theonlyjamtartman
Share theonlyjamtartman's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
theonlyjamtartman's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    15 November 2012
  • Last Review
    17 September 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    27 April 2013
  • Last Question
    27 April 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
theonlyjamtartman's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 Gore Bike Wear Countdown Gore-Tex MTB Gloves
Gore Bike Wear Countdown Gore-Tex MTB Gloves
Lightweight, waterproof and breathable Mountain Bike Gloves with a GORE-TEX lining and a foam padded synthetic leather palm. An essential high performance accessory for wet weather XC loops and extended Autumn/Winter bike tours.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Wet Hands
Posted17 September 2013
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
theonlyjamtartman
fromSouth East lala land
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"the cuff is either not long enough, or may not actually be waterproof. In a sustained downpoor, water started getting in via the cuff. This is while wearing a fully waterproof jacket with the cuff of the gloves inside the jacket. The short section of cuff that was exposed seems to have let the water in.
The finger length comes up a bit small too, and I dont have long fingers - my Mrs reckons they are like Les Dawsons.
The are fine around the hand tough
"
Cons: Low Quality, Poor Fit, leaky
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
The number 1 bottle cage in the pro peloton, a true design classic which is also self-adjusting. These cages were used by over half the starting riders in the Tour De France, including Mark Cavendish, Thor Hushovd, Bradley Wiggins and Cadel Evans.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Cant go wrong
Posted23 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
theonlyjamtartman
fromSouth East lala land
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"They look good, they hold a bottle nicely and, erm, they look good"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Mini tool convenience with the speed of a reversing ratchet.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tiny, Ingenious
Posted14 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
theonlyjamtartman
fromSouth East lala land
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Everything I need in very compact package. Ditch the case it comes with and shove it in my diminutive saddle bag along with a tube and its all I need. If the supplied selection of bits dont work with your bike, its easy to get bits you need from any diy shop. Its also more useable than your average multi tool."
Pros: High Quality, Versatile
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hoops Pro2 Evo SP MTB Rear Wheel 2013
Hoops Pro2 Evo SP MTB Rear Wheel 2013
The all new Pro2 EVO SP hub now sits in the range to run alongside the standard Pro2 EVO and gives riders the option of a straight pull design, but with a conventional 32 hole drilling.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice wheels
Posted11 June 2013
theonlyjamtartman
fromSouth East lala land
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Really pleased with these. Took a while to seal using Racing Ralphs (but they are known to be tricky) but spin nicely and are pretty robust for the weight. I did 50+ miles of the south downs way with these and was able to keep up with much fitter people than me!."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The all new Pro2 EVO SP hub now sits in the range to run alongside the standard Pro2 EVO and gives riders the option of a straight pull design. These have been built on to a range of 26" rims from Mavic and Stans to offer a outstanding wheel package.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
good quality and good weight
Posted11 June 2013
theonlyjamtartman
fromSouth East lala land
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Really pleased with these. Took a while to seal using Racing Ralphs (but they are known to be tricky) but spin nicely and are pretty robust for the weight. I did 50+ miles of the south downs way with these and was able to keep up with much fitter people than me!."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This oversize syringe injects the special foaming Caffélatex to seal the fitted tyre with no mess.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very useful
Posted10 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
theonlyjamtartman
fromSouth East lala land
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Not only can you top up your tubeless sealant without breaking the seal, I used it for bleeding my brakes!!. Bargain"
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A light weight minimalist seat bag with space for the bare essentials. Perfect for high speed trail and road rides.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Just the job
Posted10 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
theonlyjamtartman
fromSouth East lala land
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Holds a 29er inner tube, multi-tool, puncture repair kit and has a fair bit of space left.
Simple and unfussy design that stays in place securely - I tested over 50 miles of the south downs way and it held firm."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 OS-99 CSI Oversize Stem
OS-99 CSI Oversize Stem
Performing as a composite material in its own right the OS-99 CSI stem benefits from a dramatic reduction of typical fatigue phenomenon such as Stress Corrosion Cracking and Creep Propagation Cracking giving the stem unprecedented longevity.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Expensive for its performance, but looks good
Posted15 May 2013
theonlyjamtartman
fromSouth East lala land
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I picked one of these up at a heavily discounted price from a genuine source and was well pleased. However, it flexes more than the cheap stem I had on before which I am in two minds about. On the one hand, flex is bad, right? I mean it supposedly robs you of power. On the other hand, I am getting less vibration through the bars. I would have liked both rigidity and comfort, but not sure that is entirely possible. Glad I didn't pay full whack for it."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: flexi
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A powerful fully bled XT hydraulic Servo Wave disc brake lever and caliper.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Usual Shimano goodness
Posted20 March 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
theonlyjamtartman
fromSouth East lala land
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Not sure these are much of an upgrade on previous version XT brakes - they had monobloc calipers whereas these are 2 pieces bolted together. I think the old calipers looked better too
I suspect Shimano have saved a few bob with this version, but the braking results are still good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pro Bar Tape
Pro Bar Tape
Lightly cushioned bar tape which has a traditional style and of durable quality.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Like Lino
Posted20 March 2013
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
theonlyjamtartman
fromSouth East lala land
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Luckily, I onIy bought this to wrap round some hooks in the garage I use for hanging wheels on. I wouldn't want to put it on any handlebars. Its shiny, hard and probably very slippy when hands get sweaty."
Cons: Low Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
theonlyjamtartman's Questions
 
Its time has come. Introducing the all-new Grip Shift by SRAM.
 

compatibilty with road mechs

Would these work with Force derailleurs?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
theonlyjamtartman
South East lala land
 
theonlyjamtartman's Answers
 
theonlyjamtartman has not submitted any answers.