jazloc
Share jazloc's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
jazloc's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    7
  • First Review
    25 December 2012
  • Last Review
    20 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    20 August 2013
  • Last Question
    20 August 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    20 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    20 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
jazloc's Reviews
 
 Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
The ContourROAM2 is the easiest, and most stylish, way to shoot action video. It's a really easy camera to use, just point then press the button and it's recording. Never miss a memorable moment again. Includes 4GB MicroSD card.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good camera
Posted20 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
jazloc
fromGlasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"One of the main reasons I chose this camera over a GoPro was it's shape. I wanted to mount it onto my bicycle helmet and it worked perfectly.
This is a very rugged camera and having dropped it a few times, submerged it underwater and testing it to the limits it has performed excellently. Unfortunately after just 8 months, the camera has died. It stopped charging, stopped turning on and went completely dead (Wiggle were great and refunded me within a week).
My only issue with this camera (apart from the fact that it broke) would be that things get blocky and blurry while in 720p mode. 1080p mode works fine but lacks the big 170 degree wide angle lens."
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: Low Quality
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Aeron Race Cycling Bib Short
dhb Aeron Race Cycling Bib Short
Fluid, anatomically designed bib short with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics, contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface Giro Air chamois.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Good looking but bad performance
Posted15 August 2013
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
jazloc
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I'm a medium in most kit and I've found after buying several pairs of dhb bibs that medium is the right way to go. With these shorts, unfortunately, this is not the case. The shorts were too tight around the thighs and the straps were very tight and left marks. After just two rides, threads were coming loose. Not impressed."
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, Wears Out Easily, Poor Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 High5 Bottle Bundle
High5 Bottle Bundle
Experience the taste of some of the high5 drink products with this complete kit. Includes various drink sachets in mixed flavours + 750ml water bottle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value
Posted15 August 2013
jazloc
fromGlasgow
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great value pack. I'd pay about that price for the bottle alone. The gels were rubbish but the powder drink mix was great. What the picture doesn't show you is that you also get two tablets to mix in your drinks as well."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 LifeLine Corsa 550ml Water Bottle
LifeLine Corsa 550ml Water Bottle
A 550ml water bottle with a three function lid; a push pull mouthpiece for hydration on the move, screw off lid for refill and fast thirst quenching and a safety "pop open" feature. Featuring measuring guide markings and LifeLine graphics.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good bottle!
Posted27 June 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
jazloc
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"For £2, you can't get a bottle better than this. It's easy to drink while cycling and it doesn't leak whatsoever.
I have found that the decals scratch off easily after putting it into my cage/taking it out."
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Wears Out Easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 LifeLine Essential Touring Narrow Inner Tubes - 2 Pack
LifeLine Essential Touring Narrow Inner Tubes - 2 Pack
High quality innertubes to fit 700c touring and cyclocross bike rims with 28c to 35c wide tyres. LifeLine essential innertubes are made of the highest quality butyl rubber and tested extensively to ensure reliability.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Pop!
Posted27 June 2013
jazloc
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've used these inner tubes before without problems but both of these tubes popped while inflating. I was pumping them up and both of them went back at around 70psi."
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Selle Italia Q-Bik Flow Saddle with Alloy Rails
Selle Italia Q-Bik Flow Saddle with Alloy Rails
The Selle Italia Q-Bik Saddle has differentiated thickness of the padding, combined with a synthetic leather covering, which makes it 100% waterproof and offers great elasticity and softness.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good saddle but not for me
Posted22 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
jazloc
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a very well made and good looking saddle. Unfortunately, I don't find it comfortable. I've been looking for a good saddle for quite a while and this is the closest I've come. I will however be returning it and trying out a different Selle Italia saddle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vittoria Rubino Wire Bead Clincher Tyre
Vittoria Rubino Wire Bead Clincher Tyre
The popular all-rounder Rubino (wire bead) has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres feature a 60 TPI nylon casing, has a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good tyres for a good price
Posted17 February 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
jazloc
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I researched a whole bunch of tyres and found these to be well reviewed tyres for a really good price, I could buy four of these for the price of a bigger branded tyre.
They arrived well packaged, look great but they are really hard to get onto the rim. I managed to snap a metal tyre lever and hurt my hands in the process.
I've used them for about 70 miles so far including a 55 mile ride in the rain yesterday in which they held up nicely and they felt good cornering at speed.
So far I have no complains with the tyres and for the super cheap price, you can't go wrong!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb R2.0C Carbon Road Cycling Shoe
dhb R2.0C Carbon Road Cycling Shoe
Pull away with the R2.0C Road Cycling shoe from dhb! Pure Carbon fibre sole, adjustable ratchet top strap, Injection molded heel counter and lightweight synthetic upper with advanced inner quad core mesh.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good shoes
Posted13 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
jazloc
"I bought these shoes when they were reduced to £60, they were the cheapest and best reviewed carbon shoes I could find. Unfortunately they weren't available in black, only white. I've found that after three weeks use, the white has scuffed and now they don't look so good.
They've got a very stiff sole, the size guide is true and the ratchet is very good at keeping your feet comfortable."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Wears Out Easily, Limited Color Choices
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
 
 Cofidis Team Jersey - 2012
Cofidis Team Jersey - 2012
A light weight and quick drying summer jersey with the Cofidis Team Graphic as worn by the team in the 2012 UCI Professional Continental Tour circuit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great jersey
Posted25 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
jazloc
"Ordered this purely for the colours and it looks great. It definitely fits tighter than my other jerseys (it's 'italian' sizing) so go a size up if you don't want it to be super tight. Still, it's given me an incentive to lose weight!
Good jersey.
Good quality.
Cheap.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
jazloc's Questions
 
 Altura Neck Warmer
Altura Neck Warmer
A seamless neck warmer that tucks into the collar of your jacket or jersey to block out the chill on freezing morning commutes and winter road rides. The Altura Neck warmer can be worn in a variety of ways to suit the conditions.
 

Can this stretch up over your nose and mouth?

1 year, 4 months ago
by
jazloc
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
 
jazloc's Answers
 
 Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
The ContourROAM2 is the easiest, and most stylish, way to shoot action video. It's a really easy camera to use, just point then press the button and it's recording. Never miss a memorable moment again. Includes 4GB MicroSD card.
 

Is it possible to use a USB mains adapter to charge the device?

I will be going on tour soon and would like to make some videos on the way. I will not be carry a laptop or PC with me. Can this be charged through a Solar Power charger or USB mains adapter?
Yes, a USB cable plugged into a mains charged will charge the camera perfectly,
1 year, 4 months ago
by
jazloc
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
 
 Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
The ContourROAM2 is the easiest, and most stylish, way to shoot action video. It's a really easy camera to use, just point then press the button and it's recording. Never miss a memorable moment again. Includes 4GB MicroSD card.
 

Supports larger SD cards?

Is this capable of supporting larger SD card (i.e 32GB) rather than just the 4GB one supplied? I need to be able to record more than just 3.5 hours.
Yes, this camera will accept up to 32GB cards. I used a Class 10 in mine for best performance.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
jazloc
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
 
 Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
The ContourROAM2 is the easiest, and most stylish, way to shoot action video. It's a really easy camera to use, just point then press the button and it's recording. Never miss a memorable moment again. Includes 4GB MicroSD card.
 

IS this the 1080p one?

Is this the 1080p model
Yes, this camera can record in 720p 30fps, 720p 60fps, 960p 30fps, 1080p 30fps and continuous photo mode.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
jazloc
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK