PL21
Share PL21's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
PL21's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    26 December 2012
  • Last Review
    05 February 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 February 2013
  • Last Answer
    05 February 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
PL21's Reviews
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value
Posted05 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
PL21
"In danger of becoming a dhb 'fanboy', but this is another solid piece of kit. Good cut, medium fits me well and I'm about 5'10"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
3mm Stretch Neoprene toe cover removes the chill factor on dry, cooler Spring/Autumn rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Another great dhb product
Posted26 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PL21
"Have worn these for rides of a couple of hours in reasonably chilly winter conditions and they've worked well. Great value and a good budget alternative to a full overshoe. I have size 44 Shimanos and the L-XL fits nicely."
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
The dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Leg Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted26 December 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
PL21
"I am just under 6' and bought the medium, which is a pretty good fit. Stay up when riding, no problems there."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
PL21's Questions
 
PL21 has not submitted any questions.
 
PL21's Answers
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 

Hi, I'm 5'10" and 11st 3lbs. Do I need a S or XS (I like a close fit so long as i can breathe / move!)?

I'm roughly that size and weight and have a medium, so if you're deciding between xs and s I'd go for the s.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
PL21