PhiliT
Share PhiliT's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
PhiliT's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    29 December 2012
  • Last Review
    02 November 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    29 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    29 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
PhiliT's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Help to improve your visibility with this genuine dhb reflective Buff®.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Looks great but I've not tried it yet
Posted02 November 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PhiliT
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Looking forward to some cold weather to try it. Out"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Craft Active Bike Bib Short
Craft Active Bike Bib Short
Comfortable training wear of good quality with efficient moisture transportation, the active Bike garments make the perfect outfit for active cyclists.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Craft bib shorts
Posted31 October 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PhiliT
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these for my daily commute and they tick all the boxes, I spend about an hour a day in them and they are fine for that but anything more would be asking a bit much"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Water resistant coverage for mud-caked cyclocross courses and cold, wet road rides. Nanoflex bib kinckers feature a spray resistant surface treatment, a Kiss3 seat pad and a warm Thermal fabric construction for comfort and insulation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nano flex 3/4
Posted27 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
PhiliT
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The first pair of castelli bottoms I've owned, I normally wear Assos but have found the pads to be too thick on them, really impressed with these, I'll be buying castelli in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SRAM PG950 9 Speed Cassette with Power Glide II Technology.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sprockets
Posted12 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PhiliT
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great price and sensible reliable cassette, ideal for the winter bike"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The professional work-stand also used by Pro Tour teams, designed to meet their needs, Completely height-adjustable, with possibility of rotating the top part even with the bicycle mounted.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great stand
Posted07 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PhiliT
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I purchased this to help with bike maintenance and cleaning, it's a great bit of kit, once I new the positions for the axle mount for my front and rear wheel I marked them on the stand so its now really easy to swap from either position. It fits my bb30 very nicely. Very happy with it."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable
Cons: Bulky, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Super narrow lightweight Ultegra 6701 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer (recommended for use with double systems only).
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Ultegra chain
Posted30 July 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
PhiliT
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've always used these so don't have much to compare them against, I bought a spare as they were on offer, I normally fit them with a quick link, monitor the wear and change them when required"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre
Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre
The Continental Grand Prix series of racing clinchers is the top choice of serious race bike specialists all over the world, and has been for many years. The latest incarnation is the Grand Prix 4000S.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Conti gp4000
Posted30 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PhiliT
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"So far so good, I switched from ultremo zx's to these after too many punctures, these roll as well as the ultremo's but I feel they offer a bit more in the corners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Quick release chainlink for use with KMC, Shimano or Sram chains with a specific Campagnolo version.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quick links
Posted05 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PhiliT
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A great product, makes chain removal easy! I often remove my chain for cleaning and these make this possible without the need to replace pins every time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lizard Skins DSP (DuraSoft Polymer) Bar Tape was created for superior comfort, optimised feel and control.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lizard bar tape
Posted05 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PhiliT
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Looks good, fits well, stays clean, comfortable but a little slippery when wet. I'm happy and will use these again next time"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great rubber
Posted05 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PhiliT
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I had schwalbe tyres on my bike from new and upgraded to these as I was very happy with the brand, these have been great tyres and I have plenty of confidence in them, I managed to pick up a few cuts riding over sharp stones but not punctures yet, when purchased they were discounted and I'm very happy with them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
PhiliT's Questions
 
PhiliT has not submitted any questions.
 
PhiliT's Answers
 
 dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
Super soft, ultra warm, there will be no stopping the momentum! Mid-weight slim fitting, fully featured cycling jersey.
 

This or Windslam Robaix for winter?

Looking for a winter jacket/jersey for cycling in London and I don't know whether to go for this or the dhb Long Sleeve Windslam Roubaix? It sounds that this jacket is warm but it's doesn't claim to block the wind like the Windslam and in my experience it's the icy wind in Winter that really leads to cold limbs.

Hence I'm leaning toward the Windslam Roubaix but want to double-check my assumptions?
I bought one of these, but now wish I had gone for the wind slam, this will be fine on milder days but on a cold descent or with a cool breeze it goes right through this. But saying that its still a great top and plenty warm enough for most rides.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
PhiliT
Surrey, UK