lj123
Share lj123's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
lj123's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    06 May 2013
  • Last Review
    06 May 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    06 March 2013
  • Last Question
    06 August 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
lj123's Reviews
 
The spoon saddle is the perch of choice for all XC, Enduro or Road riders.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wow
Posted06 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
lj123
fromHamilton, ON, Canada
Country : Canada
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is an amazing saddle especially for the $$. I was skeptical about ordering a saddle that cost only $30 Canadian, but after checking out all the positive reviews recommendations, I thought I'd give it a try. Very glad I did. I find the firmness / padding just right for me. It looks good and appears to be well made. Time will tell on durability, but at this price not that concerned about it. I've tried many different saddles from most big manufacturers, and this is the most comfortable I have come across regardless of price. Definitely one of the best value purchases I've ever made."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
lj123's Questions
 
 dhb Trace Bib Short
dhb Trace Bib Short
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 

sizing

I'm 6'-2 and 215 lbs with a 36" waist. What would be the recommended size for me? Thanks
1 year, 3 months ago
by
lj123
Hamilton, ON, Canada
 
The Turbomatic saddle has been a milestone for the last fifteen years and one of the most used saddles by pro riders, together with Flite and SLR
 

rail configuration

Does this saddle have round or ovalized rails? I have a seatpost that secures the saddle from the side which accepts only round rails. Tks.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
lj123
 
The classic Regal combines comfort and style with a formidable race pedigree.
 

seatpost compatability

I have a Cannondale Synapse that has a seatpost that is tightened from the side. The Regal has "skirts" that somewhat cover the rails of the saddle. SInce I must mount this from the side, is there enough room between the rails and the skirt to get an allen key inside to tighten?
1 year, 8 months ago
by
lj123
 
The classic Regal combines comfort and style with a formidable race pedigree.
 

Can you pls confirm rail maerial on this item.

These is no mention of rail material for this item, It is more expensive than the Regals that specify steel rails, but less expensive than the honey brown model that specifies titanium rails.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
lj123
 
lj123's Answers
 
lj123 has not submitted any answers.