PS11
Share PS11's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
PS11's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    24 December 2012
  • Last Review
    15 May 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    02 April 2013
  • Last Question
    02 April 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    31 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    07 January 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
PS11's Reviews
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted15 May 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
PS11
fromlutterworth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Easy to fit. Tip - watch the video instruction at the website mentioned before you fit these for the first time. its so much easier to follow this than trying to follow the instructions on the leaflet. Guards keep you clean, drier and keep the people behind you happy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Versatile cycling gloves with modern styling and a breathable mesh/lycra back for a close fit and cool feel. The hard wearing synthetic leather palm adds grip and protection with padding to help absorb vibration from the roads.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted15 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
PS11
fromlutterworth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"These are fine for the job. Most importantly they'll protect your hands when you fall off. I find the velco fastners a bit of a faff but it's a little thing. Size wise, I bought a large and they're just big enough for me so be careful of the sizing instructions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
As the benchmark in mid level bibshorts, the Velocissimo Due leads the way in styling, function and quality. An everyday short that stands up against competition way above its cost.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
This product shows quality
Posted15 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PS11
fromlutterworth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"My first bib shorts, got the Italian look with the red flashes. They're a snug fit. I'm 6ft and slim, went for the size large so happy overall with the fit. Quality is up there as you'd hope paying this much. As an extravagance I added a short sleeve jersey from the same supplier (you only live once)"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Road caliper brake block with replaceable cartridge system.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value
Posted13 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PS11
fromlutterworth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I cheap and effective way to instantly improve your stopping power. No more squeaking and hoping I'll stop. Descending is now a joy. Have ordered some more for my wife's bike."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
These shoes score highly in all areas
Posted31 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PS11
fromlutterworth
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"As my first bike shoes these are spot on, comfortable and great value. Cost was less than half that of big name brands so I'm very happy with these. Normally I take a size 10 (Euro 44/45) so the fitting guide provided was useful when ordering, opted for a size 46 which was just right. The internal padding and 3 fixing straps allow a snug fit. Would definitely recommend a look at these."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Heavyweight winter cycling sock, with Thermolite polyester fibers aimed to keep you as warm as possible, in crisp cold conditions. This bundle contains three pairs in each of the different colours so you can match your socks to your kit theme.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted24 December 2012
PS11
fromlutterworth
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I'm a new cyclist who doen't have overshoes or any of that malarky, so these socks do a good job of keeping my feet toasted warm in the cold. Good product, fair price, now have other items from same manufacturer, same story."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
PS11's Questions
 
 Wiggle Yorkshire Weaver - 56 Miles
Wiggle Yorkshire Weaver - 56 Miles
Think Wool, Dales and Tour de France. Just like stage 1 of the 2014 Tour de France, it’s set totally within Yorkshire
 

Could you please confirm the event date, your info says 12th May and 2nd June???

1 year ago
by
PS11
lutterworth
 
PS11's Answers
 
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 

I'm 47 in Specialized BG. Would you recommend 47 or 48?

This is a very common question. I'd like to think that a 47 would do it but there's no way to be sure, reputable manufacturers hopefully have comparable sizes.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
PS11
lutterworth
 
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 

I am a size 42 in shimano, would a 41 in DHB be to small?

I don't really know to be honest, but it sounds like it would be too small. If in doubt contact dhb or try similar shoes at your local cycle centre
1 year, 3 months ago
by
PS11
lutterworth
 
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 

My normal shoe size is 42, should i go for a 42 or 43 with these?

Normally opt for at least a size larger with the bike shoe
1 year, 3 months ago
by
PS11
lutterworth
 
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 

can you wear thick winter socks with these?

Im a size 44 casual shoe and was wondering if i could fit a boot style sock under these as well as wearing a normal sock without having to get a size up
Use thermal socks from the same manufacture which are just the ticket. Avoid the double sock scenario, your feet will thank you (I wouldn't be able to do it with my size of shoe, 46)
1 year, 3 months ago
by
PS11
lutterworth