PL21
Share PL21's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
PL21's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    26 December 2012
  • Last Review
    05 February 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 February 2013
  • Last Answer
    05 February 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
PL21's Reviews
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value
Posted05 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
PL21
"In danger of becoming a dhb 'fanboy', but this is another solid piece of kit. Good cut, medium fits me well and I'm about 5'10"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Another great dhb product
Posted26 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PL21
"Have worn these for rides of a couple of hours in reasonably chilly winter conditions and they've worked well. Great value and a good budget alternative to a full overshoe. I have size 44 Shimanos and the L-XL fits nicely."
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
The dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Leg Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted26 December 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
PL21
"I am just under 6' and bought the medium, which is a pretty good fit. Stay up when riding, no problems there."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
PL21's Questions
 
PL21 has not submitted any questions.
 
PL21's Answers
 
 

Hi, I'm 5'10" and 11st 3lbs. Do I need a S or XS (I like a close fit so long as i can breathe / move!)?

I'm roughly that size and weight and have a medium, so if you're deciding between xs and s I'd go for the s.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
PL21