depending on layering and ride intensity).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent addition for cooler weather.
Posted20 October 2014
LH76
fromIpswich, Suffolk, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great piece of kit. Fits really well so as not to create a lot more drag. Keeps you really warm and will be good for cold weather for me. Currently using over a short sleeve jersey on the cooler days just to keep the chill off the chest. It is perhaps a little thicker and warmer than I thought it was going to be so it is slightly more bulky but still rolls up into a jersey pocket if you don't mind it sticking out of the top. Also has 2 pockets at the front which are great for the commute to work. Only down point at this time is that some of the stitching on one of the rear pockets is coming undone."
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Store and protect your tools, tubes and cycling essentials in wet conditions. The strap version attaches easily to your seatpost and saddle without the need for a mounting bracket.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it says
Posted03 September 2014
LH76
fromIpswich, Suffolk, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought this as my non waterproof large saddlebag had received a few soakings along with everything inside. It works fine although a little difficult to close if you stuff it full and with a hard shell it is awkward to fit some things in that can be squeezed into a soft shell. That may be the price for keeping dry though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed to meet the demands of a professional racing and training schedule this elegant and sleek mini pump features a full aluminium body, head and pump handle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great little pump
Posted05 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LH76
"Using this for MTB and it really gets the air in. Also very small so can be carried in a pocket. Due to the size it does take a lot of pumps if you need a lot of air but that is to be expected. Compared to my old pump this has inflated the tyres to a level that makes me fly along!"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
LH76's Questions
 
XT trekking SPDs are designed for recreational riders who commute and tour. This XT trekking pedal combines SPD mechanism on one side and a stable platform pedal body on the other, you can ride with cleats or normal shoes.
 

What cleats do I need for this pedal?

1 year, 6 months ago
by
LH76
Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
 
LH76's Answers
 
 BBB BMP-45 TeleRoad Mini Pump
BBB BMP-45 TeleRoad Mini Pump
A telescopic, lightweight mini pump capable of 115psi. It has a compact design, can be used on either Presta or Schrader valves, and comes with a mounting bracket.
 

How do you use this pump on Schraeder valves

Am I being daft but I cant use this pump on Schraeder valves although it says it can be used on both.

I dont want to resort to my normal solution, brute force.

Help
You have to unscrew right at the end. It can be a little fidly to then attach but it worked on mine fine.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
LH76