sprucie
Share sprucie's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
sprucie's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    27 December 2012
  • Last Review
    27 December 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    27 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    27 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
sprucie's Reviews
 
 Grand Prix 4000 Folding Road Tyres (2) and Tubes
Grand Prix 4000 Folding Road Tyres (2) and Tubes
New highly awaited top of the line road tyre from Continental. 2 tyres and inner tubes at an outstanding price.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Really pleased with these hard wearing tyres
Posted27 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
sprucie
fromKingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"These tyres feel so much safer than my previous cheapo tyres. I have not done many miles as yet but first impressions are great! They were pretty easy to fit too."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A must-have kit to ensure all-round clean and fully functioning bike with the minimum of effort. Set includes five brushes accompanied by details of the multiple uses of each brush.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
A versatile set of brushes
Posted27 December 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
sprucie
fromKingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I found this set of brushes very useful for cleaning the bike, and I had nothing similar to use before, but improvised with rags and toothbrushes, etc. These purpose built brushes certainly speed up the job. The only criticism I have, is off the quality of the toothbrush style brush, being small and in high demand it already shows signs of wear, after the first use. I suspect that it will wear out very quickly, but the rest seem ok for now."
Pros: Versatile
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Water Soluble De-Greaser quickly and safely eliminates built-up oil, grease and grime on metal, plastic, rubber and seals. The biodegradable formula means that after use it can be quickly rinsed away with water to leave your greasy bike parts clean.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
As a first time user I am impressed
Posted27 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
sprucie
fromKingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"In the past I have used only white spirit and elbow grease to clean my bike, but this stuff is much easier and kinder to use. I was worried at first about spraying it on parts that it shouldn't reach, but so far it has not caused me any problems. Everything is cleaner and running smoother than before."
Pros: Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cross Country Wet Lubricant 120ml Bottle
Cross Country Wet Lubricant 120ml Bottle
This Wet Lube is ideal for all MTB chains and great for extreme weather.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
First time use and I am impressed
Posted27 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
sprucie
fromKingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I was switching from conventional lubricants to synthetic for the first time and had no idea how careful I had to be about removing every trace of oil from the bike, but so far it has not caused any problems and everything is working better than before."
Pros: Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
sprucie's Questions
 
sprucie has not submitted any questions.
 
sprucie's Answers
 
The Water Soluble De-Greaser quickly and safely eliminates built-up oil, grease and grime on metal, plastic, rubber and seals. The biodegradable formula means that after use it can be quickly rinsed away with water to leave your greasy bike parts clean.
 

use on paint work mucoff degreaser

Is this ok to use on frame paint work to degrease before applying sticker or could you use disc brake cleaner.. Or what would you recommend.
I think it will be safe on paintwork, but always try small unnoticeable area first to be on the safe side. After use you must rinse with water and allow it to dry thoroughly before applying stickers.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
sprucie
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK