benken10
Share benken10's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
benken10's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    01 January 2013
  • Last Review
    14 January 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    01 January 2013
  • Last Answer
    14 January 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
benken10's Reviews
 
The Scirocco 35 features a new 35mm deep section rim that is aerodynamic and yet easy to handle in a strong cross wind. It is also responsive and light, but packed with all the advantages of a standard clincher rim with an aluminium braking surface.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lovely set of wheels
Posted14 January 2015
benken10
from'M
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"My first upgrade for my Supersix. They were a great price, look a little 'blingy' but not a problem for me. Not sure if I can gauge right now if they make a massive difference on the road just yet? They do however seem to free wheel a lot longer."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The first and only out front mount for CATEYE cycling computers. Intended for everyone from recreational cyclists, enthusiasts, and professionals.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice extension for my chatty
Posted14 January 2015
benken10
from'M
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I wanted to reposition my slimline Cateye. This does the job very well. Easy to attach and looks great. A little pricey maybe."
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A durable track pump with a high volume steel piston, a barrel mounted pressure gauge and a dual purpose head for presta and schraeder valves. Essential for high mileage road and mountain bike riders.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pump up the volume.
Posted02 July 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
benken10
from'M
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"GREAT PUMP. CHEAP AND PERFECT FOR THE JOB. WHY SPEND A STUPID AMOUNT OF CASH?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Topeak Aero Wedge (Clip On) Mini Saddle Bag
Topeak Aero Wedge (Clip On) Mini Saddle Bag
A sleek, lightweight aero shaped wedge pack with the easy to use Topeak quick-release mounting system.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent for the job
Posted02 July 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
benken10
from'M
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fits nicely under the saddle and carries all you need for a day on the saddle.
I can fit - 1 x inner tube, 1 x repair kit, 1 x multi tool, 1 x spare glasses lens and 1 x key"
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elite Corsa Team 550ml Water Bottles
Elite Corsa Team 550ml Water Bottles
Features a screw top lid which also 'pops' off along with a soft mouth-piece
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
I know its a bottle...
Posted13 March 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
benken10
from'M
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"...but also a simple way of supporting your pro team without buying the jersey, etc. For me, as I'm a Hoogerland fan a Vacansoleil bottle."
Pros: Attractive
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib short with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics, contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface Giro Air chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent value
Posted13 March 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
benken10
from'M
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"My first pair of bib shorts so I can't really compare to anything else. However, as with all dhb products excellent value and all seem to do the job perfectly. I am around 5 feet 8, medium build and MEDIUM were perfect.
I have washed them a couple of times and the dhb logo looks like its starting to become faded. But no real problem."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Don't like the chill and the feeling of water in your shoes? Waterflex overshoes are designed to offer the very best protection against the rain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great kit
Posted30 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
benken10
from'M
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I actually only really bought these covers because of my cold feet which they looked after immediately, but they are also fab for their waterproof function. Absolutely brilliant piece of kit."
Pros: Comfortable, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good jacket
Posted01 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
benken10
fromWraysbury, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great value and feels safe to be seen. I was torn between the two colours but went for the yellow and I am happy with the purchase. The fit comes up normal clothes sizes, not the usual Italian super tight fit."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
15mm carbon steel Lifeline pedal wrench
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Job done!
Posted01 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
benken10
fromWraysbury, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Its really up to you. Either scratch your lovely bike or buy this item and take your peddles off in about 30 seconds. A must in every cycle tool kit."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
benken10's Questions
 
benken10 has not submitted any questions.
 
benken10's Answers
 
The Scirocco 35 features a new 35mm deep section rim that is aerodynamic and yet easy to handle in a strong cross wind. It is also responsive and light, but packed with all the advantages of a standard clincher rim with an aluminium braking surface.
 

Compatibility

Will these wheels be compatible with my Cannondale CaadX cyclocross bike (Shimano 18 speed)?

If so, I'll most likely use them solely for road use so will this variant be better than the CX option (which I believe are more expensive)?
I have them on my SuperSix and they are a perfect fit. I'd go for the CX personally.
6 months ago
by
benken10
'M
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib short with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics, contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface Giro Air chamois.
 

Sizing question

As usual I appear to be between sizes. My height would suggest a medium but my waist a small. I'm 5'9" tall, 70kg with a 31" waist, 38" chest. These seem to be designed for people with a fairly large gut for their height - should I perhaps consider a different make?
Otherwise- small or medium?
Medium will be fine for you, I am similar in height and waist.
2 years ago
by
benken10
'M
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Am I better of buying by height or chest size?

5'8" and 42" I'm after a close fit but want a dry back.
I'm a similar size to you and have a MEDIUM which is fine. The jacket comes up as normal clothes fit, not your usual Italian tight fit.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
benken10
'M
 
15mm carbon steel Lifeline pedal wrench
 

why is this so much cheaper than others?

w
The wrench is so important if you need to change the peddles. Great value too. If its cheap don't argue with the price - buy it!
2 years, 7 months ago
by
benken10
Wraysbury, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
 
15mm carbon steel Lifeline pedal wrench
 

does this work for all pedals? will it work on Keo 2 Max pedals?

All pedals.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
benken10
Wraysbury, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK