JM47
Share JM47's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
JM47's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    22 November 2012
  • Last Review
    26 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    25 November 2012
  • Last Question
    23 May 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
JM47's Reviews
 
 Ladies Vento Long Sleeve Jersey
Ladies Vento Long Sleeve Jersey
The Vento Long Sleeve is constructed from ThermoDryTex fabric, making it a warm yet breathable layer that can be worn on its own or as a mid layer. A great value and versatile training piece with refined sportful quality and styling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted26 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
JM47
fromEdinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"I really liked the look of this jacket and wasn't disappointed when I received it.The small size was perfect on me, size 8, it looks great and has warm fleecy lining but without much weight or bulk . It is close fitting but I can comfortably get a base layer underneath and at this time of year with gore-tex on top, that's keeping me pretty warm. Just hoping some of the Sportful clothing will go on sale!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Xenon 2.0 Active Shell Jacket - 2012
Ladies Xenon 2.0 Active Shell Jacket - 2012
A top performing windproof jacket with a light weight and packable Windstopper Active Shell construction for chill protection. The Xenon 2.0 jacket has an aerodynamic slim fit cut and excellent breathability for comfort on long rides.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
not what I expected
Posted26 November 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
JM47
fromEdinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I think this jacket is probably for the serious cyclist and wasn't what I was looking for. It is certainly super light but the fabric seemed a bit crinkly and it is very 'bike' fitted, ie very short at the front and long at the back. The small size on me (size 8) was a bit baggy around the body as well, so decided to send it back. I bought a different Gore bike jacket in the end, the Countdown, which I'm very happy with so not critical of the brand at all."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Power WINDSTOPPER Softshell Gloves - 2012
Ladies Power WINDSTOPPER Softshell Gloves - 2012
High-end women's road cycling gloves with a Windstopper Softshell construction for breathable windchill protection on cold winter rides. Effective full finger coverage for preserving sensation when the temperature drops.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
warm and comfortable
Posted22 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
JM47
fromEdinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"I ordered the gloves in black, small and extra small as I wasn't sure of the best size to go for. I needed the small for length though they were a bit big width wise. However this is quite good as I can easily fit a pair of liner gloves underneath for colder weather. Definitely wind proof and so far haven't needed my liner gloves for chilly November weather in Scotland. Not waterproof though I knew that's not a feature of these gloves as I wouldn't go out in heavy downpours anyway (but i did get caught in one! ) There's no wrist adjustment but I don't think it's needed and I'd say that's a good thing as velcro especially just catches on everything."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
JM47's Questions
 
 Gore Bike Wear Women's Countdown Winstopper Softshell Trousers
Gore Bike Wear Women's Countdown Winstopper Softshell Trousers
Windproof ladies MTB pants with a breathable Windstopper Soft Shell construction. Featuring reflective detailing and an adjustable waistband for an optimum fit. Ideal for ambitious mountain bike adventures in colder weather.
 

what size equates to a size 8 and what is the inside leg length?

5 months, 1 week ago
by
JM47
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
 
 Shimano 105 PD-5700 Carbon SPD-SL Road Pedals
Shimano 105 PD-5700 Carbon SPD-SL Road Pedals
The 105 PD-5700 SPD-SL road pedal for high performance road racing which are designed to match the 105 10-speed group. The wide lightweight carbon body provides large shoe contact area to maximise power transfer and support whilst reducing weight.
 

tenstion too high

I have the non carbon version of these and just fitted them to my bike, however, even set at the lowest tension, they are really hard to unclip from compared to the flat/clip 324 pedal I've been using. Is there a way to set the tension lower or would another pedal type be more suitable, if so, which one? I have the Specialised Torch road shoe so looking for something compatible with that.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
JM47
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
The dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Leg Warmers.)
 

Sizing

I'm 5'6 size 8 female, about 8 stone, sounds like even a small could too big reading some of the reviews, anyone else about my size tried them or would knee Warners be more suitable?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
JM47
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
 
JM47's Answers
 
JM47 has not submitted any answers.